Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Elegant Angel 86.5
3. Club Filly 83.0
4. Load My Mouth 83.0
5. Club Peter Nort... 82.0
6. Mobile Pornstar... 81.0
7. Lex Steele 81.0
8. Mike John VIP 80.5
9. Jizz Mouth Wash 80.0
10. Gay Star Networ... 79.5
11. Sperm Cocktail 79.5
12. Pornstars Analy... 79.5
13. Silverstone Vid... 79.0
14. Pornstar Squirt 79.0
15. First Sex Video 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 510 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 296 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Handy Studs Review
Last Update: 08-13-10
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Handy Studs

Pay Site

This site is filled with hot straight men and not-so-straight men, who all love posing for the camera.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about handystuds.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
1 Year: $89.50 (non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill, Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 85+ Scenes (approx. 12 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1000k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Notes: MP4 format also available.

Images

Quantity: 2+ Galleries (avg. 36 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, pics, videos, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Feb 2007
Facts Updated: 08-13-10
Listed Date: Feb '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-09-10 (as of 05-11-10)
Details: Content count hasn't changed in over six months.

Company Info

HVL Cyberweb Solutions
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Brain Cash

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
02-02-2010
76.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Handy Studs Review by Spencer Handy Studs

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 2, '10 , Written Jan 27, '10
Intro

Handy Studs is up for review today, and that title is a clever play on words since all the studs here are definitely playing with their hands, and their dicks to be exact. This one is a solo male masturbation site from the people at Male Unit. That means that besides this site, you get 15 other sites included with your membership, plus a nice collection of DVD content as well. Even better is that everything is in the gay niche, compared to other networks that force straight porn down your throat as bonus content. The site is setup the same as all their other sites are (including the straight version of the network), so it's all pretty simple. $30 a month gets you inside, which seems a little high, though I guess might be okay with the niche content.


The Pros

  All exclusive male masturbation content.

I'd guess the main reason to join this site in particular is that you love the content itself. It's all exclusive, and all they offer are solo scenes with guys pleasing themselves. It's not terribly unique or anything, but it gets the job done and fills a rather generic niche for their network I guess.

  Decent network included.

Like I said earlier, Male Unit is the network you get access to here, and it's an all-gay network as compared to so many that mix up straight and guy content together. There are quite a few other sites to check out, plus you have access to a pretty large DVD collection, all of which is gay-related material as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The video options here are decent, with a fast streaming Flash option, a WMV download, an MPG download, and an iPod download.

The Cons

  Could use some growth.

It's not too small, but it's definitely not that large either. It's tough to really categorize it either way, but I think they still need more content. 85 scenes are up (only two photo galleries - weird), which gives you a bit to get through, but isn't quite enough to keep you busy for a very long time either.

  Quality could be bumped up a little.

Again, they don't look awful, but the videos here are a definite step behind the crowd. They're starting to show some age already with some grainy aspects, and not quite as sharp as we're used to. If they can't make the jump to high-definition videos anytime soon, hopefully at least they can max out the standard-definition options.

Minor Negatives:

  • The updates are a little tough to figure out since they only give you generalities. The last update was two weeks ago, but most months do seem to offer around weekly updates.
  • There are only two photo galleries up for now, so don't expect much in the way of pictures here.

Bottom Line

A pretty basic site in the end that's good, but never wows me anywhere.

Handy Studs is fine enough in all respects, but never really jumps ahead of the crowd in any areas. The quality is okay but not great, the updates are the same, and even the size offers little to talk about in either direction. The scenes themselves are average, being neither good nor bad. Overall, this is a great network addition for them, but it'd be a tough sell on its own I think. There's just not quite enough to see yet, and not quite good enough quality, and it just doesn't have a ton of wow or personality to help it along. I can't really say anything too bad here, but I don't know that I'd stick around unless I was a fan of the network as a whole, since this site is just okay for me as it is.

Site Details

About the Content: 
All exclusive videos featuring solo guys jacking off and playing with themselves.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(230MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot all their own content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
ZIP = ~5MB
MPG = ~175MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, image verification.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model types.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin or built.

Model Info: 
75 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Huge archive of DVD's.
Store, feeds, more.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
Some user ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 800 x 600

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Thumb previews are navigation links.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No recent updates.
(last update was about two weeks ago)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-18-12 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
03-16-11 Gay Demon 45 of 100
03-06-14 Rabbit's Reviews 65 of 100
Average Score: 59.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-13-10