Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. WCP Club 85.5
2. Joy Bear 79.5
3. Porn XN 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. Naughty America 91.5
5. In The Crack 91.5
6. 1 By Day 91.5
7. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
8. Mr. Skin 90.0
9. 21 Sextreme 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Fame Digital 89.5
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Tainster 89.0
15. Pix and Video 89.0

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 559 Sites
2. Webcams - 505 Sites
3. DVDs - 501 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches

Joy Bear

Pay Site

The original site was listed here in 2009. This new version of the site now run by the Manica folks, features work of the London based porn production company, Joy Bear and offers erotic high-end movies for both the woman and the man.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: For WomenHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about joybear.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95  Our Price $24.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 03-24-14.
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $134.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Vendo, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 21+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 106+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (All original Joy Bear content but may not be exclusive to site.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 117 Models
Other: 106 total scenes, behind-scenes pics.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2009
Facts Updated: 10-06-14
Listed Date: Jun '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 10-06-14)
Details: Count shows about 1 photoset/video update every couple of weeks.

Company Info

Manica Media S.L.
20 Sites Listed
Partner: Manica Money

Important
  • All Stiffia sites have the following feature: Every month you´re a member you can pick any one of the stiffia network sites for free and simply add it to your account with 1 click. The longer you stay the more free websites you get.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-31-2014
79.5
Maggie
12-07-2011
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Joy Bear Review by Vanessa Joy Bear

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 31, '14 , Written Mar 25, '14
Intro

Joy Bear is an interesting website in that is caters itself to both men and women. It's brought to you by a London based company that produces erotic scenes and story lines that users of all sexes can really get into, and has been featured in Cosmopolitan, Esquire, The Times, and even on CNN, while also winning numerous awards. Access to the member's area offering 89 scenes from 18 DVDs will set you back a TBP specially reduced $24.95 per month.


The Pros

  Exclusive Themed Content.

Let's face it, I see a lot of porn, so when something even a little more unique comes along I'm a happy reviewer. And Joy Bear certainly does not disappoint! We're talking erotic scenes where the female model has no problem taking the lead and all scenes include an interesting storyline. The scenes are well-produced and simply a joy to watch, especially if you like it a little more erotic as well as raw.

  Scenes Are Good Quality/Multiple Viewing Options.

It looks like all scenes here are, in fact, offered with HD specs. Even though they're labeled 1080p in the member's area, the best I fund was 720p and bitrates around 3200k. With that said, these are still some very nice looking scenes. There are different options in terms of quality for both the downloads and the streaming, however, MP$ is your only format.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Getting around is easy thanks to a model index, content categories, an advanced tag feature that allows some filtering options.
  • Some scene info is offered for each shoot. Models also offer some bio information.
  • A specially reduced price of less than $25 bucks per month is offered for our users.

The Cons

  Just a Comment on Quality.

Even though the video downloads are labeled as 1080p, they're actually 720p with bitrates up to just 2900k-3200k; a bit on the lower side than what we're used to seeing these days.

Minor Negatives:

  • Although these are exclusive scenes, they are from DVD titles to there is a chance you may be able to see them elsewhere.
  • MP4 is you only file format for downloading the videos.

Bottom Line

Likely not updating but the erotic scenes will certainly please both sexes.

Joy Bear lived up to its all HD promise and I'm pleased! The scenes are truly produced to appeal to both men and women, which is certainly unique. The browse tool does feel a bit limiting, but all the model, category, and tag options are there and model bios are a nice touch. Overall this is a very well-done site that updates often and the reduced pricing helps to seal the deal.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes from Joy Bear DVDs with erotic sex made to appeal to both men and women.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 450KB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(867MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I don't believe I've ever seen this content anywhere else. However, the DVD's can be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 3200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Mostly sharp, HD quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Nothing saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly semi-pro to pro types.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
109 models total.
Ages 18-MILF.
Mostly based in the UK.

Other Content: 
Behind the Scenes.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Some music in videos.

Pic Details: 
No expandable pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must load to jump ahead immediately.
2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Nice quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"I think Maggie is being too kind!"
12-07-11 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-28-14 Mr. Porn 78.5 of 100
10-24-14 The Lord of Porn 61 of 100
06-15-14 Porn Paysites .net 78 of 100
05-16-14 FreeOnes 8.2 of 10
03-26-14 Porn Inspector 3.7 of 5
03-21-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
01-17-14 Porn Castle 76.2 of 100
10-19-14 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
05-08-14 Sir Rodney 10 of 10
Average Score: 78.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-06-14