Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Hegre Art 95.0
2. Met Art 95.0
3. FTV Girls 94.0
4. abbywinters 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. Wow Girls 91.5
7. Sex Art 91.0
8. X-Art 90.5
9. MC Nudes 90.0
10. Erotic Beauty 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Digital Desire 90.0
13. Twistys 90.0
14. Errotica Archiv... 89.5
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 613 Sites
2. Glamour - 378 Sites

View All : Niches

ModFX Models

Pay Site

ModFX Models presents a huge selection of today's hot models for your viewing pleasure.

Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill


Quantity: 690+ Scenes (approx. 3 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x548 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 350k, 320x240 (downloadable)
Notes: older videos are only offered in the lower format listed


Images: Yes
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (Advertised as all original content; some content may be exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.

Site Launched: Aug 2001
Facts Updated: 10-26-11
Listed Date: Aug '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-24-11 (as of 10-26-11)
Details: at least 1 photoset update per day; video updates about twice a month.

Company Info

ModFX International
1 Site Listed
Partner: ModFX Money

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!


Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
ModFX Models Review by Spencer ModFX Models

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 21, '11 , Written Nov 9, '11

ModFX Models is up for review today, and this is a site that we haven't seen in quite a while here, so they are due for an update. There's not much of a theme here except very hot babes posing in lingerie and bathing suits, eventually stripping to nude, all set to very glamour-style videos along with music. They have some photo action going on as well, but it's not a priority here. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't too bad of a price, though I don't see any network access here.

The Pros

  Lots of content up.

They have almost 170 models, and on average, those models each have around 500 photos available. Plus, there are over 600 videos total, bringing those counts even higher. So there's definitely a decent amount to see here overall.

  Updates mostly come regularly.

It looks like they are spot on with photo gallery updates, with a new one coming in each week. Video updates are a little more hit and miss, though, with updates varying from weekly to monthly. Unfortunately, it's been on the slower side lately, as they used to be pretty on the ball.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their content seems to be all-exclusive here from what I can tell.

The Cons

  Video quality needs work.

The videos all claim that they are shot in HD, but it just doesn't translate to the web here unfortunately. They downgrade the shit out of them and lose any specialness they might have once had. Videos definitely need a big bump in quality, especially for the type of content they have here.

  Navigation could be a little better.

It's not terribly difficult to get around, there just aren't that many options. The video section is pretty basic, with just a long list of videos. Photos get a little more dicey as you have to browse by model only, and it's more difficult to just find a list of newer content. Missing from all sections are any type of search or category features.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • In addition, there's only a single WMV option for downloads. I'd love to see more quality levels, video types, smaller clip options, etc.
  • Older photosets do not offer any zip files from what I see. Thankfully most all of the newer sets do.

Bottom Line

Some very hot girls and scenes, and with a few changes it could be that much better.

ModFX Models is definitely a decent site all around. There are quite a few video scenes and photo galleries up, and more coming regularly. The photos look pretty nice, and all the models are quite hot. However, the video quality doesn't live up to par, or even close to it if you ask me. Navigation isn't great, either, especially for the size of the site. Little options are missing here and there all around, and could be improved. If you're into the glamour/softcore niche, I think this will fit the bill nicely. However, those few small things are holding them back from being even better.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring hot models showing off their bodies, generally set to music.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(49MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~40MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Some airbrushing possible.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200 x 800
Others = 750 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
(on par with previous updates, videos update randomly from weekly to monthly)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Unable to sign up"
01-26-12 (1 Reply)
"Not sure??"
11-22-11 (0 Replies)
"Nice pictures out there"
04-18-07 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 11-21-11