Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gay Porn Mega S... 83.0
2. Japan Boyz 81.0
3. HDK Central 81.0
4. Straight Rent B... 80.0
5. Gay Asian Amate... 80.0
6. SD Boy 79.5
7. HDK Raw 79.0
8. Jodie Gasson 79.0
9. Jess Davies 78.5
10. Lucy Anne 78.5
11. Charlotte Sprin... 77.0
12. Boykakke 76.5
13. Asian Boy Natio... 76.5
14. Making Gay Porn 76.0
15. Asian Boy Feet 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 295 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » HDK Raw Review
Last Update: 05-15-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

HDK Raw

Pay Site

This site features the handsome men of Hot Desert Knights fame and lots of hard gay action...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hdkraw.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $6.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Details: Trial access allows user to view and/or download the six (6) most recent video updates and the first 5 photo galleries only! For more content you must upgrade to a full membership!

Verified 05-27-14 with Gay Porn Mega Sites (same company).
Monthly: $24.87 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, recurring)
Multi-Mo: $124.87 (6 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 868+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 4000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats/sizes are for latest/highest found; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 1,318+ Galleries (avg. 110 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 307 Models
Other: Behind-scenes videos, vidcap galleries, live feeds, video feeds, store.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 05-08-14
Listed Date: Apr '08

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-27-14 (as of 05-08-14)
Details: Network log; updates daily across different sites; this site has about 1 photoset or video update every 2-4 days.

Company Info

Panorama Pacific, Ltd.
43 Sites Listed
Partner: ZBuckz

Bonus Sites
  • 3 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to HDK Central (81.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-15-2014
79.0
Maggie
03-04-2013
81.0
Duke
10-03-2012
80.5
Vanessa
06-12-2012
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
HDK Raw Review by Spencer HDK Raw

Review by Spencer

Released May 15, '14 , Written May 8, '14
Intro

HDK Raw is up for review today, and my guess on a theme here is straight up hardcore gay sex without condoms, though there could be a few other subtle themes going on. Take two (or more) generally muscular guys and let them fuck on camera seems to be the main attraction, so it's rather basic in terms of the content. In fact, I'm not 100% sure if this content is exclusive or not, and I'd guess that it may not be. It's part of the HDK Central small group of sites, and you get full access for $25 a month.


The Pros

  Good-sized site.

With over 1,100 photo galleries, and around 470 video scenes up, they have a decent-sized site as it stands. The numbers are a pretty big deal here since the content may not be 100% exclusive, so the larger the site is, the better, in my opinion.

Other Good Stuff:

  • You get access to two bonus sites included here. They should help you if you're looking for something a little different in between updates.
  • They sick to the theme of bareback gay sex here as I never saw a condom in sight.

The Cons

  Not sure on exclusivity.

Looking at the scenes, and then looking at the scene titles, I'd guess that some of the content is not exclusive here unfortunately. They probably pulled it from DVD sources by the looks of it. It's a little tough to tell for sure, so make sure you look around their tour carefully.

  Quality could be better still.

Although they upgraded to high definition, I'd still call even their newer scenes a little behind the times in terms of quality. There are definite compression artifacts seen. The older videos that come in SD are even worse, as expected. A bump to HD (or even just a better compression level) would be much appreciated.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they did have a search page that looked like it could be useful, it didn't work for me on Firefox on my mac. I'd choose a category, the page would refresh (losing the category), and hitting the search button would do nothing.
  • Updates are VERY inconsistent here, coming in anywhere from weekly to every 2-3 months.

Bottom Line

An okay collection in the end with decent numbers, but content that feels a little more generic.

HDK Raw is pretty middle of the road in a lot of areas, but the feeling that the content might be a little more generic vs. 100% exclusive may tip you over the edge on your decision. The numbers are decent, the updates are not. The quality is better than it used to be, but it still pretty behind the times. Options aren't bad, but some things (like the search) didn't work for me. The content looks okay, but I'm not sure how exclusive it is. It's a very mixed bag here at this point, so it's tough to get real excited or give a great recommendation.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore scenes featuring pretty standard gay action generally without condoms.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 4.4MB/sec.
(752MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~15MB
MP4 = ~750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 4500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1500 x 1000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Just okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Last update was about a month ago. Can update anywhere from weekly to several months in between.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 15, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-15-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-30-14 Porn Inspector 4.4 of 5
11-08-12 Gay Demon 71 of 100
03-15-14 Rabbit's Reviews 76 of 100
Average Score: 78.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-15-14