Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. HD Porn 83.5
2. The Real Me 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. 21Sextury.com 89.5
12. Lesbea 89.5
13. Pix and Video 89.0
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 572 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » HD Porn Review
Last Update: 11-25-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

HD Porn

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of high quality hardcore movies in various niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexHD Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hdporn.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $34.94/mo.)

Verified 05-30-14 with HD Porn.
Monthly: $29.92 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.90 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: DHD Media
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-28-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 180+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, vod movies, personals and more.
Other: 761 Pornstars, model bios, 204.69 GB of content.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2009
Facts Updated: 11-25-10
Listed Date: May '09

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-06-10 (as of 11-25-10)
Details: Log outside member area; last photoset updates were in August; last video updates were June.

Company Info

WebQuest, Inc.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Cold Hard Cash

Important
  • 10-2013: User reports trial is very limited now. 2-26-12: User reports downloadable videos/photosets are no longer available. Also available as a mobile site.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-05-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
HD Porn Review by Vanessa HD Porn

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 5, '09 , Written Nov 1, '09
Intro

In the Internet World there's porn and then there's HD porn. And in my World of daily site reviews, the difference is significant. HD Porn is a site that seems to get it. Inside the member's area users get access to the current archive of 63 exclusive videos with image sets, a section of the site that gets updated every other day. There is also a section of 46 non-exclusive, non-HD video content that also gets updated every other day. Additional site access is given to other company sites: Sunny Leone, Vintage Erotica, and a membership will only set you back about $20 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Many Exclusive HD Video Downloads.

The content labeled exclusive in the member's area comes to be about 60% of the content total. These videos offer HD quality WMV downloads that look incredible. The Flash quality (1280x720) doesn't quite do the video justice, but it's definitely a good quality stream. Most times images are large and professional quality.

  Daily Updates & Additional Site Access.

Every day something new is added. They alternate with exclusive and non-exclusive content updates daily, which keeps the HD quality and regular quality videos growing steadily. Additional site access gives entrance to at least 2 other members areas including Sunny Leone's and Vintage Erotica.

  Model Index With Bios.

112 girls are listed in alphabetical order. Clicking on their preview thumb takes you to all of their content and gives bio information/stats. It was nice to see that almost every model had information listed, and each photo/video shoot had a synopsis available for reading.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Flash streams in 3 quality formats for the exclusive HD videos.
  • Zip files for image sets.

The Cons

  Not All Exclusive Content.

Less than half of the content is non-exclusive. Updates alternate between exclusive and non-exclusive, and while the additional content is appreciated, it's worth noting. Also worth noting is that the quality of the non-exclusive content is nowhere near as good as the exclusive stuff.

  Non-Exclusive Videos Don't Offer HD Quality.

Bitrates for the non-exclusive videos hover around 1500k (640x480 or 640x360). Flash streams only offer one viewing format as opposed to the exclusive ones too. It's a shame to go from HD quality to average in one quick click of the mouse.

  Not Enough Browse Options.

Your basic options for navigating the site are by update or by model. No content categories are offered and the search feature came up with no results no matter what I typed in. Some sort of linked tags or advanced search feature would help users browse the models and the content better.

  Download Options Are Minimal.

When it comes to downloading the video content, your only option is a full-length WMV clip in the highest quality format available. There are no options to download videos in parts, or in other formats, quality-wise or other.

Minor Negatives:

  • Download speeds were painfully slow for me unless I used a DL manager. And when you're downloading 1GB files, that can quickly become a pain.

Bottom Line

Exclusive HD videos & non-exclusive porno intermix at HD Porn.

I had high hopes for HD porn and while I'm not leaving completely dissatisfied, I have to admit it's a little off putting to go from HD quality video downloads to so-so ones all in one click of the mouse. With that said, those exclusive scenes with HD quality are incredible to watch. They are your basic suck/fuck pornstar scenes, so no kinky surprises there, but if that's how you get your fix, who can blame you. Daily updates are a nice touch and I hope they keep them coming well into the future. As the archive continues to grow, they better get that search feature working at the very least, but more browse and download features are needed all around. Overall HD Porn is a site worth checking out for it's full-length HD downloads and reasonable price tag.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive & non-exclusive hardcore videos/pics in general nice categories: anal, blowjobs, 3somes, lesbian, etc.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(1.3GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive
My Opinion: 60% exclusive. I've definitely seen a lot of these models on other sites sites. However, every-other-update is exclusive photo/video content you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~600KB
ZIP = ~8MB
WMV = ~1GB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, exclusive videos (60%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Excellent HD quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Bonus sites require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of Pornstars.
Mostly young and professional looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
112 models total.
Ages 18-32.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
VOD movies.
3rd party feeds.
Bonus sites.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos I watched.
User ratings/comments.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Noticeably irbrushed/touched up.
Good lighting in most images.
Mostly indoor photography.
Sharp at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 854
Other = 2048 x 1366
Other = 1024 x 680
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Regular, Large or Extra Large Flash player.
Not able to jump ahead immediately.
5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 new non exclusive photo/video sets.
4 new exclusive photo/video sets.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 rearadmiral (320) 2 06-14-11

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Can anyone verify that this site no longer allows downloads?"
05-26-13 (0 Replies)
"Subscription Fee!"
01-02-11 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-16-14 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
Average Score: 96.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 11-25-10