Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. I Feel Myself 92.0
2. I Shot Myself 85.5
3. Beautiful Agony 85.0
4. Gentleman Handl... 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. FTV Girls 95.0
2. abbywinters 93.5
3. I Feel Myself 92.0
4. We Are Hairy 92.0
5. Nubiles Porn 90.0
6. Girls Out West 89.0
7. AT Kingdom Netw... 89.0
8. Homegrown Video 88.0
9. Simon Scans 88.0
10. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
11. All Over 30 87.0
12. Amour Angels 87.0
13. ATK Petites 87.0
14. ATK Premium 87.0
15. Yanks.com 87.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 1834 Sites
2. Young Adults - 879 Sites
3. Swingers - 102 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 91 Sites
5. Webcams - 33 Sites

View All : Niches

I Shot Myself

Pay Site

If you're a fan of selfies, then you'll enjoy these naked, digital self-portraits of amateur women of all shapes and ages. You'll see pics and videos filmed by the ladies themselves where they pose in the nude in different settings.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographySoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ishotmyself.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: GMBill

Videos

Quantity: 690+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 8000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 8,496+ Galleries (avg. 44 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive (user-submitted content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 5,891 models.
Other: Forum.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2003
Facts Updated: 02-08-16
Listed Date: Mar '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
02-08-16 (as of 02-08-16)
Details: At least two photo sets per day.

Company Info

Feck P/L (Australia)
4 Sites Listed
Partner: I Shot Myself Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

85.5
excellent



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
02-11-2016
85.5
Maggie
12-17-2014
84.5
Vanessa
11-04-2013
83.5
Spencer
10-11-2011
83.5
Duke
09-21-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I Shot Myself Review by A.K. I Shot Myself

Review by A.K.

Released Feb 11, '16 , Written Jan 29, '16
Intro

This seems like the perfect site for the "selfie" generation. But rather than silly girls making duck faces, I Shoot Myself has taken the selfie to a very erotic and artistic place with a real goal of portraying all types of women in their glory, which is their proud and naked self-portraits. Thousands of females have submitted photos and more are doing so every day!


The Pros

  Over a Decade's Worth of Content

I Shoot Myself got its start back in 2003 as a "venue for ordinary people to unleash their inner exhibitionist to a worldwide audience." But more than that they didn't want this to be a modeling site or some place to post "random social photos." They accept all types of women and all types of looks. The only criteria they have is that you be fully naked and you must take the photo yourself (use your hands or feet or an object, but no timers). And also be engaged and proud of who you are.

This has lead to the collection reaching the size it is today with over 8,600 photo galleries and more than 600 videos featuring all kinds of girls, all with their own style and vision of themselves.

  Lots of Helpful Info

When I say "info" I mean it in a few ways. First off the site does a really good job of stating their mission and why they started the site back in 2003. Also, should you want to shoot yourself, there's a very detailed walkthrough that will help you do it properly as well as an FAQ and even a shooting tutorial that can help you take better pictures. And finally there are the "artist profiles" that every girl submits with her images.

  Good Design & Navigation

The site has a very clean and minimalist design esthetic that works well with the theme of the site. Also, there's a good sorting/filter feature that came in very handy when I was looking for the videos or wanted to just see two-girl sets, for example.

  Some HD Movies

While this is primarily a photography site, there are still almost 700 videos available, which definitely makes them worth talking about. I watched a few and really enjoyed them. Just like the photos, are all individual and original. I watched one with this British chick walking us through an erotic museum after closing and then I checked out this hot Aussie girl naked in her room, telling us about her sex life. The newer videos are in HD, which makes them even more fun to watch.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Yes, there's a lot of content already available, which is great, and they're adding a new set every day.

The Cons

  Older Videos Aren't as High in Quality

While the older vids are just as interesting and original, they aren't in HD. But back when the site first started, HD wasn't as prevalent, especially with what people had in their homes to film with. These days, anyone can film HD and that's why the newer films are higher in quality.

  No Streaming Player

The videos can all be downloaded, but I couldn't find a way to stream them. When I clicked on the file it looked like a streaming window was supposed to pop up, but nothing would ever play.

Minor Negatives:

  • While the videos all offer 2-3 formats, only the WMV ones were working for me. The others would never load or provide a download option when clicked on. This may just be a glitch with my system and thankfully WMV is a format you shouldn't have any problems with if the same thing happens to you.
  • While I did like the design and browsing wasn't an issue, the site does lack features. Some categories and/or tags would've been great, as would an advanced search engine. Also, there are no scene descriptions.

Bottom Line

An original, engaging and artistic collection of selfie pics and vids.

I will say right off the bat that I really liked this site. I'm a big fan of amateurs and that ' really what this collection is at its core. Add to that all the individuality and originality and I could easily get lost for a long while, checking out girl after girl after girl after... And with so much content and more added every day you'll never be lacking for something to see.

Site Details

About the Content: 
An original and exclusive collection of selfie photos and videos taken by naked amateur girls.

Download Managers: 
No, didn't work.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10MB/sec.
(200MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: It's a user-submitted site, so there's no guarantee they haven't submitted it somewhere else too.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.5MB
ZIP = ~100MB
WMV = ~10MB-300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look good.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
Thousands of models total.
Ages and locations vary.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Lots of info about the site and how to submit your own content.
Model profiles.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
User comments.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2560x1920
Older = 1024x768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video.
12 photo sets.
(pretty much on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 11, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-11-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 Xororos (14) 4 05-28-09
92 qualsite34 (33) 9 07-21-08
84 mudman (36) 5 01-23-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"A good site for see and go"
02-02-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-20-15 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
01-26-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
Average Score: 89.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 02-11-16