Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Webcams Sites

1. My Free Cams 86.0
2. Cams.com 83.0
3. Streamate.com 83.0
4. I'm Live 82.5
5. Live Jasmin 82.0
6. Chaturbate 82.0
7. XCams 81.5
8. Webcams.com 81.0
9. X Love Cam 80.0
10. Cam With Her 80.0
11. Cam Contacts 80.0
12. Rude.com 80.0
13. Flirt 4 Free 79.5
14. Visit-X 79.0
15. Seventeen Live 78.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 2594 Sites
2. Voyeur - 145 Sites
3. Communities - 124 Sites

View All : Niches

Live Gonzo

Pay Site

This site gives you a chance to see live shooting of hardcore shows, get in on interactive chat with producers and models and more...live shows, pay-per-show or monthly membership.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about livegonzo.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $8.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $15.95 (recurring, -vip access)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 30 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2010
Facts Updated: 08-14-10
Listed Date: Mar '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
06-22-10 (as of 08-14-10)
Details: 7-2012: User reports live shows are no longer available, and some older content has been removed.

Company Info

Cruel Media
0 Sites Listed

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-22-2010
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Live Gonzo Review by Maggie Live Gonzo

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 22, '10 , Written Apr 15, '10
Intro

I wasn't quite sure what I was going to be seeing on Live Gonzo. My first thought was, obviously, live shows. However, then I noticed that the majority of the content here is actually pre-recorded videos of pornstars. I finally put together that Live Gonzo features live shows once a month. The live show follows the actual filming of a porn video. You get to see what goes on on the set in real time and even chat and interact with the performers and director! Definitely a cool idea for a site.


The Pros

  High quality content.

I was really impressed with the quality of both the photos and the videos. The pictures are 1500 x 1000 in size and very professional-looking. The videos are high definition, playing at 5300k and 1280 x 720 in size. The scenes are sharp and well-lit. This is a really great-looking, nicely done collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Quick downloads! Using the browser I got speeds of 2.2mbps while using a download manager the videos cam in at 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!
  • Good video viewing options. Each scene can be streamed in Flash as clips and full-length scenes. You can also download the full-length scenes as wmvs in two quality settings, including HD. The clips are offered as medium quality wmvs and mpegs for download, as well.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • They've got a handy search feature. It lets you search by combinations of date, category, star, producer, and more. As the site grows, this will be a great tool.

The Cons

  Live shows cost extra.

I was definitely surprised to find that the live shows have to be purchased in addition to the membership. With a site called "Live Gonzo", it would make sense to me that members get some live content. Instead, you'll end up paying an additional $10 to watch the shows. You're already paying $30 a month, so that actually brings the total cost to $40 a month, which is much too much in my opinion.

  Small collection.

Live Gonzo is still a small site. There are currently just 21 scenes online, and some of them are actually just parts of the full scene. The live shows help a little, but there's still just not very much to see here.

  Infrequent updates.

I couldn't discern any regular update schedule, but it looked to me like the site was updated 9 days ago, and then nothing else since 4 months ago. That's not nearly often enough for any site, but particularly one that so badly needs growth.


Bottom Line

An original and entertaining site that really needs some growth.

Live Gonzo has the potential to be a really great site. They've got an original idea, very high quality content, and a user-friendly site. However, the site is badly in need of growth. They need more frequent updates to get this site moving. I also think that the extra charge to watch the live show for which the site is named is kind of ridiculous. That should be included. Otherwise, this is a really interesting, solid site that pornstar fans will certainly want to check out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable videos and monthly live shows available for additional cost.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.1MB/sec.
(1.3GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. The live and recorded shows appear to be exclusive but no claims are made either way.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~4400KB
ZIP = ~65MB
MPG = ~30MB
WMV = ~1.3GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5300k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Very sharp, high definition.

Live Cams: 
1 live show each month that can be purchased separately from membership.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
19 models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.
Members rate and comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1500 x 1000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-7 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Clips and full-length.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates this week.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
78 haagar (13) 0 07-08-12

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"how do u canncel subscription"
08-10-12 (1 Reply)
"Confusing Promo #113"
03-20-12 (1 Reply)
"Confusing membership types"
03-17-12 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-14-10