Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. My Porn Adventu... 75.0
2. I Love Hot Wome... 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
9. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
10. Big Naturals 85.0
11. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
12. BangBus 85.0
13. MILF Hunter 85.0
14. Cum Fiesta 85.0
15. Euro Sex Partie... 84.5

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4634 Sites
2. Videos - 2245 Sites
3. General - 410 Sites
4. Parties - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » My Porn Adventure Review
Last Update: 01-21-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

My Porn Adventure

Pay Site

This site is the result of one guy who determined to have as many amateurs and pornstars in bed and film it.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mypornadventure.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $15.95 (recurs at $9.95/mo.)
Monthly: $20.00 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-27-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 99+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1400k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 1000k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: Around 45 WMV videos are around 1280x720, 1900k. Most of the latest videos are in MP4 (720x400, 2000k) instead of MOV.

Images

Quantity: 99+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2007
Facts Updated: 01-21-13
Listed Date: Jun '07

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
12-23-12 (as of 01-21-13)
Details: Log outside member area. It shows 2-3 updates per month.

Company Info

Aegean Enterprises, Inc.
2 Sites Listed

Bonus Sites
  • 1 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-21-2011
75.0

  Visit Site
My Porn Adventure Review by Spencer My Porn Adventure

Review by Spencer

Released May 21, '11 , Written May 13, '11
Intro

My Porn Adventure is up for review today, and this is a story about a guy who wanted to get into porn. He's a one-man show, doing all the work for the site, so it definitely has that amateur feeling going on. All of the scenes here are hardcore in a POV style. He generally gets decent-looking girls, though you never know (especially for those first few shoots!). You can join for $16 for the first month, and that will drop to $10 a month if you want to stick around. Plus, that gets you access to one bonus site as well.


The Pros

  Fun enough scenes.

There's nothing terribly special or unique here, but there is porn. We like porn. This guy will find chicks and fuck them on camera, and if you're white like he is, you can even pretend it's you in the videos sometimes.

  Newer videos are in HD.

About the last 30% of videos come in high definition here. The specs for the HD are really low, but they are a step up from the older SD material still. I'm sure this will be the norm going forward, and if the quality can bump up even a little higher, all the better.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Downloads came in quite quick here. Both a download manager and a browser download were able to max out my connection speed pretty easily.
  • If you decide to join with the recurring option, the price is pretty good here. You rebill at just $10 a month after your first month, which is about as cheap as they come.

The Cons

  Pretty small site.

Granted, it's not tiny, but there's really not a huge collection here yet. Expect around 70 scenes currently, and pretty slow growth (see below). You could probably keep busy for about your first month or so (maybe a little less), and then you have a tough decision on if you want to stick around or not.

  Updates are pretty slow, undated in member's area.

First, there are no dates in the member's area at all. For some reason, he does post updates in the tour though, which makes sense, but I think your members need that information the most. Second, there hasn't been anything new (according to the log) in around three weeks, which isn't good. Third, he breaks these scenes up into three updates, which just makes the overall schedule very slow.

Minor Negatives:

  • There's no scene or model info here at all, which is a shame. There's a chance to add some personality to the site that's definitely missing. Also added file download sizes would help.
  • The site and navigation are very plain. It's not a huge deal while it's small, but eventually he might need to add in some options for getting around the site easier.

Bottom Line

This one is very middle of the road, with nothing awful, but nothing great either.

My Porn Adventure is pretty much just how you'd expect it to be, once you know the back story. This guy does all the work himself, from finding content, to shooting videos, to updating the site. Hence, there's not a lot to see, and the updates are on the slow side. The scenes are fun enough, but nothing crazy unique. You do get some good-looking girls getting fucked, so that's what porn is generally all about at least. The website navigation could be beefed up a bit, especially as the site grows. The quality isn't bad these days, though it's on the lower end for HD. They mostly need more content here, which will just take some time - okay, maybe a lot of time. It might be good for a one-off join to check it out, but I'm not sure how long I'd want to stick around exactly, though the $10 price tag is enticing.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive amateur hardcore scenes featuring a guy with a camera fucking chicks POV style.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.1MB/sec.
(452MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~400MB
MPG = ~225MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (30%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 1750k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Despite poor specs, they actually didn't look too bad.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
50+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 900
Archives = 800 x 600

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates in the last seven days.


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
01-30-10 Tylers Porn Reviews 81 of 100
Average Score: 81.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-21-13