Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Epic Male 83.0
2. Maiko XXX 83.0
3. Combat Zone XXX 82.0
4. XXX Abigail 81.5
5. Tranny Ticket 80.0
6. Magnus Muscle 80.0
7. MILF Mania XXX 79.0
8. Gay Black Bange... 77.0
9. Want Wow 76.5
10. Blackout Pictur... 76.0
11. MILF Inside 76.0
12. Hammer VIP 75.5
13. XXX Low Art 75.0
14. Man Solos 75.0
15. Shemale Sandwic... 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hammer VIP Review
Last Update: 05-07-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hammer VIP

Pay Site

This site features handsome gay men showing off their luscious bodies among lots of hardcore action scenes.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hammervip.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $28.32  Our Price $23.32 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 10-17-11.
Multi-Mo: $59.32 (3 months, recurs $26.32/mo.)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-19-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 120+ Scenes (approx. 15 min. each)
Format #1: H.264 (.mp4,.mov), 2000k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 900k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Some videos are 640x360. MP4 format (640x480, 900k) also offered.

Images

Quantity: 20+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive, some content may be published on DVD).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 131 Models
Other: Straight and gay videos.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 05-07-13
Listed Date: Mar '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-28-13 (as of 05-07-13)
Details: One video update every other week.

Company Info

Magnus Pictures
36 Sites Listed
Partner: Magnus Bucks

Bonus Sites
  • 11 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Epic Male (83.0).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

75.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-11-2013
75.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hammer VIP Review by Maggie Hammer VIP

Review by Maggie

Released Jan 11, '13 , Written Jan 8, '13
Intro

Hammer VIP is an Epic Male gay site with photos and videos of hot young men having sex. One look at the tour and you'll see lots of taut bodies bent over for all means of pleasure. Membership is offered at a discount price to our readers and includes network access.


The Pros

  Original hardcore videos.

Hammer VIP features all exclusive gay scenes. Their sexy young men give blowjobs and have sex in just about every location you could fantasize about. There are also quite a few three-guy scenes. It's a hot collection of original videos.

  Good quality photos.

It's a shame there aren't more photos because these were really high quality. They're good-sized, at 1600 x 1066 and very sharp.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few video viewing options for each scene. Each video can be streamed in your browser in Flash and downloaded as wmvs and mp4.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Hammer VIP at a special discount price of $23 a month. That's a nice savings off the regular price of $28 a month.
  • Members of Hammer VIP also get access to the 10 sites in the Epic Male network for even more hot gay action.

The Cons

  Sharper videos needed.

The videos are close, but they're just not quite there. They open up to 640 x 480 and if you enlarge them at all, you get some very grainy video. I found it odd that the photos would look so much better on a site that relies primarily on video content.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are only twenty photo galleries online. This is definitely more of a video site.
  • Updates are on the infrequent side, averaging one new video every two weeks.

Bottom Line

The scenes are sexy and the site is good, but video quality needs a boost.

Hammer VIP is a solid site overall, they just need to kick up the video quality. The videos are their bread and butter; it's time to make the move to high definition. Otherwise, the site offers up some good user features with a discount price and network access. Their models are hot and I especially enjoyed their surprising 3-way emphasis. All in all, it's worth a visit but I'm crossing my fingers for a quality upgrade sometime soon.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of hot young gay men having sex.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.1MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(300MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original scenes that you won't see on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
Zip = ~20MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to athletic.

Model Info: 
124 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Network access.
Third party feeds.

Other Details: 
Members can rate scenes.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1071
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video scene.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-11-13 Gay Demon 58 of 100
12-21-12 Porn Adept 73 of 100
06-08-12 Porn Inspector 3.9 of 5
12-16-13 Rabbit's Reviews 55 of 100
Average Score: 66.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-07-13