Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Alpha Males 82.0
2. Sweet And Raw 81.0
3. Euro Creme 80.5
4. Hard Brit Lads 80.5
5. Bareback That H... 80.0
6. UK Hot Jocks 80.0
7. World Of Men 80.0
8. Bulldog Pit 80.0
9. Breed Me Raw 79.5
10. Bare Adventures 76.0
11. Bareback Twink 76.0
12. Lavender Lounge 75.5
13. Red Hot Latinos 75.5
14. Hairy And Raw 74.5
15. Bear Films 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches

Lavender Lounge

Pay Site

Lavender Lounge is a gay site featuring really handsome gay guys of all shapes and sizes..enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about lavenderlounge.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $119.40 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 97+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: Flash DL (flv), 2000k, 1024x576 (downloadable)
Notes: Format is for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 97+ Galleries (avg. 90 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Per FAQs, 10 GB for their sites which still allow downloads.).
Models: 52 Models
Other: Video feeds, live feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Dec 2011
Facts Updated: 06-09-14
Listed Date: Aug '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-16-13 (as of 06-09-14)
Details: Last episode updates were Aug. 2013.

Company Info

Mania Media
16 Sites Listed
Partner: My Gay Cash

Important
  • All MGC sites are now compatible with and suitable for desktop, tablets, mobile devices and smart tv.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
06-18-2014
75.5
Maggie
06-03-2012
76.5
Duke
02-14-2012
75.0
Vanessa
04-06-2011
66.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Lavender Lounge Review by Spencer Lavender Lounge

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 18, '14 , Written Jun 10, '14
Intro

Lavender Lounge is up for review today, and this site features a bit of a mishmash of gay content all under one roof. They don't go to any real lengths to tell you what the site is about, so you have to just poke around and see what you see for the most part. There is a bit of an edge to much of the content with a BDSM flair, but it's tough to call the site that in its entirety. There is also some solo and more vanilla hardcore action to be found as well. $30 a month gets you a membership here, which is a bit high for what you get in my opinion.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay scenes with a lot of variety.

As I mentioned, this one is hard to peg down in terms of what they offer exactly. Hopefully that's a good thing for you as there's a lot of different things to see. There are some solo scenes, many hardcore scenes, and some bondage type action as well here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content here seems to be exclusive from what I can tell.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

The site isn't huge, but I'd say they're ready for a few more navigation features here. At least some basic categories would help, especially with how varied the scenes are. Even better would be beefing up the search to a more advanced setup to allow you to find different types of content quickly.

  Quality isn't that good.

Nothing looks that great here unfortunately. There are some HD videos sprinkled around here and there (which don't even look that great themselves), but once you get past those, there's a bit of a backslide in terms of quality for sure. Everything feels a bit grainy and dated.

  Needs some growth, no longer updating.

They offer just under 100 scenes currently, which doesn't make for a huge collection here. I guess every site has to start somewhere, but this one already stopped updating almost a year ago now. Without new content, this is going to be a tough one to get excited about.

Minor Negatives:

  • Unfortunately, I couldn't get a download manager to work at all here. You're just stuck with just using a regular browser download.

Bottom Line

With where it stands now, this wasn't one of my favorite sites unfortunately.

Lavender Lounge has a bit of an identity crisis in my opinion, and several of the cons here hold them back enough to probably question a membership here. The content is a bit all over the place, and there's not even that much of it to see. Add in the lackluster quality, the lack of updates, and the so-so site setup, and there are several things here that add up to a less than stellar experience. If there were some bonus network sites, or at least new updates coming on the horizon, things might be different. But for where we're at right now in this moment, I don't see a huge reason to check this one out unless you see a few very enticing scenes in their tour you really want to check out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive gay scenes featuring anything from solo, to hardcore, to BDSM action.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(321MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~20MB
FLV = ~350MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models from white to black.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to thick/muscular.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1500 x 1000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Several quality levels.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since August, 2013.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 18, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-18-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-06-14 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
04-03-12 Gay Demon 55 of 100
10-26-14 Rabbit's Reviews 72 of 100
Average Score: 63.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-18-14