Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Historic Erotic... 78.0
2. Raw Fucking Sex 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 85.0
2. Vintage Flash 84.5
3. Private Classic... 82.0
4. The Classic Por... 81.5
5. Lady Suspender 80.0
6. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Historic Erotic... 78.0
10. Suze Classics 78.0
11. Caballero Class... 77.5
12. Retro Raw 77.0
13. Vintage Cuties 77.0
14. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
15. VCA XXX 76.5

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 417 Sites
2. Specialty - 210 Sites
3. Hairy - 37 Sites

View All : Niches

Historic Erotica

Pay Site

This site presents a trip down memory lane by offering a wide selection of vintage movies and photos from the 1970s and earlier. You'll find 8mm stag films, black and white porn films and more.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: DVD PornHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about historicerotica.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.95 Full Access (7 days, recurring)

Verified 02-29-16
Monthly: $19.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $39.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CentroBill

Videos

Quantity: 250+ DVDs (approx. 60 min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2900k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: Other (non-stand.), bit unknown, 750x576 (in-browser)
Notes: Streaming player is JW.

Images

Quantity: 75+ Galleries (avg. 15 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 749 models.
Other: 1,626 total scenes.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2014
Facts Updated: 02-29-16
Listed Date: Jul '14

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
10-15-15 (as of 02-29-16)
Details: Last update October 2015.

Company Info

Global Media Intl Films, Inc.
2 Sites Listed
Partner: Raw Fucking Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
03-06-2016
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Historic Erotica Review by A.K. Historic Erotica

Review by A.K.

Released Mar 6, '16 , Written Feb 26, '16
Intro

If your idea of vintage porn is hardcore movies from 2002 then you really need to check out Historic Erotica and their collection of vintage porn videos and photos. This collection goes all the way back to the middle of the last century and includes everything from softcore stag films to hardcore action from the 1970s.


The Pros

  A Different Take on Classic Porn

I've seen plenty of historic/classic porn sites and though there's so much to pick from among the last 50 years of erotica, many of these sites tend to have much of the same content. Yes, I love seeing the classics (John Holmes, Deepthroat, Debbie Does Dallas, etc.), but I didn't see any of that here. HistoricErotica seems to be more interested in erotic porn scenes you haven't seen all over the place. This was a kind of cool revelation to make as I browsed the collection.

  Lots of Content

Counting everything from all the various sections, there appears to be over 700 scenes. Some are quite short, but most look to come in around 10 minutes. That isn't super long, but they are full-length scenes most of the time.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Given how old some of these videos are - and that many of them had to be transferred to digital from analog formats - the quality wasn't an issue. Sure, some look bad, but overall they had bit rates around 1500k and looked average to good.

The Cons

  Poor Design and Navigation

Just because the content is old doesn't mean the site has to look dated as well, which unfortunately Historic Erotica does. I also came across an issue while navigating that bears mentioning.

You see, along the left-hand side is a category list with such listings as "cinema featured films" and "8MM stag films." The issue came up when I tried to check out "historic erotica movies." For all the others, clicking on the link loaded a page with thumbnails representing all the scenes available in that cat. Simple and easy, right? Well, clicking on the "historic erotic movies" link opened up a DVD archive filled with historic videos as well as present-day porn. To find the stuff I was looking for I had to go to the category list on this particular page and select "classic." That did the trick, but I shouldn't have to figure all that out.

  Lack of Info

Who are the people in the videos? Where do particular scenes come from? What is the historic relevance of certain scenes? There's so much interesting information that can be included in this collection, but unfortunately HistoricErotica doesn't give you any of it. I totally understand that lots of it would be hard to gather, but some general info on stag films and porn of the era would be cool. And when it comes to people like Bettie Paige and some of the movies from the '70s, I'm sure there are some interesting things to say.

  Not All the Scenes Are Downloadable

The section of videos in the DVD archive offers both streaming and download options, but the videos on the rest of the site offer streaming only. Yes, they are the minority (only about 100 of the 700 scenes), but it's still disappointing.

  Very Slow Updating

The last update was of an "8MM stag film" and it was added in October 2015. That isn't so long ago, but the even bigger issue is that besides that one vid, I couldn't find anything else from 2015 and had to go back to 2014 to see the last update prior to that. So, while I can't say that they stopped updating, I can say that if they are updating, they're doing it very slowly!


Bottom Line

I saw stuff I've never seen before, but the site could be better.

Yes, the site isn't the best-looking and there are some navigation issues I mentioned when trying to find all the content. But I went in looking for historic porn and I got it. And it wasn't the same classic porn I've seen on so many other similar sites. But I do feel they can get more involved in creating an informative, user-friendly experience. So, if you're looking for the most popular porn movies of the last century, this might not be what you need. But for a collection of porn from decades past this is a decent trip to take.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Stag films, 8MM videos, porn from the 1970s, etc. This site takes a historic look at soft and hardcore porn from the last century.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 20MB/sec.
(124MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Not advertised.
My Opinion: It's not exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~20MB
MP4 = ~100MB-200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateurs to pros.
Body types from thin to chubby.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-30+.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
Some ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to pro photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Varies = 200x150, 800x500.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Poor to good quality

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since October 2015.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 6, 2016.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 09-06-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
04-28-15 FreeOnes 6.8 of 10
Average Score: 68.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 03-06-16