Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Butch Dixon 84.5
2. UK Naked Men 83.0
3. Alpha Males 81.0
4. Sweet And Raw 81.0
5. Hard Brit Lads 80.5
6. Jalif Studio 80.0
7. Euro Creme 80.0
8. Breed Me Raw 80.0
9. World Of Men 80.0
10. Bareback That H... 79.5
11. Red Hot Latinos 78.0
12. Bulldog Pit 77.5
13. Lavender Lounge 76.5
14. Bare Adventures 76.0
15. Bareback Twink 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hairy And Raw Review
Last Update: 04-11-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hairy And Raw

Pay Site

This site features sexy gay and definitely hairy beary men who enjoy showing each other some hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about hairyandraw.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $8.95 Full Access (3 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 02-05-13 with Red Hot Latinos (same company).
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 02-22-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 102+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Format is for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available. Older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 90+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (Per FAQs, 10 GB for their sites which still allow downloads.).
Models: 267 Models
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, video feeds, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2011
Facts Updated: 04-07-14
Listed Date: Sep '11

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-03-14 (as of 04-07-14)
Details: The dates show weekly updates of a video and photoset.

Company Info

Mania Media
19 Sites Listed
Partner: My Gay Cash

Important
  • All MGC sites are now compatible with and suitable for desktop, tablets, mobile devices and smart tv.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-11-2014
74.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hairy And Raw Review by Spencer Hairy And Raw

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 11, '14 , Written Apr 4, '14
Intro

Hairy And Raw is our site up for review today, and this site features hardcore gay action where at least one of the guys is on the hairy side. It may be a little hair, or it may be a lot, but the raw part comes into play when you talk about the lack of condoms here. Guys are generally on the older side, and may be muscular to overweight depending on the scene. I believe everything is exclusive. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is a bit on the high side for what they offer I'd say.


The Pros

  Fun hardcore gay content, with a hairy twist.

About the best thing going here is the niche itself. They offer up generally two guys hooking up in hardcore gay action, all without condoms, and most of the guys are pretty hairy to boot. The hair brings around a different type of guy than most gay sites offer as well with sometimes older, larger dudes than the norm.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content here seems to be exclusive from what I can tell.
  • They've gone to great lengths to make sure this site will work on most any device including your computer, mobile devices, and even Kindle Fires!

The Cons

  Videos are streaming only.

For some reason, they decided to do away with downloads for this site, so you're stuck with streaming video options only. Even as far as streaming goes, the options are okay, but definitely aren't at the top of the game (no filmstrip navigation, etc). It's not the worst thing in the world, but some people will definitely be disappointed.

  Needs some growth.

The site isn't super tiny, but they definitely need some growth here I'd say. There are under 100 scenes up currently, which I'm sure won't take terribly long to check out the entirety here. The good news is that the site generally grows weekly, so hopefully that trend continues going forward.

Minor Negatives:

  • Update weeks are skipped every once in a while for some reason.
  • On top of sticking with streaming only, the quality here is a bit below what we're used to seeing. It's tough to get exact specs, but I don't even think they're HD.

Bottom Line

The content isn't bad, but the site options definitely leave much to be desired.

Hairy And Raw offers up about what I expected in terms of content. The guys are definitely hairy (most of them at least), and they love hooking up with other dudes on camera. However, there are more than a couple things holding them back at this point. The size is on the smaller side I'd say, and the random weeks where updates are skipped don't help that. The quality isn't great here either, especially considering how many sites are offering huge 1080p HD these days. Lastly, the decision to stick with streaming videos only is tough as well. All in all, they add up to make this site a little less fun than I was hoping for. Making the site a little more modern in a few of those areas would go a long way for me.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming exclusive hardcore scenes featuring hairy men in hardcore gay action.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~25MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from average to thick/muscular.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 25-45.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No condoms seen.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1000 x 1067
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Several quality levels.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates, though some weeks get skipped)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 11, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-11-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
10-18-13 Rabbit's Reviews 65 of 100
02-11-13 Gay Demon 63 of 100
Average Score: 64.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-11-14