Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dirk Yates 77.5
2. Channel 1 Relea... 76.5
3. Male Vault 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Male Vault Review
Last Update: 06-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Male Vault

Pay Site

This site presents a large selection of hardcore gay porn in pics and videos, as well as some ppv videos.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about malevault.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.95 Full Access (14 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 01-26-14 with Dirk Yates (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 2,498+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x528 (streaming)
Notes: Streaming only is available, and multiple streaming bandwidths can be selected. Movies can be resized in browser.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information (content may also be sold in store).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 2,684 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2011
Facts Updated: 06-16-14
Listed Date: Aug '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 06-16-14)
Details: The video count hasn't changed since 2012

Company Info

C1R
8 Sites Listed
Partner: C1R Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-28-2014
73.0
Vanessa
06-08-2012
75.5
Maggie
12-03-2011
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Male Vault Review by Spencer Male Vault

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 28, '14 , Written Jun 19, '14
Intro

Male Vault is up for review today, and this video-only site features mostly gay content, some bisexual material, and even a few straight scenes oddly enough. They have a large collection of videos, though many of them appear to be quite a bit older than you're probably used to. There are no photos, I doubt any of the content is exclusive, and you shouldn't expect many frills here. Monthly memberships are $30 a month, which is awfully high in my opinion, especially since I don't see any bonus network sites included or anything.


The Pros

  Large collection overall.

The size of the site is definitely the biggest thing they have going for them I'd say. With almost 2,500 scenes online, there's going to be a lot of stuff to check out. Most falls under the gay or bisexual umbrella, though they do have a small section of straight content to check out as well.


The Cons

  No downloads available.

Sadly, all of the videos here are streaming only as they don't allow any downloads of their material. I can understand their position trying to protect the content and all, but it may deter some users who are big fans of downloading everything.

  Quality isn't great.

Even the newest of content here (which already can feel a few years old) looks behind the times in terms of the quality level offered. There are no HD videos at all that I saw, so you're stuck with SD only. Considering most of the content is older as well, that only adds to the low-quality feeling.

  Content seems dated, generic.

They don't give you a ton of info on the scenes, so you're stuck guessing based on the looks of things, but a lot of the content is older here I'd say. Some of it goes back several decades. Even the newer scenes could be 5-10 years old for all I know at this point. Plus, I wouldn't guess that any of this is exclusive either.

  Hasn't updated in years.

They don't put dates on anything, so all we have to go by is our own content counts unfortunately. Even with that, we haven't seen any growth since at least 2012, which is two years ago now at this point. I guess you shouldn't be expecting much in the way of new content here.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • Considering that streaming video is their main source for content delivery, they don't have a very advanced player. You can jump ahead at least, but there are no extras such as multiple quality levels, filmstrip navigation, etc.

Bottom Line

Some older gay and bi scenes that are streaming only and feel a bit dated.

Male Vault just feels extremely dated in most ways. This is apparent from the moment you login with poor navigation and design, and it continues through the content that seems on the older side as well. Quality is below par, the streaming setup is pretty plain, and it doesn't look like they've added any new content in over two years now. If you don't mind the limitations and older scenes, they have a lot to see at least, so I guess it could work for a few people out there. But for the most part, I think you'd be better off finding something a little more modern.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive hardcore movies in a variety of gay and bisexual categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 28, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-28-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-16-14 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
10-17-14 Gay Demon 65 of 100
Average Score: 72.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-28-14