Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Girlfriend File... 72.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. Nubiles Porn 88.0
4. I Feel Myself 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
7. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.5
8. Cosmid.net 87.0
9. ATK Petites 87.0
10. Yanks.com 87.0
11. Suicide Girls 87.0
12. ATK Premium 86.5
13. Karup's PC 86.5
14. ATK Galleria 86.5
15. Big Naturals 86.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2692 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1304 Sites
3. Webcams - 498 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 125 Sites
5. Swingers - 114 Sites

View All : Niches

Girlfriend Files

Pay Site

This site features hot girlfriends from all over and lots of hard and fast action.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about girlfriendfiles.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $13.87 Full Access (6 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 04-30-12 with Girlfriend Files.
Monthly: $28.95 (recurs at $28.90/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $46.24 (47 days, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 330+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 768x432 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 700k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 272+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live cams.
Other: Community
Dates

Site Launched: 2009
Facts Updated: 09-14-13
Listed Date: Mar '09

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-01-13 (as of 09-14-13)
Details: Photo gallery updates are random. Videos use days-ago notation; last update was 119 days ago.

Company Info

Bird Bucks
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Bird Bucks

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
10-05-2013
72.5
Spencer
06-03-2012
78.5
Maggie
03-09-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Girlfriend Files Review by Vanessa Girlfriend Files

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 5, '13 , Written Sep 26, '13
Intro

Girlfriend Files is where you'll find real amateur exes getting naked, being wild and even having sex on film for their boyfriends, apparently. Currently there are about 330 videos and 272 image galleries being offered, although updates look to be a bit random here. Who knows where these girls come from but what is clear is that the amateur sex appeal makes for some intensely enjoyable material.


The Pros

  Variety of Amateur Scenes.

These are some true amateurs in honest amateur porn. Girlfriends, wives, one-timers, who knows but there is a nice variety of it here. I noticed many of the scenes are submitted by admin, so this isn't so much of a community as it is a large variety of amateur material.

  There Are a Few HD Videos.

They're not labeled, but I downloaded a bunch of video clips and did come across at least one HD scene. The specs were at 1700k and the video quality itself looked amateur, but surprisingly nice. Pics range quite a bit too, but there are some larger ones to be found.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Content can be browsed by latest, top rated, most viewed, and longest scenes. Each offers categorical cross-linked tags, and some basic video information.

The Cons

  Site Design is Bad.

While there are some okay tool, I really didn't like the design here. Enough to make it my first con. The pages are cluttered with really annoying ads and up-sells and in terms of search and download features, there really aren't any.

  Quality Varies & is Overall Below Average.

Only one out of the handful of videos I downloaded offered HD specs. The others fell way below todays standards in terms of quality videos. Images can range too, from simple screen caps to decently sized, but average quality imagery.

  Limited Download Features.

Videos offer just one download file without options for file format or quality format. There are no ZIPs for the image sets nor can you download an individual pic.

Minor Negatives:

  • Exclusivity is a question here. Rather than being a large community of amateurs, most files are submitted by admin and the question about exclusivity remains.
  • Updates seem to be a bit at random, at the time of this review.

Bottom Line

There are too many drawbacks to the personality lacking amateur site.

In terms of amateur community sites, I feel that Girlfriend Files falls short. There is no real community here that I could see and the cluttered member's area pages along with varying quality of content, lack of consistent updates, etc. It all adds up to one less than satisfactory experience. Which is a shame because there is some good variety in the entertaining amateur scenes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable, likely non-exclusive scenes featuring a wide variety of amateur solo and hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 550KB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(81MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: I wouldn't guess that this is exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = 20MB-300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 1700k-5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: Specs vary, but quality is well below average for HD.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
All amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Lots of ads on member's area pages.
Little to no condoms.
Background music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Decent lighting and colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Difficult to get the specs but sizes range from small to standard.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Just okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(updates are a bit random here)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
51 Bigpapasmurf (0) 1 03-21-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-01-14 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
06-18-14 Rabbit's Reviews 51 of 100
Average Score: 59.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 10-05-13