Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Luke's Lair 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Luke's Lair Review
Last Update: 04-09-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Luke's Lair

Pay Site

This gay site features cute lads who are into the darker arts like BDSM and other fetishes.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about lukeslair.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.99 (recurs at $19.99/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $59.99 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.99 (3 months, non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 153+ Scenes (approx. 16 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 360x288 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: WMV video specs vary on some videos.

Images

Quantity: 354+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (verified by owner as all exclusive to site).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 60 Models
Other: stories, blog
Dates

Site Launched: May 2007
Facts Updated: 04-09-12
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
09-21-11 (as of 04-09-12)
Details: The content counts haven't changed in many months.

Company Info

Luke's Lair
1 Site Listed
Partner: Luke's Lair Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
08-03-2010
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Luke's Lair Review by Maggie Luke's Lair

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 3, '10 , Written Jul 28, '10
Intro

Luke's Lair invites guests in with the promise that "even cute lads have a dark side." This kinky collection offers up young gay men who like to play with ropes and chains in bdsm scenes. I was immediately struck with how authentic the scenes looked. These aren't faked porno fetish scenes. This is the real deal.


The Pros

  Exclusive fetish content.

Luke's Lair features all original material in a kinky niche we don't see too often. These young men like to play rough. You'll see role play scenes, intricate rope ties, suspensions, anal insertions, and even ass shaving. There's also some blowjobs and sex, as well. This is an exclusive collection you won't find anywhere else.

  Good-sized collection.

Luke's Lair has been around for three years and in that time they've put together a collection that includes 330 galleries and 140 videos. There are around 16,500 photos for members to enjoy featuring 56 models. That's good for an exclusive site like this.

Other Good Stuff:

  • A few updates come each week. You can count on two new galleries, one new video, and one new story every week.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files and viewed in a slideshow.
  • The stories are lengthy and entertaining and make for a nice addition to the site.
  • Categories make it easy to find scenes that interest you.

The Cons

  Average quality content.

The pictures and videos just looked ok to me. The photos max out at 900x600 which is about average. They look pretty amateur and at times can be kind of dark, although I think that's partially the style of photography for the niche. As for the videos, they play at up to around 1000k and again, there are no big issues with them but they didn't stand out as good quality either.

  Needs more browse tools.

Navigation could be more advanced. I'd love to see a model index along with a search tool for both the scenes and the models. What they have works, it's just a bit basic.

Minor Negatives:

  • Videos can only be downloaded in segments. There are no full-length downloads. There are also no other downloadable format or quality options.
  • The blog appears to be completely inactive. Nothing has been posted in January of 2010.
  • There are no scene descriptions and no model biographies. I was especially disappointed by the lack of descriptions in the roleplay section. With no information, I wasn't sure what roles they were playing!

Bottom Line

Entertaining scenes but quality could be improved.

Luke's Lair does well at presenting authentic-looking original fetish scenes. There's a good amount to enjoy here and more is coming all the time. The price is fair, at $30 recurring at $20 a month. The one area I was disappointed in, however, was quality. The pictures and videos didn't look nearly as sharp as I would hope. I still think fans of the genre will enjoy the content but the site would be much better with a few upgrades.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive pictures and videos of cute boys in bdsm scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(50MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that were new to me.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~170KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
56 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Stories.

Other Details: 
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Indoor scenes.
No major lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
OK quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 story.
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-30-12 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
Average Score: 78.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-09-12