Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Str8 Hell 86.0
10. 86.0
11. Sean Cody 86.0
12. Pride Studios 86.0
13. Staxus 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Transsexual - 393 Sites
2. Lesbian - 284 Sites
3. Anal - 196 Sites
4. Bisexual - 30 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Japan Studs

Pay Site

This site features sexy Japanese guys masturbating while the camera watches, along with some hardcore gay action.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.

Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

TBP & PU Staff

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $28.32  Our Price $23.32 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 10-17-11.
Multi-Mo: $59.32 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.32 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch


Quantity: 58+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 900k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 920x516 (streaming)
Notes: MP4 format (640x360, 900k) also offered. Specs may vary on some videos. The latest MP4 videos are 896x504, 1400k and H.264 are 1920x1080, 3200k.


Quantity: 35+ Galleries (avg. 175 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 66 Models
Other: Straight and gay videos.

Site Launched: Jul 2012
Facts Updated: 05-07-13
Listed Date: Jul '12

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
05-07-13 (as of 05-07-13)
Details: One video update per week. Most updates include a corresponding photoset.

Company Info

Magnus Pictures
36 Sites Listed
Partner: Magnus Bucks

Bonus Sites
  • 11 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Epic Male (83.0).

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

not bad

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Japan Studs Review by Maggie Japan Studs

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 28, '13 , Written Feb 22, '13

Japan Studs is a Gay-sian site (that's gay Asian, btw ;) with sexy younger men in solo and duo scenes. The tour offers an accurate picture of the guys and the type of action you'll find inside. The site is part of the Epic Male network and offers a similar setup to their other sites.

The Pros

  Original hardcore videos.

Japan Studs features exclusive gay scenes with cute young Asian men masturbating and having sex. They shove giant toys up their asses, they jerk off, they suck cock, and they get fucked. There's even a threeway scene! The guys are genuinely Asian and were all new to me, as was the rest of this original collection.

  Good quality content.

This is a sharp collection of scenes that includes both large photos and high definition videos. The pictures are 1600 x 1100 and nice and sharp. The videos are H.264 mp4s that play at 2000k and are 1280 x 720 in size. It's an all-around solid collection of scenes.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few video viewing options for each scene. Each video can be streamed in your browser in Flash and downloaded as wmvs and mp4.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Japan Studs at a special discount price of $23 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $28 a month.
  • Members of Japan Studs also get access to the 10 sites in the Epic Male network for even more hot gay action.

The Cons

  Small collection.

Japan Studs launched 8 months ago and it still isn't a very large collection. There are currently just 26 scenes online. While each scene includes several hundred photos and often nearly an hour of video time, there just aren't that many scenes online at this point.

  No recent updates.

The last new scene was added to Japan Studs in September of 2012. Updates were coming along fine before that when they stopped suddenly. That means they actually only updated actively for a few months, which explains why the site is so small.

Minor Negatives:

  • Very little file info is provided.
  • The model index is minimally helpful, with no photos for most of the men and no biographies for any of them.

Bottom Line

The tiny site offers up some hot HD scenes but no longer updates.

With high definition exclusive niche scenes, Japan Studs was off to a good start. It's really a shame they stopped updating. Now we're just left with a small, inactive site. The good news is that you still get that network access, so if you decided to join there's still an overall good amount of material to enjoy. If you paid your $23 for these 26 scenes alone, though, you may be disappointed. Anyhow, it's a hot archive but unfortunately it's not going anywhere.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of young gay Asian men in solo and duo scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.1MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(900MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't see on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
Zip = ~30MB
MP4 = ~900MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Asian models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to athletic.

Model Info: 
35 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Network access.
Third party feeds.

Other Details: 
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1071
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-21-12 Porn Adept 79 of 100
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 05-07-13