Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boynapped 83.0
4. Gay Life Networ... 82.0
5. Boy Extra Netwo... 82.0
6. Jizz Addiction 80.0
7. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
8. Emo Network 80.0
9. Homo Emo 80.0
10. Massive Gay Pas... 79.0
11. Beddable Boys 79.0
12. Euro Twinkin 77.5
13. Teach Twinks 77.0
14. It's Your Porn 76.5
15. Straight Naked ... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 510 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 296 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Globe Boys Review
Last Update: 09-17-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Globe Boys

Pay Site

This site offers "worldwide hot gay teen boy hardcore" all for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about globeboys.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $14.95 (recurs at $24.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch, Secondary: Netbilling
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 273+ Scenes (approx. 20 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1500k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for the latest/highest found movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller spects.

Images

Quantity: 627+ Galleries (avg. 150 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Other: Vidcap galleries with some videos, extra videos from other sites
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2006
Facts Updated: 09-17-14
Listed Date: May '06

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-14-14 (as of 09-17-14)
Details: Calendar log. Video updates for this site are random, currently about 2-4 updates per month.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
85 Sites Listed
Partner: British Bucks

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

68.5
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-06-2012
68.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Globe Boys Review by Vanessa Globe Boys

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 6, '12 , Written Dec 27, '11
Intro

Globe Boys travels the world to bring you the globes hottest twinks, "from English school boys, Asian rent boys, Latin hotties and everything in between". The promise high quality downloadable movies and plenty of bonus material. By our count there are now close to 120 video shoots and 150 image galleries, but unfortunately it's hard to say what the update schedule is truly like at this point considering those numbers aren't a whole lot higher than what I have listed in my review back in 2008. I have a feeling all may be lost for this Gay globe-trotting site, but maybe not considering they do promise an all new members area. A good thing too since the price of admission is close to $30 bucks per month, which includes access to another handful of sites from the Boy Extra Network. But beware of the non-recurring membership option. It's set at almost $50 bucks.


The Pros

  Some Exclusive Nice Content.

It's hard to say how much of this decent archive of content is exclusive. They have a quite few sets labeled as such, but there may be more. Overall though, this is definitely a mish-mash site offering gay young boys from all over the globe in masturbation & hard sex content. The current archive is up to about 120 videos and 150 image galleries. The videos are sufficiently lengthy and deliver on the hardcore goods most times.

  Some Good Quality Content.

The newest videos I downloaded looked okay with average bitrates around 2000k. But even with the older videos I was impressed considering they offered similar bitrates and 640x480 viewing. Image sizing varies a lot from what I could tell, but there were a few sets that offered some very large image sizing and decent picture quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Good scene info is provided. You get a description, the date it was added, and for the videos, file sizes and running length.
  • Members get access to several bonus sites, video and photo feeds, and stories. There's a lot of extra material to keep you busy here.
  • Flash streams available in clipped segments.

The Cons

  Mostly Non-Exclusive Content.

Although the scene info does help gives some authenticity to the site, the general feel from the content itself is a mish-mash of "generic" gay content. And I say generic because in general, there are plenty of niche themes being covered. Just know that a lot of what you'll find is likely non-exclusive to this site.

  Inconsistent Quality Overall.

It's clear that not everything is exclusive when the quality ranges on a site as much as it does here. Especially with the image sets. Some sets offered extremely small image sizing, poor lighting and picture quality, blurry shots, etc. Some bitrate speeds are set as low as 600k and never higher than 2000k. That's quickly becoming below average for a paysite these days.

Minor Negatives:

  • When it comes to viewing the videos, clips are Flash only. Full-length downloads are wmvs and mpegs. Even those aren't consistent at times. It would be great to see more consistency and all those options and more offered for both.
  • Considering we first reviewed this site in 2008 and the amount of content has not changed much since then it's tough to say just what this site is updating with. If you go back to the depths of the archives, date stamps only go bad to 2010. I smell something fishy going on here!
  • No zip downloads for photos.

Bottom Line

Quality needs improving, updates are questionable but bonus site access helps.

Plain and simple, this is an average size gay site with nothing exceptional about it. It appears to be updating, but I'm not sure that the content is actually new, and the quality of the content overall is average to below compared to what other sites are offering these days. I won't be remembering this site once I've closed my browser window, but possibly the bonus site access may make it worth a look to some.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable content featuring gay men from all over the Globe in masturbation & hardcore fuck scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(240MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but it didn't always feel exclusive either.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
MPEG = ~250MB
WMV = ~250MB
iPod = ~80MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of model types.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Exact # of models unknown.
Ages 18-20s.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd-party feeds.
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
Condoms used at times.
User ratings.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing!
Colors can be off at times.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Can be blurry at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Some = 1500 x 1125
Others = 573 x 430
Sizes vary from set to set.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.
Clips only, no full-length.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 new video.
(appears to be on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-23-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
11-05-13 Gay Demon 58 of 100
05-06-13 Honest Porn Reviews 7.9 of 10
01-09-13 Porn Adept 73 of 100
Average Score: 71.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-17-14