Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Swank Pass 81.5
2. Just 18 80.0
3. Leg Action 79.5
4. Genesis Magazin... 79.5
5. Swank Mag 78.0
6. Gent Online 78.0
7. Velvet Mag 77.5
8. Plumpers And BW 77.0
9. Lollypops Onlin... 76.5
10. Fox Magazine 76.0
11. Tranny Kingz 76.0
12. Black Lust 75.5
13. Mobile DCup 75.0
14. Mobile Leg Acti... 74.5
15. Mobile Fox Maga... 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 90.0
2. Watch 4 Beauty 87.5
3. Playboy Plus 87.0
4. Scoreland 85.0
5. Hustler 85.0
6. Naughty Mag 84.5
7. XL Girls 84.0
8. 18 Eighteen 84.0
9. Color Climax 83.5
10. Barely Legal 82.5
11. Swank Pass 81.5
12. Hustler's Lesbi... 81.0
13. 40 Something Ma... 81.0
14. Just 18 80.0
15. Sssh.com 80.0

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 1049 Sites
2. Softcore - 863 Sites
3. Celebs - 98 Sites
4. Stories - 27 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gent Online Review
Last Update: 04-15-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gent Online

Pay Site

Gent Online is an ezine that specializes in content with big boobs, more big boobs and the luscious gals attached to them.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Big BoobsGlamour Models

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gentonline.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-10.
Payment: Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling, Secondary: Jettis
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Note: Alternate payment options may not offer discount.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 323+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 800k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: MPEG (.mpg), 1000k, 352x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash DL (flv), 1500k, 480x360 (downloadable)
Notes: Specs or formats may vary between videos. Some videos are also posted in MP4 format.

Images

Quantity: 1,003+ Galleries (avg. 48 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, back magazine issues, videos, pictures.
Dates

Site Launched: 2005
Facts Updated: 04-15-13
Listed Date: Apr '05

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-10-13 (as of 04-15-13)
Details: Calendar log. The dates show around five updates per month. The video count increased since Jan.

Company Info

Corporate Summaries
22 Sites Listed
Partner: Swank Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 15 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Swank Pass (81.5).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-21-2012
78.0
Spencer
08-30-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gent Online Review by Maggie Gent Online

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 21, '12 , Written Sep 12, '12
Intro

Gent Online is the website of Manga's Gent Magazine. You might recognize Manga as the publisher of Swank and Velvet magazines, as well. The magazine has been around since 1957 and was originally launched in competition to Playboy, featuring similar softcore spreads of busty models. Today we can enjoy those same features, along with hardcore videos available on their website.


The Pros

  Hot hardcore collection.

Gent Online features beautiful pornstars in hardcore action. The girls range in age and appearance, but the one thing they have in common is that they're generally pretty busty. The action includes a nice mix of solo, lesbian, and hardcore scenes. All of the content here is original, and some of it may be exclusive, as well.

  Good navigation tools.

I loved the search tool on Fox Magazine! It lets you search by any combination of categories, keywords, and date. Photos and videos can be sorted by date, name, and popularity. If you prefer to browse just the content from one site, you can do that, too. It's a big site but getting around isn't hard at all.

  Nice-sized site.

Gent Online has been around for seven years and they've built up an impressive collection. There are currently 48,000 photos and 370 movies online. You'll also find a section of magazine archives so you can skim through some of their old published pieces. There's plenty to enjoy!

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files and they're offered in up to three image sizes.
  • Some newer videos have some good viewing options. Each scene is offered as both clips and full-length scenes. The clips play as Flash streams and wmvs in 2 quality settings. The full-length scenes can be downloaded as wmvs and mp4s.
  • Members of Gent Online get access to the entire Swank Pass network of sites. 12 sites are included, with lots more wild hardcore action.

The Cons

  Average quality content.

Content was a mixed bag, but even the newer scenes could be sharper. There's no high definition here, just scenes that max out at 480 x 360. As for the photos, while the size of the newer sets isn't bad at all, once again they're not as sharp as they should be for a professional site.

  Infrequent updates.

It's been two weeks since any new photos were added and over a month since any new videos were added. Updates were coming at a better pace before then. I'm not sure what was responsible for the sudden slacking.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are way too many ads in the member's area. The pages are cluttered with them.
  • The video viewing options are inconsistent. Some of the scenes have mp4, wmv, and Flash options, while others are just mpeg clips!

Bottom Line

The large collection is entertaining but I felt quality could be upgraded.

Gent Online does a decent job at bringing its zine collection to the web. I enjoyed their large collection and some of their user tools. The network access was also a great feature. On the other hand, I was surprised that quality was so average for this professional company. I really had higher hopes for the material. Membership is $30 a month, which is about what I would expect. All in all, it's a fine join, nothing amazing, but there are quite a few hot scenes here that are worth a look.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore scenes with busty models, from the folks at Gent Magazine.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(300MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: I can't say for sure, but it may be exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~50MB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~30MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white & ethnic models.
Mostly pornstars.
Thin, sexy, & avg body types.

Model Info: 
100's of models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly U.S. based

Other Content: 
Network bonus sites.
Magazine archives.
Articles.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
Lots of banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
No airbrushing.
No lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1600 x 1200
Archives = 800 x 460
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None in last seven days.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-30-14 Mr. Porn 76 of 100
01-16-12 Honest Porn Reviews 9.1 of 10
12-08-11 Porn Inspector 4.5 of 5
03-16-13 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
Average Score: 83.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-15-13