Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Sean Cody 86.0
10. Pride Studios 86.0
11. 86.0
12. Staxus 86.0
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Transsexual - 386 Sites
2. Lesbian - 288 Sites
3. Anal - 204 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 39 Sites
5. For Women - 16 Sites

View All : Niches

Man Solos

Pay Site

This site features hot guys who enjoy jerking off for the camera among other things.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.

Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

TBP & PU Staff

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $28.32  Our Price $23.32 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 10-17-11.
Multi-Mo: $59.32 (3 months, recurs $26.32/mo.)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch


Quantity: 60+ Scenes (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 3200k, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 900k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x360 (streaming)
Notes: MP4 format (640x360, 900k) also available. Many H.264 videos are posted at 1280x720, 2000k.


Quantity: 60+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 45 Models
Other: straight and gay videos

Site Launched: Jan 2008
Facts Updated: 02-20-13
Listed Date: Jan '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-23-12 (as of 02-20-13)
Details: The content counts haven't changed in many months.

Company Info

Magnus Pictures
36 Sites Listed
Partner: Magnus Bucks

Bonus Sites
  • 11 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Epic Male (83.0).

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Man Solos Review by Maggie Man Solos

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 21, '12 , Written Dec 16, '12

Male Solos is a male masturbation site with exclusive scenes of hot men pleasuring themselves. The hotties play with themselves and make themselves cum in high definition scenes. Membership will run you $23 a moth and includes network access.

The Pros

  Original hardcore videos.

All of the scenes on Man Solos are exclusive. Both the photos and videos are hot, with sexy men leaning back in bed and jerking off. The guys are generally pretty studly and well-endowed. They stroke it until they cum in great masturbation scenes you won't find anywhere else.

  Good quality videos and photos.

Man Solos features high definition mp4s that are 1280 x 720 to 1920 x 1080 in size and play at 2000k-3200k. The scenes are large and sharp. The same can be said for the photos. The images are 1600 x 1071 and professionally done. It really is a good-looking collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few video viewing options for each scene. Each video can be streamed in your browser in Flash and downloaded as wmvs, mp4s, and mpegs.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Man Solos at a special discount price of $23 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $28 a month.
  • Members of Man Solos also get access to the 10 sites in the Epic Male network for even more hot gay action.

The Cons

  Needs growth.

This is a small site, with just 60 scenes online. The scenes are usually around 15 minutes long, which makes sense considering the genre, but it still won't take long to see everything here.

  No recent updates.

Nothing new has been added to the site since July 2012. Updates stopped suddenly and there's no indication they'll be starting back up again.

Minor Negatives:

  • The older videos are high definition but they're not as large or as sharp as the newer ones.

Bottom Line

A hot collection of original HD scenes that is small and not updating.

Man Solos offers up some sexy, exclusive high definition scenes. Unfortunately, they stopped updating months ago and left members with a disappointingly small collection and little hope of that changing. Still, there are some hot scenes to enjoy, the price is good, and you do get access to the accompanying network. The site had a lot of potential and it's still worth considering for fans of male masturbation but I would have hoped for a bit more from the site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of hot men masturbating.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 14.2MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(200MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't see on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
Zip = ~20MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~100MB
MPG = ~125MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2000k - 3500k
Dimensions: 1280x720 - 1920 x 1080
Quality: Sharp, good quality for the most part.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to athletic.

Model Info: 
45 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.
Third party feeds.

Other Details: 
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1071
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-08-15 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
12-21-12 Porn Adept 76 of 100
Average Score: 76.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.

Last Update: 02-20-13