Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. I Feel Myself 88.0
2. I Shot Myself 84.5
3. Beautiful Agony 84.0
4. Gentleman Handl... 80.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Reality Sites

1. Reality Kings 94.0
2. Brazzers 91.5
3. Naughty America 91.5
4. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
5. Mofos Network 89.5
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Baby Got Boobs 85.5
9. Big Tits At Wor... 85.0
10. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
11. MILF Hunter 85.0
12. My Friend's Hot... 85.0
13. We Live Togethe... 85.0
14. Cum Fiesta 85.0
15. My First Sex Te... 85.0

View All : Reality Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4496 Sites
2. Videos - 2228 Sites
3. General - 376 Sites
4. Parties - 124 Sites

View All : Niches

I Shot Myself

Pay Site

IShotMyself.com features digital self portraits of amateurs the world over and anyone who's interested in spending their 15 minutes of fame in the nude.


Primary Niche: Reality Porn
Secondary Niches: Nude PhotographySoft Content

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ishotmyself.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.95 (6 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: GMBill, Secondary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 598+ Scenes (approx. 5 min. each)
Format #1: MPEG (.mpg), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), bit unknown, 852x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and movies are zipped for download; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 8,049+ Galleries (avg. 44 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 5,486 Models
Other: Forums
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 2003
Facts Updated: 12-05-14
Listed Date: Mar '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
12-05-14 (as of 12-05-14)
Details: At least two folios added per day.

Company Info

Feck P/L (Australia)
4 Sites Listed
Partner: I Shot Myself Partners

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

84.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-17-2014
84.5
Vanessa
11-04-2013
83.5
Spencer
10-11-2011
83.5
Duke
09-21-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I Shot Myself Review by Maggie I Shot Myself

Review by Maggie

Released Dec 17, '14 , Written Dec 10, '14
Intro

If you said the word "Selfie" back in 2003 when I Shot Myself first launched, you could have gotten confused looks. The term wasn't coined until 2005 and didn't reach mass popularity until 2012 (thanks Wikipedia!). However, I Shot Myself may very well be the first selfie site. The collection is comprised entirely of photos taken by women of their own bodies. No timers allowed even. This is the original naughty-photo-you-send-your-boyfriend site.


The Pros

  Sexy, unique theme.

This just may be the ultimate in amateur porn. These are girls who are taking their own pictures just for the thrill of it. Most of them are solo softcore, posing in unique locations (often famous landmarks; other times in a room in their own home with a lot of personality). They may start in clothes but there is always plenty of nudity. You'll see spreadshots, some masturbation, and some girl-girl scenes. Each model takes her scene to her own comfort level, which means everything is real and authentic.

  High quality collection.

These aren't your standard selfies, that's for sure. In fact, the site has very clear standards on the quality of the content they'll accept. Images must be at least 1600 x 1200, in focus, and well lit. Videos must be at least 640 x 480, but most of their more recent scenes are 1280 x 720 or higher. They've done an excellent job at maintaining appropriate quality standards in a niche where that could easily be a problem.

  Huge collection of scenes!

I Shot Myself has been online for over ten years and in that time they've built a collection that includes over 8,000 galleries and 600 videos! That's awesome for any site but particularly one with such unique content.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be downloaded as a mov, mpg, wmv, and zipped mpg.
  • Thanks to a clean design and helpful browse and search tools, getting around the site is no problem.
  • A new gallery is added to the site every day, and a new video is added once a week.

The Cons

  Oldest scenes are not HD.

The oldest scenes are not available in high definition. The quality of these scenes drops off significantly and they are just 320 x 240 in size. The oldest videos are from 2006, so it's understandable, just keep in mind that these older scenes are nothing like the newer ones.

Minor Negatives:

  • Very little information is provided for the scenes. You'll get some basic file info, but no descriptions and no model info.
  • There is no streaming option for the videos.

Bottom Line

A very nicely done selfie site, packed with high quality images and videos.

A decade after launching, I Shot Myself is a more relevant site than ever. It takes amateur porn back to its roots, yet does so in a high quality, user-friendly environment. The site is simple and sexy, and priced reasonably at $25 a month. The unique collection is well worth a look and who knows, you could decide to indulge your ultimate exhibitionist fantasies, too!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of amateur models who have photographed themselves in nude scenes, with softcore, masturbation, and lesbian themes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(200MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG - ~200KB
Zip = ~10MB
MP4 = ~200MB
MOV = ~200MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, many videos.
File Type: MPG and WMV
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Forum.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1065 x 1600
Archives = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
10 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 17, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-17-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
90 Xororos (14) 4 05-27-09
92 qualsite34 (33) 9 07-21-08
84 mudman (36) 5 01-23-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"A good site for see and go"
02-02-07 (1 Reply)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-20-14 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
01-26-14 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
05-28-12 Rabbit's Reviews 59 of 100
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-17-14