Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. I Feel Myself 88.0
2. Beautiful Agony 84.0
3. I Shot Myself 83.5
4. Gentleman Handl... 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Naughty America 91.0
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
8. My Friend's Hot... 85.0
9. We Live Togethe... 85.0
10. Cum Fiesta 85.0
11. My First Sex Te... 85.0
12. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
13. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
14. Big Naturals 85.0
15. Baby Got Boobs 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4564 Sites
2. Videos - 2230 Sites
3. General - 382 Sites
4. Parties - 125 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » I Shot Myself Review
Last Update: 07-21-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

I Shot Myself

Pay Site

IShotMyself.com features digital self portraits of amateurs the world over and anyone who's interested in spending their 15 minutes of fame in the nude.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographySoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ishotmyself.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: GMBill, Secondary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 578+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), bit unknown, 852x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and movies are zipped for download; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 7,836+ Galleries (avg. 44 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 5390 Models
Other: Forums
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2003
Facts Updated: 07-21-14
Listed Date: Mar '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-21-14 (as of 07-21-14)
Details: At least two folios added per day.

Company Info

Feck P/L (Australia)
4 Sites Listed
Partner: I Shot Myself Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-04-2013
83.5
Spencer
10-11-2011
83.5
Duke
09-21-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I Shot Myself Review by Vanessa I Shot Myself

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 4, '13 , Written Oct 29, '13
Intro

I Shot Myself (AKA Project ISM), where a growing archive of participants let you deep inside their most intimate pleasures, masturbating and taking self shot personal pics with the sole intention of sharing that moment with you - the members. The ISM membership offers more than 544 video shoots and 325,000 images with new updates coming in daily. Brought to you by the same company behind I Feel Myself & Beautiful Agony, the concept here is amateur girls in all natural reality self-shot scenes with an up close and personal flair.


The Pros

  Exclusive Amateur Self-Shot Scenes.

This is exclusive, homegrown, amateur self-shot content here folks. Updates are consistent and overall this is a very straightforward site. It's an interesting concept too and you really get a personal look at these girls in their most intimate of moments, all self-shot. The Forum makes you a part of a community and some of the "artists" give great bio information about themselves. This is a really cool, unique site.

  Some Good Navigational Features.

There is no "official" model index, but content is listed by date and can be sorted by model name. And if you click on a girls' name it will take you to a model profile page that lists all of their shoots along with some nice bio information. The search tool allows users to browse by content type, date, model nationality & keyword, etc.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Most videos are offered in MP4, MOV and MP4 formats with some nice looking bitrate speeds hovering around 2100k these days. Clearly there's some room for improvement and HD specs would be preferred but a lot of the videos here look okay too.
  • Clear file size information is posted for each movie.

The Cons

  Some Room For Improvements In Navigation.

The browsing is straightforward with a dedicated Folio section that can be sorted chronologically or by model name. What's missing is a search/filter tool that would allow for more detailed searches. I wanted to find models with specific body types or physical characteristics but you can't really do that (like hair color, cup size, etc.). Also, the search tool Country list seems to have every country you can think of which makes that less helpful. They don't provide info like how many models are from each one so lots of them obviously have 0 models.

  Older Video Quality Is Not As Good.

The older postings from back when the site was newer have low and unimpressive specs around 700k 320x240 - 640x480. Thankfully the newer movies have higher specs but do be aware that the archived videos are lower quality and don't offer nearly as many file types for download options. Overall quality could obviously be better to compete with todays standards.

Minor Negatives:

  • The overall quality and sizing of both the images and the videos is dependent on the "artist" and ranges quite a bit throughout the archive.
  • The videos don't offer in-browser (Flash) streaming.

Bottom Line

A unique self-shot erotic amateur site that's sure to please its members.

This is definitely a one of a kind site that really makes you feel at home. Some small improvements could be made to make navigation easier but I like the individuality that each "artist" (self-shot amateur) brings to the site. It's also a nice touch with the model/scene info that comes with each shoot. If you like watching girls in different settings taking self-shot nude and erotic pics then you'll enjoy I Shot Myself . But if you require a little more variety to your porn, then this may not the site for you. Overall the quality is quite nice even though it could obvious be better and the member's forum is active so they must be doing something right.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive amateur self-shot videos and pics with erotic & artistic masturbation scenes, along with some girl/girl content.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
52MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~70MB
MPG = ~70MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of Ethnicities, many white models.
All amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
More than 5,000 models total.
Ages 18-MILF.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.
Artist profiles.

Other Details: 
First-person style shoots.
Creative shoots & locations.
Background music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1065 x 1600
Archives = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
11 image galleries.
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 Xororos (14) 4 05-27-09
92 qualsite34 (33) 9 07-21-08
84 mudman (36) 5 01-23-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"A good site for see and go"
02-02-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-20-14 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
01-26-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
05-28-12 Rabbit's Reviews 59 of 100
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-21-14