Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Island Studs 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Str8 Hell 86.0
10. 86.0
11. Sean Cody 86.0
12. Pride Studios 86.0
13. Staxus 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Transsexual - 393 Sites
2. Lesbian - 284 Sites
3. Anal - 196 Sites
4. Bisexual - 30 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Island Studs

Pay Site

This site features really hot guys who live and work in the Caribbean and Pacific islands and are more then ready to show you how they please each other and themselves.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $19.95 (14 days, recurs $29.95/30 days)
Monthly: $28.95 (recurs at $26.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $76.85 (3 months, recurs $20.95/mo.)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill


Quantity: 323+ Scenes (approx. 30 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4200k, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1920x1080 (dl or stream)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (in-browser)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies have smaller specs.


Quantity: 329+ Galleries (avg. 55 pics each)
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 231 models.

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 08-18-15
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-11-15 (as of 08-18-15)
Details: About 2 photoset/video updates per week.

Company Info

FotoFactory Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Island Studs Partners

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Island Studs Review by Vanessa Island Studs

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 18, '15 , Written Aug 31, '15

Island Studs is where you'll find some supersexy studs in incredible tropical settings, but the men aren't necessarily island-looking exotics. Currently there are more than 320 scenes, with new updates promised weekly. This is a good mix of nudity (working/playing) & masturbation scenes, but there is very little, if any, hardcore to be found here. An initial membership will set you back $28.95/month and then recurs at $26.95.

The Pros

  Original Content With Great Personality

Island Studs is the name of the site and they stick to the theme and do it well. Scenes can be listed in chronological order or by model name and each comes with videos and pics. Some scenes are broken down into parts, but in general you can expect some great scene info and an entertaining set of images. These are mostly softcore, hang-out-hard-and-naked type scenes, but you will also find things like pissing.

  HD Videos

These days the HD MP4 videos are being offered with 1080p sizing and bitrate speeds around 6000k. Even back in the day the video quality looked good for its time with 3400k specs.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Consistent weekly updates are the norm at this point, offering both a video and a set of images.
  • Cross-linked scene tags and an advanced search feature help users get around.
  • Full streaming and downloads are offered in MP4 and WMV formats. HD is MP4 only.
  • Price drops after the first month.

The Cons

  Oldest Scenes Don't Look as Sharp

The older content is not going to look as good as the newest material and that's to be expected. Older content can be found with bitrate speeds around 1400k, which was decent for the time, but showing its age at this point.

  Image Sizing Can be Larger

The image sizes haven't seen an upgrade since my last review some time ago. At this point they should definitely be larger in size for awesome full-screen viewing.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no Zips for the image sets.

Bottom Line

A softcore stud site with an island setting and sexy nudes.

I love the idea of this site and as I browsed I started to appreciate the site's design, which ads to its personality. Overall this original content should be appreciated by those looking to see softcore, solo, nude and blowjob scenes featuring island studs in exotic settings, work settings, or natural environments. There's definitely room for improvement, but I enjoyed this site for its authenticity.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, exclusive scenes featuring island men in solo, nude and some masturbation/blowjob scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 650KB/sec.
(1.2GMB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
3GP= ~75MB
WMV = ~700MB
MP4 = ~900MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very high quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Variety of models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types: mostly well-built studs.

Model Info: 
231 models total.
Ages guessed 20s-30s.

Other Content: 
Mobile version.

Other Details: 
Lengthy scene info.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 700x1060
Archives = 400x600
Most images in portrait.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video with pics.
(on par with previous updates)

Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 18, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

  • Eligible for new review after 03-18-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-15-14 Gay Demon 72 of 100
Average Score: 72.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 09-18-15