Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 81.5
2. Raw Rods 80.0
3. Coco Dorm 79.5
4. Flava Men 77.5
5. Mix It Up Boy 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 393 Sites
2. Lesbian - 285 Sites
3. Anal - 203 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 39 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Mix It Up Boy

Pay Site

This site offers a bevy of hot gay men and all the various gay action they enjoy.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mixitupboy.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95  Our Price $14.92 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 12-13-14.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 106+ Scenes (approx. 22 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2200k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats also available; older movies may have smaller/different specs.

Images

Quantity: 106+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes (Images are screen caps.)

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (not advertised but this content appears to be all exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 113 Models
Other: Live feeds, vod movies, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2000
Facts Updated: 12-13-14
Listed Date: Jul '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-11-14 (as of 12-13-14)
Details: The dates show one video added per week currently.

Company Info

FlavaWorks, Inc
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Flava Gold

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

70.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-27-2014
70.0
Duke
12-07-2012
78.5
Spencer
11-13-2010
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mix It Up Boy Review by Vanessa Mix It Up Boy

Review by Vanessa

Released Dec 27, '14 , Written Dec 19, '14
Intro

If you like buff looking men with large black cocks in interracial and black on black gay sex scenes than Mix it up Boy might just might be the site for you. There are close to 106 videos here but it looks like there is some question about updates. But at least the content is exclusive and quality is pretty good with the price of membership setting TBP users back just $15 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Exclusive Themed Gay Content.

The theme here is interracial and most scenes stick to it. But you'll also find lighter black men having sex with darker black men, Hispanics, and more. All types of blowjobs, rimjobs, and anal going on inside as well as some 3somes, etc.

  HD Videos.

Many of the videos offer a high definition download option. These scenes play at 2500k (1280x720). They are mostly sharp quality but just okay looking compared to the HD quality we're used to seeing these days.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Multiple video viewing options. Most scenes offer MP4 formats with different quality settings.
  • There is a model index and basic bio stats are offered for each model.
  • Flash streaming available for the videos.

The Cons

  Quality Could be Better.

Like I mentioned above, the HD video offerings here aren't exactly up to par compared to what we're used to seeing these days. There is some definite room for improvement.

  No Content Categories.

While there is some good scene info offered, users aren't able to browse the scenes by various categorical breakdowns.

  Question of Updates.

There are date stamps on the scenes here which would suggest new content coming in, but seeing as this is a site that's been around for some time and there are just over 100 scenes here it's more likely that scenes are simply being rotated through.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos and vidcaps, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • Flash streaming loads while playing so you can't jump ahead right away. The quality/specs of the Flash is also only decent.
  • MP4 is your only file type for download here.

Bottom Line

Improvement in actual updates and HD specs would help this site.

While I can appreciate a interracial themed sex site offering HD scenes, Mix it up Boy has a ways to go in terms of their HD quality and update schedule. It's not clear if scenes are being rotated out or through but there certainly should be more content here than there is currently. Reduced pricing for TBP users helps, but unfortunately this won't be a memorable site for me.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring interracial sex and/or two Ebony men hooking up in hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 750KB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(471MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also unique as far as I can tell.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good but compression artifacts are noticeable.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model ethnicity.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
113 models.
Ages 18-30s.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
No digital pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Most offer medium Flash player.
Must load to jump ahead.
Instant playback (no buffer).
Smooth playback.
Quality is decent.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Date stamps show new scenes coming in but there is a lack of growth in the members area.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-26-15 Gay Demon 69 of 100
02-06-15 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 69.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-27-14