Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Gay Room 86.5
9. Pride Studios 86.0
10. Men.com 86.0
11. Staxus 86.0
12. Sean Cody 85.5
13. Str8 Hell 85.0
14. Broke Straight ... 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 394 Sites
2. Lesbian - 285 Sites
3. Anal - 203 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 39 Sites
5. For Women - 15 Sites

View All : Niches

High Octane

Pay Site

This site is filled with handsome gay men definitely in high gear when it comes to gay sex.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about highoctane.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $99.00 (6 months, non-recurring)
1 Year: $149.00 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 261+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 852x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), 1500k, 852x480 (streaming)
Notes: Many videos are 640x480 with a bit-rate of 700 or 1500k.DRM info can be found at Customer Service link. MP4 downloads do not appear to have DRM.

Images

Quantity: 235+ Galleries (avg. 35 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 225 Models
3rd Party: Yes, store, video feeds.
Other: Men Live camshows, 485 archived shows.
Dates

Site Launched: Jul 2008
Facts Updated: 10-15-12
Listed Date: Jul '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-16-12 (as of 10-15-12)
Details: One video and one photo gallery added per week thru Aug.

Company Info

AEBN
90 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-21-2012
76.0
Duke
12-09-2011
75.0
Spencer
12-15-2010
75.0
Maggie
01-26-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
High Octane Review by Vanessa High Octane

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 21, '12 , Written Aug 13, '12
Intro

Brought to you by Raging Stallion Studios, High Octane promises to "fuel your fire" with about 260 hot gay sex videos and 235 image galleries featuring young studs in hard sex action. These guys are so hot, built and manly even my fire is being fueled! $29.95 per month gets you in on the action which also offers access to another 4 bonus sites including Raging Stallion, Sex Gaymes, Hard Friction and Hot Barebacking.


The Pros

  Hardcore, Maybe Original Hardcore Gay Content With Pornstars.

I don't know if any of the content here is 100% exclusive but the scenes appear to be produced and shot exclusively by Raging Stallion Studios. The 225 models featured are mostly well-built, very sexy men with muscles, some with chest hair and tattoos. The content features some of the most hardcore great sex I've ever seen; asshole stretching, gaping holes, and even some fisting, it's all here and it's all very hardcore.

  WMV/Flash Streams Available.

All videos can be viewed online in Flash or WMV format. 4-5 different quality options are also offered, some with bitrates up to 1500k. When they do offer it, the 1500k streams actually look awesome (the lower quality ones just slightly better than average) and buffering times were very short for me.

  Live Cam Shows Offered.

Member's here gain access to the Men Live section of the site that offers archived and live cam shows featuring models from the site. Live cam shows appear to take place on Thursdays and go up to at least an hour or more in length.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Model index and content that offers scene info/description information. Additional content includes XXX Cinema, bonus site access & Men Live cam shows.

The Cons

  Videos Are DRM Protected.

Probably the most annoying aspect of High Octane is the DRM protection on the videos. A user name and password is needed before you can play a video and the license will expire the minute you cancel your membership. Nothing is yours here to keep, unfortunately.

  Video Quality Isn't Quite Up To Par.

I mentioned some of this above, and while the quality is nice overall, it's important to point out that in terms of bitrate speeds and actual picture quality, High Octane falls below average compared to other sites, especially ones with the HD videos we've been seeing these days. It should also be noted that most videos here actually only go up to 800k, far below average for any site mind you.

Minor Negatives:

  • No model bio information or cross-linked content categories. Both these additions would make browsing the site easier and give the site more personality. I think most of these models are well-known pornstars that can be found on other sites in similar content.

Bottom Line

Quality could be better but the variety of hot gay scenes is good.

If you're looking for a variety of hot gay men, well-built men, and even some men that don't even come across as being gay, and want to see them in hardcore sex action, then you're going to enjoy the numerous video streams offered here. Truth be told, there are some inconsistencies when it comes to quality, even with the newer additions, but the hardcore & group sex content remains enjoyable. DRM protection and lack of download quality/format options are the biggest drawbacks to this site, but otherwise I enjoyed the hot models in Raging Stallions hot High Octane action.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Mostly DRM protected videos by Raging Stallion Studios. Content features gay hardcore sex scenes and groupsex with hot men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.2MB/sec.
Browser: 650KB/sec.
(268MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
My Opinion: Unsure. Content appears to be produced by the site, but it's unclear whether you may be able to find it elsewhere.

Some of the models in the videos are recognizable.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
WMV = ~240MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Access to "Men Live" cam shows.
(multiple cam shows per week)

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Mostly pro-looking.
Body types all manly, sexy & built.

Model Info: 
About 225 models total.
Ages unknown.
Mostly US based.

Other Content: 
Sells content DVDs.
Live feeds.
Bonus content & bonus site access.

Other Details: 
Condoms may be used during sex.
Music in some videos.
Favorites.
WMV content is DRM protected.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
May be some airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 900 x 600
Archives = 720 x 480
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Quick buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good-Great quality streaming.
(lesser quality & WMV formats also available)

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
02-22-14 Porn Inspector 3.2 of 5
Average Score: 64.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-15-12