Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Kate's Playgrou... 78.5
2. Alluring Vixens 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Solo Models Sites

1. VNA Girls 88.0
2. Kelly Madison 86.0
3. MistressT.net 86.0
4. Rachel Aziani 86.0
5. Club Sandy 85.5
6. Jessica Jaymes ... 85.0
7. Dawn's Place 85.0
8. Leony Aprill 85.0
9. Cathy's Craving 85.0
10. Naughty Alysha 84.5
11. Chica's Place 84.5
12. The Art Of Blow... 84.5
13. Rocco Siffredi 84.0
14. Peter North 84.0
15. Janessa Brazil 84.0

View All : Solo Models Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3567 Sites
2. Porn Stars - 1051 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Kate's Playground Review
Last Update: 05-31-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Kate's Playground

Pay Site

This is the website home of hot Canadian amateur teen, Kate, who enjoys sharing photos and other content with her friends.


Primary Niche: Individual Models
Secondary Niches: Young AdultsAmateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about katesplayground.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 mo. recurs $89.95/3 mo.)
1 Year: $249.10 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 162+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1200x700 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 421+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Latest report by PU user: 8 GB; Old: reported 4 GB - noted by PU user but not given on sites.).
Other: Journal, webcam, forum, bonus videos, games.
Other: Camshow archive and pics, outtake vids and pics, friend pics, store and more.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2003
Facts Updated: 05-10-13
Listed Date: May '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
05-06-13 (as of 05-10-13)
Details: At least 1 photoset update per week; video updates are random.

Company Info

Spunky Productions Inc.
70 Sites Listed
Partner: Spunky Cash

Bonus Sites
  • 10 sites are included with membership.


Important
  • Download manager use not allowed.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-31-2013
78.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Kate's Playground Review by Spencer Kate's Playground

Review by Spencer

Released May 31, '13 , Written May 22, '13
Intro

Kate's Playground is up for review today, and this is a solo site following a very cute girl that has to be around 20 by my guess. She mostly poses in solo scenes and will play with herself, but doesn't have too many friends in the sets with her. It's part of a network of similar solo sites that you get full access to if you decide to join. It'll cost you $30 a month to get in though, which is rather expensive in my opinion.


The Pros

  Cute solo girl content.

I usually don't comment on girls and their looks in a review; after all, a hot chick to me may be the worst thing you've ever seen. However, Kate is definitely looking good, and has a great body. Her looks alone could definitely sell the site.

  Network access included.

There are about 11 other similar sites included with your membership here. There are lots of other solo girls, and I'd have to assume that the same crew shot everything. Hopefully it'll provide some nice bonus material for you.

Other Good Stuff:

  • I assume the content is all-exclusive here, as it is with most solo sites.
  • She doesn't have a huge site, but at least it's not tiny, either. There are about 160 videos, and over 400 photo galleries. Plus there are the cam show archives, candid pics, etc.

The Cons

  Interaction and updates seem random these days.

The site just doesn't feel very active these days unfortunately. Updates still come, but there are a lot of sets from her "friends" being added (which is kinda like bonus content in my opinion), and mostly pictures. The video section doesn't get a ton of attention. Neither does her blog, or cam shows. She is pretty active on Twitter, but I don't think you have to be a member to read that stuff. She really needs to get back involved with her site here if she wants it to do well.

  Quality could be better overall.

Everything here feels a little behind the times in terms of the quality. Some videos come in HD, and they don't look bad, but they're not even available for all the new scenes. Everything gets worse as you go back in the archives, and the pictures are never that large.

  Navigation is a bit simple.

The site could use some kind of category filter at minimum in my opinion. It would help you find certain kind of sets a little easier and quicker rather than just browsing through the pages and pages of content here one at a time.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are a few ads in the member's area which definitely make the site feel a little more cluttered than it needs to be.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, so you're stuck downloading the photos one at a time.

Bottom Line

An okay collection of solo content, but the site is starting to feel a little dated.

Kate's Playground has a decent amount of content up, and it's worth a look if you like the way she looks. However, the site is starting to feel neglected in several areas. Interaction is pretty minimal, and a lot of the updates don't even feature Kate herself. I'd say it's one of those sites you could join to check everything out, but I don't know how long I'd stick around with the way things are going currently.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring the very sexy Kate showing off her body, dancing around, and playing with herself.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(170MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
WMV = ~125MB
MP4 = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some newer videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Okay overall.

Live Cams: 
Live shows seem to be offered, but Kate is not on the current schedule at all.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
20-ish female.
Brunette.
No bio info given.

Other Content: 
Old blog.
Twitter feed.
Candids.
Wallpaper.
Wish list.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 1800
Archives = 800 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
(usually adds a photo gallery per week, sometimes less, but many are of her friends)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
69 squirrel (8) 0 08-17-08
70 juanchopancho (12) 0 04-06-07
80 dusty004 (1) 1 01-24-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-29-13 Rabbit's Reviews 72 of 100
Average Score: 72.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-31-13