Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 82.5
2. Coco Dorm 80.0
3. Raw Rods 79.5
4. Mix It Up Boy 78.5
5. Flava Men 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. VideoBox Men 88.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Mix It Up Boy

Pay Site

This site offers a bevy of hot gay men and all the various gay action they enjoy.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mixitupboy.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 72+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 1300k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)
Notes: The H.264 video bit-rates may vary. The highest we found on a newer video was 2600k.

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (not advertised but this content appears to be all exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 75 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2000
Facts Updated: 04-23-13
Listed Date: Jul '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-19-13 (as of 04-23-13)
Details: The dates show one video added per week. The count has gone down between checks in the past.

Company Info

FlavaWorks, Inc
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Flava Gold

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
12-07-2012
78.5
Spencer
11-13-2010
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mix It Up Boy Review by Duke Mix It Up Boy

Review by Duke

Released Dec 7, '12 , Written Nov 30, '12
Intro

Mix It Up Boy is a gay interracial site with exclusive downloadable episodes of guy/guy hardcore and the occasional threesome scene. The guest tour has some nice samples of the guys and scenes so visitors can get a good feel for what they have to offer. Membership is straightforward thru CCBill with monthly and multi-month options.


The Pros

  Exclusive Gay Hardcore Interracial Video Episodes.

Mix It Up Boy delivers nicely in terms of having exclusive interracial gay action. The majority of the scenes are one-on-one guy/guy and then I did notice a threesome shoot as well. Episodes come in around 15-25 minutes each. The guys are amateur looking with fit, trim, and muscular body types. They seem to be mostly in their 20's. Content is all videos as they do have images as supporting content but those are simply stills from the videos.

  HD Quality MP4 Downloads, Stadard-Res & Flash Too.

Video quality is a positive as they have H.264 MP4 full-scene downloads in 1280x720 that look quite sharp. Additional standard-def MP4 are also available as is in-browser Flash streaming. I'll also note that the screen cap images have zips available.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Along with the episode list there is a model index and physical stats are provided for the guys. The episodes also have written descriptions and members can rate them on a 5-point scale.
  • Really good video file information is posted including file size, resolution, and running time.

The Cons

  Small Collection; Inconsistent Updates, Not Much Growth.

Mix It Up Boy has actually been listed in our TBP directory for more than a decade. Along the way they've re-launched the site at least once and the bottom line is the content total remains small here. All the episodes have dates from the past years and our TBP content fact managers note that the update dates aren%u2019t accurate. They can go lengthy periods of time when the collection doesn't change.

Minor Negatives:

  • Just the one MP4 video format is available on the downloads. I believe they used to have WMV but have switched everything over to just the MP4.
  • Flash streaming loads while playing so you can't jump ahead right away. The quality/specs of the Flash is also only mediocre.
  • There aren't any actual photos here as the images are just screen captures from the videos.

Bottom Line

Solid interracial gay episodes with HD but the collection remains small & updates are sporadic.

Mix It Up Boy has content that with strong entertainment value for gay interracial fans and high-def content throughout. On the negative side the quantity is small and even though the site has been around for years they've never gotten a large archive online.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive HD video episodes of gay interracial sex with mostly one-on-one guy action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: ~500KB/sec.
(348MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info.
My Opinion: Seems like exclusive content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~300-400MB (HD)
MP4 = ~75-250MB (SD)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Videos look quite sharp.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white & black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Fit, trim, muscular.

Model Info: 
65 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S.

Other Content: 
Model physical stats.
Member ratings.

Other Details: 
Condoms sometimes used.

Pic Details: 
No photos, just video screen caps.

Streaming Player: 
Small to medium Flash player.
File loads while playing.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(no updates in a few months)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-30-12 Gay Demon 68 of 100
05-13-13 Rabbit's Reviews 68 of 100
Average Score: 68.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-23-13