Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Island Studs 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Island Studs Review
Last Update: 02-11-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Island Studs

Pay Site

This site features really hot guys who live and work in the Caribbean and Pacific islands.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about islandstuds.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $19.95 (14 days, recurs $29.95/30 days)
Monthly: $28.95 (recurs at $26.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $76.85 (3 months, recurs $20.95/mo.)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-20-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 246+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (in-browser)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 3000k, 1920x1080 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 3000k, 1920x1080 (in-browser)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 253+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as all original).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 173 Models
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 02-03-14
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-29-14 (as of 02-03-14)
Details: Average of three photoset/video updates per month. Most weeks there's an update.

Company Info

FotoFactory Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Island Studs Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-11-2014
81.0
Vanessa
10-09-2011
74.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Island Studs Review by Maggie Island Studs

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 11, '14 , Written Feb 5, '14
Intro

Upon arriving at Island Studs, I was greeted by a video of Kody, a 23 year old surfer in Waikiki. Kody is a hottie. He's got amazing abs and a perfect body. He poses with his board on the shore before revealing his cock and jerking off. Yeah, hot male models on the beach in Hawaii? You've certainly got my attention! Best of all, there are over a 170 models just like him waiting inside!


The Pros

  Exclusive niche collection.

These are all original scenes featuring gorgeous island boys. Always shirtless, these studs show off their ripped abs and toned physiques while strutting their stuff on the shores of beautiful islands. You'll see them lounge on the sand and even surf. They jerk off for the camera, as well. There are about 173 models here that I sure wouldn't mind be stranded on a deserted island with!

  High quality content.

A few years ago they began adding high definition wmvs and mp4s to the site and these are some great-looking scenes! The videos play at 1920 x 1080 in size and 3000k. The movies are big and beautiful.

  Good number of scenes.

Island Studs launched over five years ago, and thanks to consistent weekly updates, they've built a solid collection that includes 253 scenes. Each scene includes around 50 photos and 25 minutes of videos, so there's quite a bit to enjoy.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are plenty of options for viewing the videos! They can be streamed in browser and downloaded as wmvs, mp4s, and 3gps as both clips and full-length scenes with two quality settings each.
  • Each scene has a lengthy description so you know exactly how the scene played out.
  • The site is easy to navigate, thanks to an advanced search, model index, and multiple sort options.

The Cons

  Older videos aren't HD.

It's only been since 2012 that they've been adding high definition scenes. The older movies play at just 640 x 480, significantly smaller than the 1920 x 1080 scenes they're currently adding. The older photos are also quite a bit smaller, at just 600 x 400.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.

Bottom Line

A high quality collection of buff hotties getting nude and naughty on the beach.

Island Studs offers up a very sexy collection of hot models in great location shoots. The scene quality is very high and there's a lot to enjoy here. The site is also quite user-friendly, and the price is fair, at $29 recurring at $27 a month. This is an all-around solid site packed with gorgeous men on hot beaches, I know I'll be back for more!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of hot island men in solo masturbation scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.6MB/sec.
Browser: 1..2MB/sec.
(700MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
3GP= ~75MB
WMV = ~700MB
MP4 = ~700MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1920 x 1080
Quality: Very high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to buff.

Model Info: 
173 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Mobile version.
Private messaging.

Other Details: 
Members can rate and comment on scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly outdoors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1060 x 700
Archives = 600 x 400
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 11, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-11-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-14-12 Gay Demon 69 of 100
09-09-10 Adult Reviews 8 of 10
Average Score: 74.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-11-14