Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Hot Older Male 79.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Str8 Hell 86.0
10. 86.0
11. Sean Cody 86.0
12. Pride Studios 86.0
13. Staxus 86.0
14. Extra Big Dicks 85.0
15. Broke Straight ... 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Transsexual - 393 Sites
2. Lesbian - 286 Sites
3. Anal - 202 Sites
4. Bisexual - 30 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

Hot Older Male

Pay Site

Hot Older Male is an online gay magazine featuring hairy, beary men over 40, with lots of explicit gay action in videos and other content.

Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about

Cost & Billing

Trial: $7.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 03-09-15 with Hot Older Male.
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (6 mo. recurs $39.95/3 mo.)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill


Quantity: 411+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1068x600 (in-browser)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.


Images: No
Zip Files: No


Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive but some videos are also on DVD and on other video sites).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 447 Models
Other: Hi- and low-rez vidcap galleries, blog, stories, store.

Site Launched: Aug 2002
Facts Updated: 08-03-14
Listed Date: Mar '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-31-14 (as of 08-03-14)
Details: 2-3 videos and 1-4 photo galleries added per month.

Company Info

Pantheon Productions, LLC
1 Site Listed
Partner: Daddy Buxxx

Report Errors

To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.

Review Our most detailed review format ever!

pretty good

Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria

Review Log

  Visit Site

Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hot Older Male Review by Spencer Hot Older Male

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 17, '14 , Written Aug 10, '14

Today we're going to take a look at Holt Older Men, and a quick poke around their tour confirms exactly what you'd expect from a site with that name - they offer up content of older men in either hardcore gay or solo jacking off scenes. That sets them apart from the crowd right from the get go with a few niches combined like that. The site has an older look and feel to it overall, so maybe an older dude is running the whole thing as well! $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't too bad for a site these days.

The Pros

  Unique older-men gay content.

Their niche is definitely one of the big areas that helps them stand out from the crowd. They don't discriminate too much beyond making sure the guys are on the older side, so you can see anything from bears to more fit men here in either solo or hardcore action.

  Decent-sized site.

I wasn't exactly sure what to expect here in terms of size. On the one hand, they've been around since 2004 and have had quite a long time to grow their collection. On the other hand, some sites like this can get by with less content because of the niche nature of things. I'd say this one fell somewhere in the middle, but thankfully wasn't too slow. While I wouldn't have minded seeing more material after ten years online, 400 scenes is nothing to sneeze at compared to some of the member's areas we see.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates do come in here weekly at least, which is good to see. It's pretty standard in terms of update schedules, but at least the site is active, and they're pretty consistent.
  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and were almost as good with a standard browser download, which is impressive.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't great.

The site just feels very plain and dated as a whole. The design isn't a huge problem in the big picture, but the navigation definitely is with a collection this size. You can browse photos or videos, and there are a few subcategories to help narrow things down a little, but I don't think it's enough. I'd love more categories, and I'd love to be able to combine them into a more advanced search. Plus,with only five scenes per page, it takes a LOT of clicking around to try to find some favorites.

  Quality needs work all around, even the HD.

It's nice to see that the newer videos have HD, but it's about as low as it comes in terms of specs and quality for high-def video. Once you get past the HD videos, things take a bit of a turn down hill unfortunately. They look even worse, mostly because they're stuck with older SD specs which are quite old at this point.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.

Bottom Line

They're definitely doing a few things right, but they are way overdue for some upgrades.

Hot Older Men not only offers up older men in jacking off and gay scenes, but they offer up an older web experience as well as part of the package. On paper, they look decent with good numbers, weekly updates, content that's a bit unique at least, plus HD videos. However, once you get inside, you can't help but be transported back in time a bit. The navigation is a definite pain, and their HD quality is about as low as it comes. It definitely doesn't feel very modern or fresh, though at least updates are still coming. They have an okay base to build from, but I'd look for some big changes as soon as possible to keep this one current.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring anything from solo play to full hardcore gay action with older men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 5.8MB/sec.
(225MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: Some scenes are labeled as exclusive while others are not.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KKB
WMV = ~300MB
MOV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV and WMV
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Not the best unfortunately.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to large.

Model Info: 
400+ models total.
Ages 30-55.

Other Content: 

Other Details: 
Condoms generally seen.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Some sets are just vidcaps.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)

Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.


User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.


Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment

Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)

Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-08-15 Gay Demon 77 of 100
07-13-14 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
07-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.

Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters


  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2015 Design and Reviews are copyrighted.

Last Update: 08-17-14