Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Crygasm 78.5
2. Hall Of Fame Po... 77.0
3. Candid Pornstar 72.5
4. Asian Emotion 68.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Porn Stars Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. Brazzers 91.0
4. Naughty America 91.0
5. Twistys 90.5
6. Team Skeet 89.5
7. Mofos Network 89.5
8. VNA Girls 88.0
9. Wild On Cam 88.0
10. Fame Digital 88.0
11. Wicked Pictures 87.0
12. Aziani 87.0
13. Elegant Angel 86.5
14. Danni.com 86.5
15. Devils Film 86.0

View All : Porn Stars Sites
Related Niches

1. Hardcore - 4648 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
3. Videos - 2250 Sites
4. Celebs - 98 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hall Of Fame Porn Review
Last Update: 12-23-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hall Of Fame Porn

Pay Site

This site gives you a chance to vote on your favorite adult stars to induct them into the porn hall of fame.


Primary Niche: Porn Stars
Secondary Niches: Vintage PornSpecialty

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about halloffameporn.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.00 Full Access (2 days, recurs $29.00/mo.)

Verified 04-09-13 with Crygasm (same company).
Monthly: $29.00 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $57.00 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 12-17-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 158+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 3100k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 700k, 480x320 (downloadable)
Notes: Newer videos have lower specs. AVI (320x240. 200k) format also available.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: 100+ Showcase videos from 3rd party sites
Dates

Site Launched: Oct 2007
Facts Updated: 12-23-11
Listed Date: Feb '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-27-11 (as of 12-23-11)
Details: Content count hasn't changed in months.

Company Info

Emotion Porn Co.
6 Sites Listed
Partner: Emotion Porn

Bonus Sites


Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: 49XP9X2


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-16-2011
77.0
Maggie
09-23-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hall Of Fame Porn Review by Vanessa Hall Of Fame Porn

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 16, '11 , Written Jan 10, '11
Intro

Hall of Fame Porn offers all the great classics from the 60's and beyond. This is the type of collection that all true porno fans should appreciate not just for nostalgia, but for the digitally remastered videos of famous and iconic pornstars including site "Hall of Famers" such as John Holmes, Seka, Vanessa Del Rio, Ron Jeremy, Jenna Jameson, Christy Canyon and many more. A membership here will set you back just $29 per month for access to the 152 videos and no new updates for some time now.


The Pros

  Nice Size Collection of Porn Classic DVDs.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. Hall of Fame Porn has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites and the user ratings that contribute to the Hall of Fame rankings keeps the fans involved.

  Multiple Download Options.

Viewing options include Flash streaming along with AVI, WMV and MP4 (for iPhone) file type formats. The WMV looked the best for me and even the Flash streams looked pretty good depending on the video.

  Bonus Site Access.

Several other sites are offered with your membership here. These sites include Asian Emotion, Candid Pornstar, cygasm, Latina Emotion and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Scenes can be browsed by update, model, hall of fame, scene, etc. Each model has its own bio page with lengthy career profiles, stats and other interesting personal/work related information.
  • Bonus videos in the Showcase section include recent porno scenes from well known sites and porn stars.

The Cons

  Site Appears to be No Longer Updating.

At the time of this review the last update was close to 2 months ago. It's not clear whether or not they intend to continue updating at some point, of if this is it and to make up for it, they intend on adding even more bonus site access.

  Quality is Generally Below Average.

Overall quality is decent thanks to digital remastering, but it should be mentioned that the quality of the videos here definitely show their age still, and is average to below. Picture quality can look washed out, pixilation is normal, and overall they live up to their old school appeal.

Minor Negatives:

  • Not enough browse options. They do offer a couple drop-down lists of the performers and scenes, but that's it. There are no categories, no way to browse by date the scene was shot. Actually, most of the time they tell you very little about the scenes. They don't even post the year the movie was filmed! In a couple ways, the site isn't as user-friendly as it should be.

Bottom Line

Classic porno plus bonus site access to boot.

I like old classic pornos, so for Hall of Fame Porn was a treat in itself. Sure there is plenty of room for improvement overall here. I think they've done a good enough job with quality, but I'd like to see if they could do even better? The picture quality may not always match up to todays' films, but it would be cool to see them give it a go just the same. My biggest complaint here would be with how limiting the design is along with lack of recent updates. Overall Hall of Fame Porn is definitely a site worth seeing for bonus site access, and if you're game for a blast from the past and like the idea of downloading full-length DVD's.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable classic porn scenes that users can vote on and add to the hall of fame.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(169MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Most DVD's can be found on other similar sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~275MB
AVI = ~25MB
MP4 = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Pornstar bios.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
Able to vote on hall of fame nominees.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality only as good as the old videos.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(last update was Nov. 22, 2010, at the time of this review)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-19-14 Rabbit's Reviews 49 of 100
Average Score: 49.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-23-11