Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Spicy Twinks Cl... 80.5
2. Look At Boys 76.5
3. Teen Boys Islan... 75.5
4. Hot Boys At Pla... 75.5
5. Sperm From Ass 68.0
6. Spank Teen Boys 65.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hot Boys At Play Review
Last Update: 06-15-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hot Boys At Play

Pay Site

This site features sexy young gay guys who enjoy sharing their playtime in front of a camera.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hotboysatplay.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $34.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: SegPay, Secondary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-30-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 57+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 3200k, 960x540 (downloadable)
Format #2: M4V (.m4v), 3500k, 960x540 (downloadable)

Images

Quantity: 62+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 39 Models
Other: 4 bonus videos
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2009
Facts Updated: 06-15-10
Listed Date: Oct '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-12-10 (as of 06-15-10)
Details: 1 photoset/video per week.

Company Info

DiamondGays.com
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Diamond Gays

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-12-2010
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hot Boys At Play Review by Spencer Hot Boys At Play

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 12, '10 , Written Feb 8, '10
Intro

Hot Boys At Play is up for review today, and it looks like mostly a young guy hardcore site, featuring one-on-one gay action of course. They also mix in a decent amount of solo action, showing off these guys while they get themselves off. It's a pretty new site from what I can tell, as there's not much to see yet. Still, updates are coming regularly, so hopefully they'll show some growth in time. Membership is a bit high at $35 a month, especially considering that they don't have much to offer right now.


The Pros

  All exclusive hardcore gay content.

The heart of the site here is the content, and in that regard, they do pretty well. They offer some decent gay scenes, both solo and hardcore. The guys here are young, so hopefully that's up your alley. It looks like they shoot all their own content, and it seems to be all exclusive.

  Updates come regularly.

They add updates two times per week from what I see, both a photo and then a video update. They seem pretty consistent over the past updates, which is good to see. I'd love to see maybe even another update squeezed in there to help them build their numbers, but at least they're coming.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The videos look pretty good here. They come in standard definition, and the newer widescreen versions look even better than the older ones. I'd love to see HD someday, but they look good for now too.

The Cons

  Pretty small site.

At right around 43 photo galleries and 42 videos or so, there's not a ton to see here. Updates are coming, but only one each (photo and video) per week, which means it'll take some time to really get things going here. It hurts even worse due to the high price and lack of full network access.

  Picture quality could be better.

The pictures here are large, which is cool, but aren't shot very well. Some look okay, but most look quite amateurish compared to their videos. The lighting can be off, with double shadows here and there. The coloring can be off, with random green or blue casts. They can be grainy as well. I'd love to see better pictures overall.

  It's expensive, especially for what you get.

I complain about a $35 price tag on great sites out there; so it definitely hurts them here when they offer more of a starter site at that price. They don't have enough content for it, and don't even offer full network access. I'd feel a lot better with this site at $15 a month right now.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • The network access isn't the norm here. They have an option where you can get access to one other site of theirs when you renew each month, but that's just one at a time from what I can tell. You don't get full access to their sites as many other sites offer these days.
  • The download speeds varied a lot here, even during a single video download. They start off great, and slowly degrade to about half of their initial speed. I'd say they could be a little better overall.
  • Going forward, they'll need more navigation options as the site grows. It's easy to get around for now with not much to see, but there are no options or features here at all.

Bottom Line

They're off to an okay start, but really need a bit of time to mature.

Hot Boys At Play is off to a decent start. The content is good, the quality is decent, the updates are coming, and the models look good. However, being a new site, and an expensive site, there are some definite problems to consider here. First, they need more content; updates are coming, but they seem to be adding a new photo and video weekly at best, so that will take some time. Second, they're expensive; $35 a month is high for a great site, let alone a so-so beginner site here. Third, they'll need some more options down the road in terms of navigation as the site grows (plus, maybe a streaming video option). I like the content, but it's a tough package to sell right now, especially with no regular network access (though they are doing something a little special now with offering one other site with your membership each time you renew). This could be good in time, just depending on how things look going forward.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes featuring young guys in one-on-one action, as well as quite a few solo sets as well.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.0MB-6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 500KB-1.0MB/sec.
(692MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)
(download speeds varied, even on a single download)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~20MB
WMV = ~550MB
M4V = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
39 models total.
Ages 18-25.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen for anal scenes.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Varied lighting.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1100
Archives = 1000 x 700
Sizes vary a lot.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-14-14 Rabbit's Reviews 59 of 100
Average Score: 59.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 06-15-10