Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. My Free Cams 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. My Free Cams 85.0
3. Kink Live 84.0
4. LeLu Love 84.0
5. Cams.com 83.0
6. Streamate.com 83.0
7. I'm Live 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. XCams 81.5
13. Voy Zone 81.0
14. Angelina Castro... 80.5
15. X Love Cam 80.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3459 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2692 Sites
3. Communities - 180 Sites
4. Voyeur - 179 Sites

View All : Niches

My Free Cams

Private Cams

This cam site has lovely chathosts who will talk with you and perform, all on a per-minute charge basis.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsCommunities

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about myfreecams.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $19.99 (200 credits)
Credits: $49.99 (550 credits)
Credits: $74.99 (900 credits)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch
Notes: Group shows run 10 tokens/min. Fully private shows run 60-80 tokens/min.

Show Info

Model Info: 3,000+ Models (about 1,045+ models live at a time)

Notes: 10-13-14 8:45 AM EDT
Frame Rate: About 15 frames per second.

Notes: pretty smooth.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: N, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2010
Facts Updated: 10-13-14
Listed Date: Aug '10

Company Info

ActiveSoft, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: MyFreeCams Partners

Important
  • Counts of total models is estimate since they do not display offline and online. Counts include regular as well as Asian models; Model profiles, archived shows, lounge, feeds and more.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.0
excellent



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
11-02-2014
85.0
Maggie
10-20-2010
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
My Free Cams Review by Spencer My Free Cams

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 2, '14 , Written Oct 28, '14
Intro

My Free Cams is our site up for review today, and at first glance, this looks like most any other private cam site out there. It's a larger one, for sure, with over 1,100 models online currently, but the basics seem the same. $20 buys you 200 credits, and if you want a private show with a model, be prepared to spend 60 credits per minute if you don't mind giving other users the ability to spy on your show at times. You can get better deals by buying more credits at once, but at $6 per minute, they're one of the more expensive private cam sites out there. However, with the large size and a few of the options they've thrown in, they've created a little culture of a different type of cam show here that's based on tips, which is what makes them unique.


The Pros

  Very large for a cam site.

It all starts with the size of the site, which you really need for something like this to work. There are over 1,100 models online right now (pretty early in the morning here in the US - so most of these girls are in Europe currently). Sure, there are larger sites out there, but there are a ton of sites much smaller as well. Take a peek around as there's sure to be a girl (or 10) that you like here.

  Group shows tips = can be awesome.

Because they allow free group shows here, and because they allow tipping a model, a whole new breed of cam show has been created. Now keep in mind, there are limits to what models can do in the free area here (no insertions, for instance), but she can definitely get naked. What usually happens is that a model will set token limits for when certain things will happen. Perhaps if she gets 100 tokens, she'll go topless. At 200 tokens, she'll be fully nude. The list goes on here. If you have 100 people in a room who each tip two tokens (20 cents people), you have a model on cam naked chatting with you. They're always trying to sell themselves for more tips, or a private show, but this can be a good thing as well (maybe you'll get to see a sexy dance of hers to try to show off her moves). The power of the group here can make a win/win situation all around.

  Nice features and extras available.

The site doesn't look like much, but they've tried to build in as much functionality as possible to help you enjoy the site. Read through their wiki to get instructions on how to do it all, since I can't possibly cover everything here. They have advanced search strings set up, you can ignore certain members, you can turn off images in the chat rooms so your computer doesn't bog down, you get an automatic cam show archive in your account if you pay for a private show, and more. There's just a lot to do if you really get involved in their ecosystem here.


The Cons

  Private shows still get expensive.

If you want the one-on-one experience, you're going to pay for it. Private shows are 60 credits per minute, and the models are unable to change this. If you want a truly private show, where no one can pay to take a peek on your private show at all, that'll be 80 credits per minute total. Granted, those guys paying to peek on your show can't chat or anything, but maybe you just really want the girl all to yourself. Expect to spend $5-$8 per minute for these shows depending on which token package you buy, which is an awful lot.

Minor Negatives:

  • The quality varies here on the cams of course. It's no better or worse than any other cam sites, but even when they're labeled as HD, you're looking at a live cam, probably streaming in from some apartment or office building with iffy internet at times, while watching with quite a few other people. Their software does pretty well to make things run smoothly, but it just varies on the girl's computer, internet, webcam, and more.

The other
  • They have some pretty strict rules for the models you should be aware of. Some are obvious, like no children in the room with them while they're on cam, and honestly no models they don't have a release for either. Others can definitely impact what you can see here. There's no men allowed either, so don't expect hardcore action. Toys and insertions are allowed for paid shows (group or private), but they can't stick things inside them that aren't meant to be there (beer bottles, etc). Poke around so you know what's allowed and what's not!

Bottom Line

A great cam site to check out if you want lots of live girls without the crazy per-minute rates.

While they offer the usual per-minute private shows here you can get on other cam sites, I think what sets My Free Cams apart is that you can get more for less here if you're in the right room. Find the popular girls, or at least make friends with your favorites, and just hang out with them for a while. It's more a social interaction site with hot, possibly naked girls than it is a "jack off as quick as you can" type site. With so many women to check out, I think if you have a little patience, you can get a lot more personal with these girls than you can on other porn sites we list.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Large cam site where models perform solo in group and private shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,170 models online currently.
Wide variety of available options.

Other Content: 
Cam archives.
Profiles.

Other Details: 
Background music in some rooms.

Other Languages: 
Varies by model.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality varies.
Several sizes available.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 2, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-02-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

91.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 2
Comments: 7
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (2)

Score User Replies Date
85 NoHagsHere 5 07-10-14
91 Marcus (45) 5 02-01-14
83 nastytodd (1) 1 03-27-13
91 luv lickn clit (21) 1 12-30-12
90 Jay G (65) 0 10-17-12
95 sissycarrie2 (0) 0 06-28-12
79 adamSpec (1) 2 09-27-11
85 atrapat (112) 2 06-26-11
88 MountainMan (4) 1 04-22-11
90 Sevrin (6) 0 10-02-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (7)

Comment Title / Date
"Love/Hate"
02-25-14 (0 Replies)
"Help"
12-16-13 (0 Replies)
"Tokens Usage Logs"
08-10-12 (2 Replies)
"For those who love Eve Angel & other pornstars"
06-18-12 (8 Replies)
"PROBALLY THE BEST 20 US $ I HAVE EVER INVESTED IN PUSSY."
06-01-12 (0 Replies)
"Warning, this site is addictive!"
05-25-12 (4 Replies)
"Probably the best cam site - but VERY expensive."
08-05-11 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (9)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
06-22-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.9 of 10
07-06-12 Porn Reviews 81 of 100
12-10-14 Rabbit's Reviews 84 of 100
Average Score: 85.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-02-14