Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Nina Hartley 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3585 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1053 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Nina Hartley Review
Last Update: 01-19-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Nina Hartley

Pay Site

This is the official site of hot adult star, Nina Hartley, who enjoys sharing photos and other of her content with fans.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsMature Women

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about nina.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.50 (recurring)
CC Processor: Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Cross sell is combined with the terms agreement checkbox.

Videos

Quantity: 86+ Scenes (approx. 50 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 800k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Notes: The latest seven videos are in Flash (720x400) and H.264 (1920x1080, 5000k+).

Images

Quantity: 25+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live cams.
Other: Camshow, 85 archived camshow clips, forum.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2009
Facts Updated: 01-19-13
Listed Date: Feb '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-29-12 (as of 01-19-13)
Details: Regular camshows. Photo/video updates are random. There can be up to six in a month or none.

Company Info

Nina Hartley, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Premium Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-13-2012
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Nina Hartley Review by Maggie Nina Hartley

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 13, '12 , Written Sep 5, '12
Intro

Nina Hartley has been an award-winning pornstar since the early 1980s and she's just as hot as ever. Today we're checking out the 53 year old's official website and it's great to see she hasn't lost an ounce of the sex appeal. Her collection offers members a look at some of her hardcore, lesbian, and solo videos, as well as some galleries, plus occasional live webcam shows. I'm impressed that the busty blond has kept her career going strong for 30 years, keeping up with the times with gorgeous HD video.


The Pros

  Hot exclusive collection.

These are all original scenes of the hot Nina. Her focus is on the ladies in this largely lesbian collection, although you'll see her with men from time to time, as well. Nina also seems to enjoy her stockings, as her legs are nearly always covered by some delicious sheer fabric. Nina genuinely seems to enjoy herself and that's made very clear in this hot exclusive collection.

  High quality scenes.

I was impressed to see that Nina has recently made the move to high definition videos. Her site now offers 8 HD mp4s that look great. These scenes play at 8000k and are 1920 x 1080 in size. They could be smoother around some of the edges, but overall I enjoyed these great new scenes.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Nina's site at a special discount price of $20 a month, a nice savings off the regular price of $30 a month.
  • Member's of Nina's site get access to all 38 sites in the Premium Pass network, for lots more hot pornstar action.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Videos are offered as mp4s in up to four quality settings and there's a good streaming Flash option that previews the scenes as you scroll forward in it.

The Cons

  Very small collection.

I was really surprised to find just 21 galleries and 79 videos on Nina's site. She has been around so long, I can't believe that's all that is offered on her official site. While this site has only been online since 2009, her content only dates back to 2011. Maybe the material is being rotated, either way, there's not much here to see.

  Other than camshows, not a lot of interaction.

I will give props to Nina for the camshows, but otherwise there's not a lot going on here. She doesn't have a blog and her forum is dead. There's not a lot of personality here.

Minor Negatives:

  • Photo updates are rare. They could be weeks or months in between updates. It's definitely more of a video site.
  • There are no browse tools here. Scenes are listed in the order they were added and that is it.

Bottom Line

Nina offers up a hot collection of high quality scenes, though I wish there were more of them.

Nina and Premium Pass have put together a high quality and highly entertaining collection of some of Nina's scenes. While I wish there were a whole lot more of them, what she has looks great. The camshows, network access, and discount price are also all huge for the site. I'd love to see a very small upgrades here and there, but overall I was impressed with the mature legend's very current official site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of porn legend Nina Hartley in solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.7MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(2.0GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~100MB
H.264 MP4 = 3GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (8%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 8000k
Dimensions: 1920 x 1080
Quality: Mostly sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
Occasional live shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
53 yr old female.
Blond.
Average build, large breasts.

Model Info: 
Solo girl site.
Various male and female partners.
Based in the US.

Other Content: 
Inactive forum.
Network access.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor photography.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1024 x 768
Zip = 1600 x 1200
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Preview thumbs as you forward scene.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-11-14 Mr. Porn 78.4 of 100
12-03-13 Porn Castle 75 of 100
06-22-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
09-28-11 FreeOnes 7.5 of 10
09-28-11 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
02-02-13 Rabbit's Reviews 67 of 100
Average Score: 76.1

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-19-13