Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. iFriends 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 180 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » iFriends Review
Last Update: 12-17-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

iFriends

Private Cams

Ifriends is a community of girls, who actually work from home, that use the Ifriends software to broadcast a webcam show to paying viewers. At any one time, there are thousands of women online from all over the world, ready to do basically whatever you want for a per-minute fee.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHD Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ifriends.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $6.95 (recurring - club VIP)
Monthly: $9.95 (recurring - club Elite)
Per Min: $3.19 (average show cost)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Show Info

Model Info: 440,000+ Models (about 111+ models live at a time)

Notes: 12-17-13 9:29 AM EST
Frame Rate: About 10 frames per second (max: 20 fps).

Notes: Varies from regular cams which may be choppy to high quailty, smooth cams.
Privacy: A premium cam show can be private or open to others (price varies). You have the option.
Cam Features: Audio: Y, Broadcast Cam: Y, Cam Control: N, Multi-Cam Angles: N
Free Features: Cam Preview: Y, Model Images: Y, Model Videos: Y, Text Chat: Y
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 1998
Facts Updated: 12-17-13
Listed Date: Nov '03

Company Info

WebPower, Inc.
124 Sites Listed
Partner: Click Cash

Important
  • Huge video and picture archive, articles.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
09-20-2011
82.0
Vanessa
07-30-2010
83.5
Maggie
10-25-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
iFriends Review by Duke iFriends

Review by Duke

Released Sep 20, '11 , Written Sep 14, '11
Intro

iFriends is one of the largest and longest running live webcam chat sites around. They feature hundreds of thousands of performers in their archive and you'll find hundreds online at any one time. The foundation of the site is a pay-per-minute system for live webcam chat shows and they have additional premium monthly VIP and Elite memberships that offer extra services, features, tools, and content.


The Pros

  Live Webcam Shows, Lots of Models Online at Any One Time.

iFriends has been around for more than a decade reaching back to the late 1990's and they have always been a leader in terms of the number of performers online and in their archives. As you would expect, and probably want, the Women Home Alone is the largest category by far with solo female models. There are also other fetishes, lesbians, couples, etc. however the solo girls are the dominant section. You'll find a great mix of chick from all over the works with the majority being 18-35 and with lots of cute/sexy chicks to choose from.

  Easy to Use Chat/Cam Interface, Some HD & HQ Quality.

While browsing the list of models they have the name, age, location of model and show whether she is available. From there the girl's specific page provides a little more detail including the per-minute pricing rate. The streams loaded quickly for me and the chat/interface was simple enough to use. This is coming from a non-techie so if I found it easy then everyone else should as well. HD and HQ performers are tagged with those labels and there are some with very nice looking and smooth video feeds which is good to see from a live cam site.

  Vast Array of Additonal Content & Features.

So many cam sites out there have just a few dozen models for per-minute shows and then that's it. iFriends really has so much going on like Performer Profiles, Fan Clubs, Archive Content, Awards, Videos/Photos, and more. Also there are Cam2Cam, zoomable cams, and other tools that are part of the VIP and Elite membership levels so the shows themselves have more features, options, and tools that can be accessed for those who desire them.

Other Good Stuff:

  • In addition to browsing all live performers they have niche breakdown by type of action/fetish, ethnicity, and a section for the performers with high-quality cams.
  • The My VideoChat Wallet is a pre-purchase credit systemt that allows you to buy minutes ahead of time instead of having your credit card charged directly for each show.

The Cons

  Expensive Site, Questionable Per-Minute Billing.

The per-minute billing here rankled me quite a bit. To track my history clearly I used the MyVideoChat Wallet where you can pre-purchase credits and see an activity log. First, I went for a chat that was $2.99/minute and after spending about 2 minutes in there I logged out and checked my wallet only to see my account was charged $14.95 (5 minutes?!). Double checking my work I tried a girl that was $3.09/minute and after getting a "Restricted Access" error and not being able to even get to see her at all and closing my browser after maybe 15 seconds my account was charged $6.18 (i.e. 2 minutes!). I've looked at many other cam show sites wand never run into this type of billing situation. It seems like they're working on double or triple time racking up a minute of time in like 20 or 30 seconds of real time. If you're not using the MyVideoChat wallet these guys are charging your card directly since they have their own billing and your credit card is saved in the admin. Billing and charges on your account is something to pay very close attention to here.

  Overwhelming Options; 3 Membership Levels, Fan Clubs, Etc.

Right off the bat there are three membership choices: Basic, ClubVIP, and Club Elite. Basic allows you to get access and going with per-minute shows and then the ClubVIP and Elite have additional HD, Cam2Cam, Enhanced features, etc and they are based on monthly pricing. Beyond that you have model fan clubs, HD showcases, EliteCam viewer, replays, and all sorts of other content. Some are tied to per-minute pricing and others to the VIP or Elite memberships so it's a lot to hash out and things are quite complex.

  Cam Quality Varies From Model to Model.

With so many performers you will see quite a range of quality on the webcam feeds. I ran into everything from a high-quality quick loading smooth stream to a somewhat grainy looking video that was average quality down to some that gave me a restricted access error where I couldn't view the show at all. The ups-and-downs of the quality is simply something that goes with the territory for this type of collection with so many girls from all over on their own cams.

Minor Negatives:

  • Navigation and design could be fine-tuned since they do have a lot going on. It takes some time to get your bearings with the shows, other content, membership options, etc.

Bottom Line

One of the largest & longest running live webcam show sites however it is quite expensive.

For live webcam sites like this the entertainment value of the shows varies from user-to-user and model-to-model. The best thing we can do in a review like this is hammer explain about the infrastructure and options. The main positives are the number of performers and the variety of content that is available both in terms of the live shows the additional features. The main negative is that this is an expensive site. The additional features cost extra with the monthly premium memberships on top of the per minute pricing. My experience with the per-minute charges wasn't very good as it seemed I was overcharged. So while the site is bigger and badder than most other in this genre the trade-off is that they upsell for all the additional stuff and it gets pricey very quickly.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live webcam chat shows featuring all types of performers from all over the world. Shows are charged at a per-minute rate.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
On-site login fields.

Model Appearance: 
Models of all types.
Mostly amateur looking.
Most are solo 20-30 something girls.

Model Info: 
1000's of performers in database.
100's online at any one time.
Worldwide.

Other Content: 
Archive shows.
Videos & photos.
Fan Clubs.
Forums.

Other Details: 
Multiple membership levels.
Cam2Cam & other cam options.
Model tipping.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Generally quick loading.
Quality ranges from high to low.


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
68 atrapat (112) 1 02-12-11
50 Robbi81 (4) 2 06-06-10
50 polacrilex (13) 3 10-09-09
84 EroticShot (18) 3 12-24-08
90 David19 (4) 0 08-17-08
72 poiu (14) 0 03-08-08
85 DavidInCA 1 11-13-07
80 choosy (8) 0 08-13-07
85 Bradomar (10) 0 04-29-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Disparity"
06-06-10 (0 Replies)
"DON'T join this site!"
04-17-10 (2 Replies)
"Be carefull when you make "FREE" registration"
08-13-09 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-29-14 Porn Inspector 4.2 of 5
08-06-12 FreeOnes 8.3 of 10
02-02-11 Porn Paysites .net 60 of 100
12-31-10 Honest Porn Reviews 8.4 of 10
05-08-14 The Lord of Porn 79 of 100
08-14-13 Rabbit's Reviews 70 of 100
Average Score: 76.7

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-17-13