Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gyno X 76.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Fetish Sites

1. We Are Hairy 91.0
2. Hot Legs and Fe... 90.0
3. Only Silk And S... 90.0
4. Only Opaques 90.0
5. Kink On Demand 90.0
6. The Upper Floor 88.5
7. Hog Tied 88.5
8. Puffy Network 88.5
9. Plumper Pass 88.0
10. Wired Pussy 88.0
11. Burning Angel 87.5
12. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
13. Device Bondage 87.0
14. House Of Taboo 87.0
15. Sex And Submiss... 87.0

View All : Fetish Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 386 Sites
2. Specialty - 331 Sites
3. Bizarre - 286 Sites
4. Extreme - 153 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gyno X Review
Last Update: 04-24-11
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gyno X

Pay Site

This site explores the medical fetish and features hot gals and men in various fetish activities.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: Bizarre FetishesEuropean Girls

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gyno-x.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $35.95 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
Monthly: $35.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $69.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Notes: Archived content on another site and must be purchased separately

Videos

Quantity: 84+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2400k, 1280x720 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 384x288 (downloadable)
Notes: Format is for highest available.

Images

Quantity: 84+ Galleries (avg. 70 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, message board.
Other: 57 Models, comics, games.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2002
Facts Updated: 04-12-11
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
04-08-11 (as of 04-12-11)
Details: Short log; updates 1 photoset/video 2 times per week.

Company Info

GynoClinic
1 Site Listed
Partner: Gyno X Partners

Important
  • Additional photoset may be available from the top gray menu categories.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-24-2011
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gyno X Review by Spencer Gyno X

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 24, '11 , Written Apr 18, '11
Intro

Gyno X is up for review today, and as you can probably tell from the name, they feature medical porn for the most part. Girls get undressed, up on the exam table, and then let the fun begin. You'll see anything from speculums to anal exams, including orgasms (not sure why they need to check those), and even a little hardcore. Expect lots of medical instruments and awkward moments here and there. $36 gets you in for the first month, and that drops to $30 a month after that (though it doesn't get you access to their archives, which make up a majority of their collection).


The Pros

  Unique medical/gynecology content.

The niche here definitely steals the show by far, and really helps the site stand out from the crowd. I've gone over some of their material a bit already, so I don't need to rehash it all, but it's definitely unique. Expect lots of medical tools, interesting tests, and lots of closeups.

  Quality is decent here.

Everything looks pretty nice, from the photos to the videos. A few of the newer videos come in HD, and look pretty nice overall (except for a few exceptions where there are jagged lines and such for some reason). Older videos don't look too bad either. Photos are generally well-done as well with nice lighting and colors.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As you'd expect, I'm pretty sure their content is 100% exclusive here. Lots of the scenes and locations are pretty similar to each other.

The Cons

  Archives cost extra, and are too mixed in to the regular site.

I've never really seen anything like this, where a majority of their content is an upsell. They charge enough as it is, so to ask you to pay $20 more to see their archives is kinda ridiculous. Plus, unless you're paying close attention, they don't give you a huge warning when all of a sudden you're in the middle of their archives. It's just not a good setup at all.

Minor Negatives:

  • Downloads came in pretty slow here, with a download manager maxing out around 1/5th of my usual speed, and a browser download only coming in around 1/60th of my max.
  • The updates are consistent here, but they come in a little slow when you look at the big picture. On average, there's about one new video every other week, and a new photo set on the weeks in between those.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • There's no scene or model info here, so you don't really know what the scene is all about before just jumping right in.
  • They break up the zip files for the photo galleries into two downloads, which doesn't make much sense to me.
  • Their membership runs you $37 for the first month, which is rather high; it's even worse since that doesn't get you full access to their site, as the archives cost extra.

Bottom Line

The content isn't bad, but the site is kinda confusing, and paying for access to archives sucks.

Gyno X offers up unique content, and that's what you should focus on if you want to enjoy your visit here. They find pretty hot girls, get them naked, and then poke them with all sorts of random instruments to pretend like they're actually looking for something wrong. It's very kinky and different at least. However, getting around the site isn't the easiest, and they don't offer much in the way of navigation features. The site is already expensive as it is, and then they want to charge you extra to gain access to their archives, which are woven into the site to make it look like normal content. I just don't agree with that at all. The content they have isn't bad, but I'd love to see a whole new site setup and pricing plan that doesn't include the extra charge.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes featuring girls getting checked out by their OB/GYN with lots of medical tests, closeups, and more.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.4MB/sec.
Browser: 100KB/sec.
(721MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
ZIP = ~100MB (per part)
WMV = ~650MB (per part)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (60%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 20mbps
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Some compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly European.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2000 x 1333
Archives = 1200 x 800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full image gallery (two part update).
(full photo updates come every other week in two parts, video updates come every other week)


Re-Review Status
Medium

This review is not a top priority for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
79 GCode (101) 0 05-18-09
77 nungman (1) 0 12-11-07
97 DutchDoctor (8) 0 04-16-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"Gyno-X Charges a Lot for Little Content"
09-09-12 (0 Replies)
"Why do some sites price themselves out of the market"
06-02-12 (0 Replies)
"Realistic"
01-08-08 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-24-11