Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. My Free Cams 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 180 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » My Free Cams Review
Last Update: 10-13-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

My Free Cams

Private Cams

This cam site has lovely chathosts who will talk with you and perform, all on a per-minute charge basis.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsCommunities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about myfreecams.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $19.99 (200 credits)
Credits: $49.99 (550 credits)
Credits: $74.99 (900 credits)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Notes: Group shows run 10 tokens/min. Fully private shows run 60-80 tokens/min.

Show Info

Model Info: 3,000+ Models (about 1,045+ models live at a time)

Notes: 10-13-14 8:45 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second.

Notes: pretty smooth.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2010
Facts Updated: 10-13-14
Listed Date: Aug '10

Company Info

ActiveSoft, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: MyFreeCams Partners

Important
  • Counts of total models is estimate since they do not display offline and online. Counts include regular as well as Asian models; Model profiles, archived shows, lounge, feeds and more.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.5
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
10-20-2010
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
My Free Cams Review by Maggie My Free Cams

Review by Maggie

Released Oct 20, '10 , Written Oct 13, '10
Intro

My Free Cams is a webcam site featuring real amateur girls broadcasting live from their home to yours. A site name that includes "Free" sets expectations high from the get go and I'd definitely say they do deliver plenty of free cams and chat. In fact, this is a large cam site that offers users plenty to enjoy without spending a dime.


The Pros

  Plenty of models online!

MyFreeCams is a large site, with over 3,500 models including 750 online during my visit. No matter what body type or interest you're looking for in a model, odds are that they've got someone to meet your needs. With this many models online, you're also not stuck with nothing to do if your favorite is already in a private show. There are plenty of beautiful girls here just waiting to chat with you.

  Good user features.

One of my favorite things on MyFreeCams was the archive of past shows. Around 30 minutes after you finish a private show, the recorded video from that show is added to your personal archives. That's awesome! It's like you're the porn director and you can watch these hot personal scenes over and over again. A very cool feature!

Other good features include an audio option for the video, less expensive group shows, the ability to tip, and long performer profiles.

  Not too difficult to navigate.

You can filter the models by region or sort them by friends or availability and if you jump over to the model explorer, you'll find additional browse filters. There you can sort by hair color, talents, marital status, education, car, ethnicity, and more. At first glance, I wondered how user-friendly the site would be but overall I really had no trouble getting around.

  Lots of free chat.

As the name of the site suggests, there's plenty of free cams and chat here. Hop over to any available model's page, and you'll see her on her live streaming cam chatting with other members. I'm currently in Arriana's room and she's sipping tea while topless. No, you won't get any free sex or masturbation, but if you just want to chat with a topless babe, they've got you covered.


The Cons

  Very expensive!

It's the nature of a cam site, but if you decide to do private shows you'll find that things can get expensive here fast. In fact, things get expensive extremely fast on the ironically named MyFreeCams. To begin with, where does it say how many tokens are needed per minute? I had no idea, so I jumped into Fiifii's private show and started watching my token count rapidly decrease. I'm guessing I spent around 60-80 tokens per minute. Tokens cost between 8 and 10 cents a piece, so that means you're spending around $8 per minute. That's one of the highest rates I've seen on any cam site. I can't fathom spending that much regularly.

  Video quality varies.

Some of the videos look better than others. None really stood out as super sharp or awfully grainy, but some definitely looked better or worse than others. This is usually the case on live cam sites and not a fault specific to MyFreeCams, but it is worth keeping in mind.


Bottom Line

A great webcam site with a great big price to match.

The large number of online models and the good user features makes My Free Cams stand out in the cam crowd. Unfortunately, they also stand out due to the extremely high price. It's a great site overall, you just have to be prepared to pay a lot for all the perks. I'd recommend My Free Cams to cam fans, keeping in mind that it could wind up being the most expensive "Free" site you join.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live sex shows with amateurs from around the world available on a per-minute basis.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, black, and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
3,500 models total.
742 online during visit.
Ages 18-50.

Other Content: 
Lounge.
Show archives.

Other Details: 
Can message performers.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Live show.
2-3 second buffer.
Varied playback.
Average to good quality.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Oct 28, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

91.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 2
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (2)

Score User Replies Date
85 NoHagsHere 5 07-10-14
91 Marcus (45) 5 02-01-14
83 nastytodd (1) 1 03-27-13
91 luv lickn clit (21) 1 12-30-12
90 Jay G (65) 0 10-17-12
95 sissycarrie2 (0) 0 06-28-12
79 adamSpec (1) 2 09-27-11
85 atrapat (112) 2 06-26-11
88 MountainMan (4) 1 04-22-11
90 Sevrin (6) 0 10-02-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"Love/Hate"
02-25-14 (0 Replies)
"Help"
12-16-13 (0 Replies)
"Tokens Usage Logs"
08-10-12 (2 Replies)
"For those who love Eve Angel & other pornstars"
06-18-12 (8 Replies)
"PROBALLY THE BEST 20 US $ I HAVE EVER INVESTED IN PUSSY."
06-01-12 (0 Replies)
"Warning, this site is addictive!"
05-25-12 (4 Replies)
"Probably the best cam site - but VERY expensive."
08-05-11 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (9)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-22-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.9 of 10
07-06-12 Porn Reviews 81 of 100
12-13-11 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
05-20-13 Rabbit's Reviews 82 of 100
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-13-14