Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Morey Studio 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 863 Sites
2. Glamour - 512 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Morey Studio Review
Last Update: 02-19-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Morey Studio

Pay Site

MoreyStudio.com is the official website of Craig Morey's Studio Nudes, a collection of thousands of artistic female nudes from over 25 years of award-winning erotic photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about moreystudio.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $14.99 (recurs at $12.99/mo.)
Monthly: $26.99 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $29.99 (3 mo, recurs $19.99/3 mo.)
Multi-Mo: $39.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $59.99 (1 yr. recurs $49.99/yr.)
1 Year: $69.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 126+ Scenes
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3500k, 720x576 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have .wmv files or smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 738+ Galleries
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (No info found but user reports a limit of about 3 GB.).
Other: blog, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2001
Facts Updated: 02-12-14
Listed Date: Nov '04

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
02-11-14 (as of 02-12-14)
Details: Updated every other day or so. Most updates are photosets.

Company Info

Morey Studio
1 Site Listed
Partner: Morey Studio Partners

Important
  • The latest galleries are hi-res.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
02-19-2014
85.0
Maggie
01-15-2013
81.0
Spencer
10-03-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Morey Studio Review by Vanessa Morey Studio

Review by Vanessa

Released Feb 19, '14 , Written Feb 12, '14
Intro

Morey Studio is home to Craig Morey, an artistic erotic and nude photographer. There is both a public and a private archive being offered here, with the private section requiring a membership that starts at about $15 bucks and recurs at $12.99 per month thereafter. Craig is said to be known for his erotic photography, especially his black and white photos, and has been published in numerous books, magazines, and websites. This is his personal collection offering 237 models and about 126 behind the scenes videos.


The Pros

  Quality Photography Site.

This is my first time at Craig's site and I really enjoyed his style of shooting, the moments and angles he captures, the rawness of the photos themselves, and the quality of the girls. This is all softcore nudes and spreads, but the variety and artistry are there and certainly enough to keep things interesting. You will also find a few girl-girl sets and some that are more explicit (with a toy, light masturbation, etc.)

  Some Nice User Features.

There is a model index that lists the girls by name or by country. Otherwise videos are listed by update and there is a tag cloud to help find specifics.

Images are offered in 3 sizes along with ZIPs and there is the ability to choose select images for a custom ZIP.

  Quality Content.

Images are really great! I wouldn't call them "sharp", but that's more the style here than anything else. They offer the magazine style graininess that I really appreciate from a nude photography site. And they're super high res these days up to 2000 x 3000 pixels.

There is at least one HD video being offered here, and possibly more if you go through the archives. It looked superb. The general quality of the videos was overall good here, too.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are over 125 videos here that serve more as behind the scenes for the photo shoots and they're a great addition.
  • This week alone 3 new image galleries were added. Video updates average 4 times a month but are a bit more random.
  • The price is nice and low. Membership is just $15 for the first month and $13 a month thereafter.
  • Craig keeps an entertaining blog which he updates often.

The Cons

Minor Negatives:

  • Navigation feels disjointed in the design and with the layout. There are just enough tools to get around, but not much else. Some things open on separate pages and navigating the complete video collection could be easier. I would love to see an advanced search tool here too rather than a simple tag cloud.
  • There are no model bios offered and, therefore, no way to browse them by age, description and other specifics. Finally, it just takes some personality away from the site.
  • There is no way to browse the HD videos separately. In fact, it's even hard to see which videos are HD. Maybe its just the latest one so far?
  • There are no in-browser streams offered for the videos.

Bottom Line

Erotic and artistic photography of some really amazingly beautiful girls.

I really enjoyed my time here and the price is super reasonable based on what you're getting. Great, high quality content of really beautiful girls from around the world and erotic/artistic photography that is really thoughtful and original. Sure I'd love to see an even more advanced design and more HD videos, but the current archive and how its presented is certainly enough to rave about.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Website of photographer Craig Morey offering exclusive photos and videos of beautiful women posing nude erotic magazine quality photography.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 750KB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(548MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~900KB
ZIP = ~50MB
MP4 = ~350MB
WMV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest video.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5300k
Dimensions: 1280x720/1080x1920
Quality: Super sharp HD quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking to model types.
Body types mostly thin and sexy.

Model Info: 
237 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Blog & news.
Bonus content.
Commissions.
Prints.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 2000 x 1333

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 new image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
60 BradlyH (11) 5 01-08-12
59 Capn (28) 6 03-26-11

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Cannot visit the site!"
01-22-13 (9 Replies)
"Seems to Be an LSG Models Clone"
02-13-10 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-07-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
01-26-13 Honest Porn Reviews 8.8 of 10
11-02-09 Tylers Porn Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 80.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-19-14