Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Karstens Adult ... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Hentai Sites

1. Sex Sim 82.5
2. Exclusive Porn ... 82.0
3. Filthy Figments 81.5
4. Comixxx Archive 80.0
5. Greatest Anime ... 80.0
6. Puuko 80.0
7. Hentai Video Wo... 79.0
8. Manga HQ 79.0
9. JAB Comix 79.0
10. Online Super He... 79.0
11. Cartoon Valley 78.5
12. Adult Cartoon Z... 78.5
13. Hentai XXXtreme 78.0
14. Hentai TV 78.0
15. Erotic Anime 77.5

View All : Hentai Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2284 Sites
2. Asian - 437 Sites
3. Games - 73 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Karstens Adult Art Review
Last Update: 06-30-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Karstens Adult Art

Pay Site

This site features original art by artist Kevin Karstens, and includes games and other unique content all available in a community setting.


Primary Niche: Anime Porn
Secondary Niches: CommunitiesAmateur Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about karstensadultart.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $5.00 Full Access (14 days, non recurring)

Verified 05-28-13 with Karstens Adult Art.
Monthly: $8.95 (recurring or non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $48.00 (177 days, recurs $8.95/30 days)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Verotel

Videos

Quantity: 5+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 400x300 (streaming)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 320x240 (downloadable)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as original).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, non-porn video clips.
Other: Forums, games, real-person pictures, screensavers, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2002
Facts Updated: 06-30-12
Listed Date: Feb '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
06-24-12 (as of 06-30-12)
Details: Looks like at least one update per month of a graphic novel update and member request.

Company Info

Karcreat
1 Site Listed
Partner: Karstens Adult Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
11-11-2009
74.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Karstens Adult Art Review by Maggie Karstens Adult Art

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 11, '09 , Written Nov 5, '09
Intro

Karstens Adult Art features erotic adult art pictures, movies, games and more all from talented artist Kevin Karstens. This is an all original collection filled with a great variety of cartoon scenes. He's got everything from naughty babes with tiny waists and huge tits, to kinky incest scenes featuring the "Brady Brats". One thing I've learned is anything is possible on a drawn porn site!


The Pros

  Original, exclusive drawings.

Karsten is a very talented artist with a great eye for combining sex with a little bit of humor. Some of the scenes are outrageous, with aliens or monsters. Others are more like newpaper comics, with a little joke at the end. Some of my favorites were the Disney parodies. Check out the Little Mermaid in some very naughty scenes! This is an entertaining collection that you won't find anywhere else.

  Good-quality drawings.

There's no doubt that Karten knows what he's doing. Even though all the different styles of content, the level of skill is always there. I would love to see ever larger pictures, but I've got to say that what he has looks very good.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Nice low price. Membership is just $9 a month. There's also a trial option that is just $5 for 2 weeks. It's a very good bargain.
  • Updates appear to come often. It's hard to say for sure, but it looks like a few drawings are added a couple times a week.
  • Some good extras. Games, a forum, and some comic strips round out the site nicely.

The Cons

  Tiny collection.

This is a really small site. There are just about 3,300 pictures and 3 animations. Even with all the bonus content, it won't take long to see everything here.

  Navigation could be better.

It's a little tough to figure out where to go and what the different sections of the site mean. The actual pictures section of the site could use greater organization. Some categories would be helpful, so it's not just a big list of random scenes. The whole thing could be cleaned up.

  Weak video section.

Kevin's section of original videos includes only 3 animations. From there, you can also log in to a tube video site, but it's not all Kevin's work and it's not all adult. The 3 animations that you do know are Kevin's are streaming only. There is certainly some video content to enjoy here, but this is much more of a drawings site.

Minor Negatives:

  • The update schedule is a little tough to determine. The galleries do have "Changed" dates, but it's tough to say if that was when the gallery was added or edited.

Bottom Line

A quality, entertaining collection that needs growth.

Karstens Adult Art is an entertaining collection with a great variety by a skilled artist. The areas that are coming up short are mainly just issues with the site itself. It could really be laid out better. The site is also seriously in need of growth. For the price, though, it's well worth a look. There's a lot of room to improve, but it deserves a shot from fans of erotic drawings.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Original adult art and animations.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original drawings that I've never seen before.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~160MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
Drawn models.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Bonus pics.

Other Details: 
Some member comments.

Pic Details: 
Skilled drawings.
Varied themes.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 737x580
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
Small Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
9 drawings.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-30-12