Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Next Door World 88.5
2. Next Door Pass 84.5
3. Falcon Studios 84.0
4. 1 Gay Pass 83.5
5. Cody Cummings 83.5
6. Next Door Hooku... 83.5
7. Men Over 30 83.0
8. Next Door Male 83.0
9. Next Door Buddi... 83.0
10. Male Digital 82.5
11. Hot House.com 82.0
12. Circle Jerk Boy... 81.5
13. Extra Big Dicks 81.0
14. Austin Wilde 81.0
15. Tommy D XXX 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Mason Wyler Review
Last Update: 05-20-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Mason Wyler

Pay Site

This is the website home of sexy gay fellow, Mason Wyler, where he shows off his favorite pasttimes


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about masonwyler.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $2.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view all photos and stream video but you may not download content without upgrade!

Verified 04-30-13 with Next Door Pass (same company).
Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $14.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $68.95 (3 months, recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-22-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 85+ Video Shoots (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x400 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1800k, 960x540 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 86+ Photo Shoots (avg. 60 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, store.
Other: Bio.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2009
Facts Updated: 05-20-12
Listed Date: Jan '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-19-10 (as of 05-20-12)
Details: Last updated in July 2010.

Company Info

Zubb Media, Inc.
50 Sites Listed
Partner: Buddy Profits

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
01-24-2010
78.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Mason Wyler Review by Spencer Mason Wyler

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 24, '10 , Written Jan 19, '10
Intro

Mason Wyler is up for review today, and it's a solo site based around Mason of course, who calls himself a gay sex addict. I think most guys are sex addicts as it is, so the whole gay thing really helps out in that regard. He doesn't give his age that I saw, but he looks under 30, and says that he's into fitness, but not quite a gym-every-day kind of guy. His site features a lot of hardcore material, plus some solo stuff, though you'll see a lot more oral than anything else. He says it's his favorite, and it shows here on the site I'd say. You get access to the Next Door Pass group of sites, which are a few other similar gay-themed sites. Even better, instead of $30 a month (which is the normal charge), if you click though our link, you can get in for just $15 a month, which is a really great price.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay content.

The draw of Mason's site is the niche itself of course, and the exclusive gay content here are sure to have some fans. The guys are all generally good-looking, they get into some good oral fun, and I'm not sure what more you could want here.

  Network access included.

In case you breeze through this content in a week or two and still have some time to kill, the network is a good resource for more content here. They have similar guys and content available, and it should provide for some extra bonus entertainment.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The downloads came quite quickly here, with top speeds maxing out our connection here. Even the single channel download through the browser came up to about 90-95% speed, which is awesome.
  • The 50% discount here is awesome for sure, bringing the price of admission down to a very reasonable $15 a month, which is cheaper than most sites out there by far.
  • Even though they only offer the video downloads in standard definition, they still look pretty good in terms of quality.

The Cons

  Needs some growth.

The main problem with the site here is just the lack of content. It's not tiny, but it's definitely not that large really. There are about 65 episodes up currently, consisting of some photos and videos both, but I think you could get through everything in a short bit of time and be stuck for a while. Hopefully the updates continue to help this site grow, as that's the main thing holding them back.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • A lot of the recent videos have a big HD logo on them and say they're now shot in HD, but I'm not sure where those are exactly. My only guess is that the streaming version is in HD, though it doesn't quite look that big and clear. Who knows.
  • The blog here is pretty slow unfortunately, with no posts in the last two months currently. It'd be some good interaction if it was updated more.
  • It takes too many clicks to actually start downloading a video. After you click into the member's area, and click into the video section, find a scene you like and hopefully click the right "view video" button (it's a little confusing which belongs to which scene), then the video page opens up and you have to click the same "view video" button AGAIN, and finally you're presented with the video download links.
  • None of the download/view links for the Quicktime videos worked for me. They were all 404 errors, and I'm not sure what's up with that.

Bottom Line

A pretty nice start to the site here that could use a few tweaks, but is doing well.

It's not a huge site yet here at Mason Wyler, but hopefully that will change in time. He's got the basics down pretty good in terms of content, and even the SD quality looks decent as well. I'd love to see a full jump to HD, with downloads as well, but we'll have to wait and see I guess. I think the interaction could be bumped up a bit, with more blog posts, and maybe a cam show or something. Otherwise, the scenes seem decent, as long as you don't mind a minimal amount of anal, and a lot of oral. If the updates keep coming, I think this will continue to be a fun site going forward. You don't see many solo male sites stick around long, so hopefully that's not the case here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive solo and hardcore scenes featuring Mason with other guys, usually having lots of oral fun.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 5.4MB/sec.
(282MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Some videos say they are offered in HD, but at best, it's only the streaming version it seems.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to built.
Mason: 5%u201910%u201D, 150lbs

Model Info: 
Solo guy site.
Various boyfriends involved sometimes.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for anal sex.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1204 x 800

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Issues with reviews"
02-07-10 (6 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-04-13 FreeOnes 7.5 of 10
08-14-12 Gay Demon 60 of 100
03-01-12 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
05-15-10 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
08-19-13 Rabbit's Reviews 69 of 100
Average Score: 71.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-20-12