Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Mistress Kent 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Dawn's Place 85.0
7. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3588 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1049 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mistress Kent Review
Last Update: 11-02-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mistress Kent

Pay Site

This is the website home of Mistress Kent, a UK dominatrix who is into a variety of fetishes and loves sharing with friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Female DominationAll Fetishes

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about mistresskent.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.99  Our Price $9.99 (non-recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 10-26-10.
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 191+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 800k, 750x576 (downloadable)
Notes: WMV format listed is the median of those available. Newer videos are also posted in the MP4 format.

Images

Quantity: 59+ Galleries (avg. 35 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: stories, diaries, audio clips
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2009
Facts Updated: 10-22-10
Listed Date: Jan '09

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-15-10 (as of 10-22-10)
Details: Two videos and one photo set added each week.

Company Info

Kinky Britain
1 Site Listed
Partner: Mistress Kent Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
11-02-2010
79.0
Vanessa
09-10-2009
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mistress Kent Review by Spencer Mistress Kent

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 2, '10 , Written Oct 28, '10
Intro

Mistress Kent is up for review today, and she runs an amateur BDSM site here that's pretty true to the niche. It sounds like she started off as a submissive way back in the day, and slowly transitions over to be a full time dominatrix at this point. And when I say full time, I mean full time. From what I'm reading, she has quit her job to do this full time in her own little dungeon. The site features Mistress Kent herself, plus her sub, and all the fun they have with the two of them plus their friends. Just $10 a month gets you in the door, which is half off their normal price thanks to a great discount they've setup for us.


The Pros

  Pretty unique content.

It's hard to even describe what you'll see here, but there's a dom and a sub (who's a tranny) that live together, and live the lifestyle IRL as well. They bring in friends for shoots, and you can expect all kinds of kinky sex play here. Think toys, strapons, anal, and any combination of them all involving a wide variety of friends.

  Updates come regularly.

This past week brought two new photo galleries, and two new videos, which is pretty typical for them. I think they're doing pretty well in terms of updates considering it's basically a family operation, and the niche content can't be that easy to setup.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As you can probably tell, their content is exclusive here. They shoot it all themselves, and that is pretty easy to figure out :)
  • The main participants all have blogs here that are in varying degrees of active state. It's a nice touch, and I'd like to see as much interaction as possible.
  • The discounted price of just $10 a month is pretty great here. There aren't many sites you can join at that price, and I think it's definitely a great price point for them.

The Cons

  Layout/navigation is pretty confusing.

This one was the toughest thing for me here. The way the site is setup, it's just a huge pain to get around. First, there are no great search or browse tools here, so you can't easily find anything too specific. The small search box is a start, but it's way too basic.

Second, the layout is just too cluttered. Hit the videos page, for instance, and you'll see that there are a few videos on each page, all with their own embedded video right there. Why not put that on its own page? The same goes with the galleries, which are shown completely (thumbnails and all) several on a page. I'd much rather have to click through to open each gallery separately to clean it up a bit.

The models setup could be better, as well, with more separation needed in between their content. That'd be a great way to browse if it was setup better.

  Quality is just okay at best.

The pictures look decent, especially lately, but remember that everything is amateur here. Especially as you go back in the collection, things can get a little iffy. Videos are a little worse off all around, and could use some definite bumps up in quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • The large pics are only available in the zip file, which is a bummer. I thought they only had 600x400 images for a while, but the zip provides much larger options. Why not put those online? **Update** It actually turns out that they're working on this. If you read the "tips" section, they'll first let you know about the larger pics only being in the zip files. They're also changing things up to get the larger pics online soon, hopefully.
  • When viewing the videos, something causes the page to hang for me in Firefox for a while. I don't know if the page auto-loads the embedded WMV in the background, or what, but it makes browsing the site a bit slow.
  • For some reason, when I click the WMV download link, it opens up a new page and starts streaming the video in Firefox for me. I can right-click and download it as well, but I'm not sure what's going on there. Maybe it's a setting in my browser, but that's not what normally happens when I click a WMV link.

Bottom Line

Some very fun, authentic dom/sub content, but everything is very amateur here.

Definitely come to Mistress Kent for the content. That part they have nailed down pretty well. They live the lifestyle 24/7, and have been doing this for several years. The scenes are fun, unique, and different from the norm. They seem to try pretty hard to keep things going strong, with some interaction here and there, and frequent updates. Where it gets messy is just the options and site itself. It's a very awkward site to navigate, even with whatever changes they've made in the past year or so. Pages run on way too long, and it's just not very intuitive to use. Video options are minimal as well, and quality (as a whole) isn't that great, especially for the videos. It's definitely a mixed bag, but I think you can have some good fun here overall. Once you get past the navigation and such (or get used to it I guess), the meat of the site is very good with some great content.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive BDSM scenes featuring a dom, sub, and their friends who live the lifestyle 24/7.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.7MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(137MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~50KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = 50MB-150MB
MP4 = 40MB-120MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos require pw.
Have to enter your pw twice upon entry as well.

Model Appearance: 
A few main models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
10 models total.

Other Content: 
Several blogs.
Tiny forum.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1800 x 1200
Archives = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-10+ second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
89 jodd (1) 6 07-20-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"buyer beware!"
01-28-09 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-12-10 Porn Adept 83 of 100
Average Score: 83.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-02-10