Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. iFriends 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. My Free Cams 86.0
2. Streamate.com 85.0
3. Live Jasmin 84.0
4. Cams.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Chaturbate 82.0
7. XCams 81.5
8. Sakura Live 80.0
9. Rude.com 80.0
10. X Love Cam 80.0
11. Cam Contacts 80.0
12. Flirt 4 Free 79.5
13. Visit-X 79.0
14. Matures Cam 77.0
15. Live Pimpin 74.0

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 2123 Sites
2. Voyeur - 127 Sites
3. Communities - 98 Sites

View All : Niches

iFriends

Private Cams

iFriends is a community of girls who actually work from home and use the iFriends software to broadcast a webcam show to paying viewers. At any one time, there are 100+ women online from all over the world, ready to do basically whatever you want for a fee.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ifriends.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $6.95 (recurring - VIP membership)
Monthly: $9.95 (recurring - Elite membership)
Per Min: $3.99 (average private show)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 4,552+ Models (about 100+ models live at a time)

Notes: 02-11-16 3:18 PM EST
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 20 fps).

Notes: Varies from regular cams that may be choppy to high-quality smooth cams.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y

Notes: Video and picture archives, phone sex, free sex chat.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 1998
Facts Updated: 02-12-16
Listed Date: Nov '03

Company Info

WebPower, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Click Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.0
not bad



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
02-19-2016
73.0
Duke
09-20-2011
82.0
Vanessa
07-30-2010
83.5
Maggie
10-25-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
iFriends Review by A.K. iFriends

Review by A.K.

Released Feb 19, '16 , Written Feb 11, '16
Intro

As much as I want to see some of my female friends naked and fingering themselves, it just isn't in the cards. Thankfully, though, the chicks on iFriends aren't like my normal female friends. These girls are from all over the world and want to show me their naughty side - as long as I'm willing to pay their per-minute prices to do so. So, let's see if it's worthwhile, shall we?


The Pros

  Cams Look Good

Overall the quality of the cams is good, with fluid motion and good images. Some of them even look HD, but I can't confirm or deny if they are or not because there are no HD markings anywhere. This would lead me to think they might not be, since HD is something sites usually hype. But they look good, which is the important thing.

  Mobile Friendly

We all know that we aren't always going to be at a computer when the mood strikes to have some live cam fun. Well, with iFriends, as long as you have your smartphone on you then you can enjoy the site via its mobile-friendly interface.

  Lots of Performers

There are over 3,000 cam performers on the site and there were over 100 live girls when I was online.


The Cons

  Only Some Free Chats

Yeah, this is definitely a pretty big check in the con category. Anyone who has spent any time on live cam sites knows that the vast majority of them allow for you to chat with the performers for free. Usually there's no nudity in those rooms, but at least you can chat with the girls and get to know them a little and see if they're someone you want to take private. And of course you get to see the quality of their cam as well.

You may have noticed the headline saying "some free chat" and that's because there are some performers who do allow it and they can be easily located via the "free" menu link. I will also mention that some of the other chicks will give you a 20-second taste of their live cam so at least you can get a look at the quality (which you obviously can't via just text chatting). This is better than nothing, but it sure isn't good.

  The Price

While you can sign up with a free membership, iFriends would really like you to upgrade to VIP ($6.95/month) or Elite ($9.95/month), so they make very few features available with the basic membership. Do you want 24/7 tech support? How about the ability to cam2cam? Or maybe you actually want to private chat with one of the performers - that's the goal of going to a site like this, right? Well, to do any of those things, and many more, you will need one of the upgraded memberships!

As for the price of a private show, there are some cheap per-minute cams available, but there are also a lot of prices that aren't so good. Some babes charge as much as $9.99/minute. Sure, those aren't the majority, but they do exist. In the end the average is probably $3.99/minute, which isn't great, but it is somewhat in line with many other sites out there (although most other sites don't throw a monthly fee on top of everything).

  No Advanced Search

There's a basic search and some category filters, which are nice, but there's no advanced search that allows you to multi-select from a variety of categories.


Bottom Line

Sexy and naughty girls, but there are some major issues.

The biggest of which is the lack of things you get with a free basic membership. In the end it gives you just enough to check out the site, but not enough to get any satisfaction out of it (especially with so many girls not offering free chats and needing a monthly membership just to be able to private video chat). The cams look good and I had fun with the performers I did go private with, but the negatives do keep iFriends out of the upper echelon of live cam sites.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A live cam site where sexy babes want you to take them private so they can show you how naughty they can be.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, but many ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to BBW.

Model Info: 
Thousands of models in total.
Often 100+ online at a time.
Ages 18-40+.
Mostly North America based.

Other Content: 
Cam2cam.
Fan clubs.
Recorded shows.
Phone sex.

Other Details: 
Not all cams offer free chat.
Mobile-friendly site.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Smooth playback.
Mostly good quality.
Some may be HD.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 19, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-19-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
68 atrapat (112) 1 02-12-11
50 Robbi81 (4) 2 06-06-10
50 polacrilex (13) 3 10-09-09
84 EroticShot (18) 3 12-24-08
90 David19 (5) 0 08-17-08
72 poiu (14) 0 03-08-08
85 DavidInCA 1 11-14-07
80 choosy (8) 0 08-13-07
85 Bradomar (10) 0 04-29-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Disparity"
06-06-10 (0 Replies)
"DON'T join this site!"
04-17-10 (2 Replies)
"Be carefull when you make "FREE" registration"
08-13-09 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
11-23-15 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
08-21-14 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
08-06-12 FreeOnes 8.3 of 10
Average Score: 79.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 02-19-16