Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Hot Older Male 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hot Older Male Review
Last Update: 03-28-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hot Older Male

Pay Site

Hot Older Male is an online gay magazine featuring hairy, beary men over 40, with lots of explicit gay action in videos and other content.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hotoldermale.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $7.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $19.95/mo.)

Verified 04-17-14 with Hot Older Male.
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Monthly: $24.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $89.95 (6 mo. recurs $39.95/3 mo.)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-03-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 393+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1068x600 (in-browser)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MOV (.mov), 2600k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 201+ Galleries (avg. 35 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive but some videos are also on DVD and on other video sites).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 419 Models
3rd Party: Yes, store.
Other: Blog, stories.
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2002
Facts Updated: 03-28-14
Listed Date: Mar '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
03-27-14 (as of 03-28-14)
Details: 2-3 videos and 1-4 photo galleries added per month.

Company Info

Pantheon Productions, LLC
1 Site Listed
Partner: Daddy Buxxx

Important
  • The oldest galleries are only available in one, low-res size.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-29-2013
82.0
Maggie
01-19-2013
80.0
Duke
06-29-2010
78.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hot Older Male Review by Vanessa Hot Older Male

Review by Vanessa

Released Jul 29, '13 , Written Jul 22, '13
Intro

Hot Older Male Promises original high res photos and HD scenes featuring older, a few well built, but otherwise aged and somewhat hairy manly men in hardcore gay sex scenes with each other. It's a site that is new to me but already houses more than 300 video scenes and close to 200 image galleries for about $20 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Highly Original Older Male Gay Scenes.

If you're looking for men 40 and older in hot solo/hardcore gay sex scenes this is it! Real gay couples, solo studs, and a few paunchy looking older men in there as well. These are some very unique scenes fitting the unique theme, and the variety as well as the recurring couples, should be an easy please for those of you interested in this kind of jerk off material.

  Some Good Quality.

Even though I felt the actual color quality of the videos could be better, I have to admit the 2500k HD specs did themselves justice. There is some room for improvement, but overall these are some very nice looking scenes. The pics look sharp, too.

  Nice Browse Options.

Not only is there a model index but you cal also sort the men by body type, highest rated, etc. When it comes to the video browsing, sorting options include the different genres or categories like: over 55, big dicks, group, older/younger, and more. Clearly there's some great variety in the material and they do a pretty good job at showcasing it.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few good options for viewing the videos. All of the scenes can be streamed in Flash and downloaded as a wmv and mov. The older scenes have two quality settings for all formats and the newer scenes have three quality settings, including that HD option.
  • There is a blog to check out that gets updated often enough. It's a fun read and gives more information on the scene updates.

The Cons

  Updates Are a Bit Slow.

At this point there are roughly 2 updates that can be expected each month, sometimes 3. But that leaves quite a bit of waiting in between updates and I wish they'd bump that up to at least one per week.

  Older Videos Lack Viewing/Download Options.

The older videos may only offer Flash streaming and the scenes that don't offer HD simply offer two quality settings (instead of three) for wmv and mov and they max out at 1500k and 720 x 480. Photo sizes drop off, as well. The quality here has always been a touch above average, but it's worth mentioning that a large portion of the content doesn't offer HD.

Minor Negatives:

  • ZIPs aren't offered for the photosets.

Bottom Line

One very satisfying site but I wish they'd update more.

I didn't think hot older males in gay sex scenes would be my thing but I really enjoyed this site! It's hot! The scenes are hot, the theme is unique and delivered in a very honest format. This is truly a site about hot older men and the men who desire them. I wish they'd boost up the specs on the HD quality a bit and update more often, but overall this is one very satisfying site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive downloadable photos and videos of older gay men in hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(348MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, I don't believe I've seen this content anywhere else but some scenes are labeled web exclusive which makes me wonder about the others.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
MOV = ~300MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV and MOV
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Fairly good, high quality. Color quality could be better.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types include average, paunchy, and buff.

Model Info: 
376 models total.
Ages 30-65.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Blog.
Store.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos.
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Slightly blurry at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 800
Older = 700 x 500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Must download to jump ahead.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
3 quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(updates average about every 10 days or so)


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Aug 6, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-03-14 Porn Inspector 4.3 of 5
03-29-13 Gay Demon 71 of 100
10-10-10 Adult Reviews 8.5 of 10
07-12-14 Rabbit's Reviews 75 of 100
Average Score: 79.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 03-28-14