Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Muse.org 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Explicite Art 89.0
13. DDF Busty 89.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
15. Erotic Beauty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 502 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Muse.org Review
Last Update: 02-18-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Muse.org

Pay Site

This site features the photography of Richard Murrian and his guests...lovely women posing gently and seductively for the camera.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about m-u-s-e.org.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $35.00 (non-recurring)
1 Year: $59.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Verotel
Notes: 900 number payment method offered through the secondary biller, Verotel.

Videos

Quantity: 33+ Scenes (approx. 3 min. each)
Format #1: DivX (.avi), 1400k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 1600k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: M4V (.m4v), 900k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Specs vary.

Images

Quantity: 146+ Galleries (avg. 15 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (exclusive Richard Murrian photography).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: 11 guest galleries, photo tutorials, mobile pics.
Other: Ecards, old blog, 46 Nancy Murrian photo sets.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 02-01-12
Listed Date: Jul '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-04-09 (as of 02-01-12)
Details: Last updated in 2009.

Company Info

The Richard Murrian Atelier, s.r.o.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Muse.org Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
02-18-2012
77.5
Spencer
01-22-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Muse.org Review by Vanessa Muse.org

Review by Vanessa

Released Feb 18, '12 , Written Feb 10, '12
Intro

Muse calls itself "one of the web's most innovative nude art sites" and strives to offer more than just quality or quantity in the form of bringing users the essence of passion that comes through from behind the camera; "passion for photography, passion for the girls, desire, intricate lighting, the play of shadows", etc. Photosets are edited to perfection so there are no unnecessary or out of focus shots, just beautiful girls in beautiful content. Unfortunately nothing new has been added since 2009, so Muse stands as an archive site & shrine to all these things, at the time of this review.


The Pros

  Amazing Photography.

As promised in the tour these are some stunning photos. Your photographer here, Richard Murrian realy knows his way around a camera, and even more so, his way around the female form; capturing gorgeous girls in beautiful locations, amazing lighting and shadows, erotic & sensual poses, unique settings, and more. Yes, this may be a simple archive site at this point due to lack of updates, but these photos are timeless!

  Quality Holds Up.

The quality of these images is super sharp and the sizing right up there. Videos look great too, but are starting to show their age some compared to the HD scenes we're used to seeing these days.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos come in three different sizes along with a ZIP option for the largest offering. The videos are offered in three options as well, including QuickTime, DivX, and an M4V for your iPod.
  • At one time extras included a blog, tutorials, a store, cards, and more.

The Cons

  No New Updates Since 2009.

At the time of this review nothing new at all has been added since 2009. I think it's safe to say that this is one gorgeous archive of content, and will remain that way indefinitely. That is, of course, unless Richard decides to pick up the camera again and get back to shooting.

  No Model Index or Bios.

Considering this is a small, yet exclusive list of girls, some sort of model index with bio information would really add to the site. Short scene info is given, but not much. For such a unique archive content site, there is lots more room for added personality.

Minor Negatives:

  • Considering the content is from 2009 and prior, the video quality is still holding up for the most part, but with bitrate speeds hovering over 1600k, there is definite room to become average compared to other sites offering HD specs.
  • No in-browser streaming options for the videos.

Bottom Line

The artistic photos are timeless but the non-updating site is starting to become dated.

I really enjoyed the unique & exclusive artistic content here, and with no new updates since 2009 its clear why they're simply charging a one-time, non-recurring fee, although a little pricey at $35, if you ask me. The quality of the pics is holding up well enough, but the videos are starting to look average. The idea is there and the galleries certainly deliver, but lack of updates, model bios and other little extras is going to make this nude photography site get lost in the crowd I'm afraid.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Photography site featuring beautiful girls in very unique images, all shot by photographer Richard Murrian. Some videos available as well.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(24MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~600KB
ZIP = ~10MB
MOV = ~25MB
DIVX = ~25MB
M4V = ~15MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
50 models total.
Ages 18-27.

Other Content: 
Archive blog.
Sells mobile phone wallpaper.
Tutorials.

Other Details: 
Music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2526 x 1691
Archives = 2000 x 1330

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
As of 2009 Muse no longer updates.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
65 lk2fireone (194) 3 03-17-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Updated membership rates for muse.org"
12-13-09 (3 Replies)
"Free membership extension."
12-01-09 (0 Replies)
"Special $59 offer for 1 year subscription to muse.org"
03-12-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-17-12 Porn Inspector 3.1 of 5
Average Score: 62.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-18-12