Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boy Extra 82.0
4. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
5. Gay Life Networ... 80.0
6. It's Your Porn 80.0
7. Boynapped 80.0
8. Emo Network 80.0
9. Homo Emo 80.0
10. Beddable Boys 79.0
11. Teach Twinks 79.0
12. Euro Twinkin 77.5
13. Twinky Toons 76.0
14. XXL Cock 76.0
15. Black Stud Vids 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 400 Sites
3. Anal - 303 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gay Videos Plus Review
Last Update: 02-27-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gay Videos Plus

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of hardcore gay videos and other content for the lover of gay porn.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gayvideosplus.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 04-09-13 with Homo Emo (same company).
Trial: $4.95 Limited Access (7 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 04-09-13 with Homo Emo (same company).
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 09-25-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 50+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x540 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1700k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest/highest found movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 1262 network galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, many Gay Life Network videos are also included.
Other: Member profiles.
Dates

Site Launched: Unknown
Facts Updated: 01-19-14
Listed Date: Jun '05

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-11-14 (as of 01-19-14)
Details: Currently about 1 photoset/video added per month.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
80 Sites Listed
Partner: Hunk Money

Bonus Sites


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

69.5
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
02-27-2014
69.5
Duke
12-16-2011
81.0
Maggie
11-09-2009
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay Videos Plus Review by Vanessa Gay Videos Plus

Review by Vanessa

Released Feb 27, '14 , Written Feb 21, '14
Intro

Gay Video Plus claims to be your one stop for all your gay video download needs; twinks, studs, bareback, group sex, and everything else you can imagine. They claim to be the biggest gay porn video download site, but with just 51 scenes inside, I hardly see their reasoning. But you do gain access to the Massive Gay Pass Network of sites with your $24.95 monthly membership here, which does indeed mean for a whole lot of gay content.


The Pros

  Variety of Gay Scenes.

It's hard to say how much of this decent archive of content is exclusive. Overall though, this is definitely a mish-mash site offering gay hard sex content featuring men of all kinds. The current archive is up about 51 videos and 1,262 Network image galleries. The videos are sufficiently lengthy and really deliver on the hardcore goods.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The newest videos I downloaded looked okay with average bitrates around 1600k-2000k. But even with the older videos I was impressed considering they offered similar bitrates and 640x480 viewing. Image sizing varies a lot from what I could tell, but there were a few sets that offered some very large image sizing and decent picture quality.
  • Members get access to several bonus sites, video and photo feeds, and stories. There's a lot of extra material to keep you busy here.
  • Flash streams available in multiple quality formats.

The Cons

  Mostly Non-Exclusive Content.

Although the scene info does help gives some authenticity to the site, the general feel from the content itself is a mish-mash of "generic" gay content. And I say generic because in general, there are plenty of niche themes being covered. Just know that a lot of what you'll find is likely non-exclusive to this site.

  Inconsistent Quality Overall.

It's clear that not everything is exclusive when the quality ranges on a site as much as it does here. Especially with the image sets. Some sets offered extremely small image sizing, poor lighting and picture quality, blurry shots, etc.

  Not Enough Browse Tools For This Site Alone.

The pictures and videos have a couple good sort tools, but that's it. There's no model index and no categories for them. There is a keyword search feature which helps, but it's altogether too basic and not even really useful. Overall this is a clean enough, basic set-up but even more tools are needed.

When it comes to viewing the videos, full-length downloads are MP4 files. It would be great to see more options being offered.

Overall it's very hard to distinguish this site from the rest of the sites packaged in here. In fact, it's not even easy to get to this site from the main member's page and its unclear how the packaging of Network sites is actually being put together and offered to users here.

  Small Site. Lack of Updates.

On its own this is a very small site and updates don't appear to be added often at all. I can't imagine spending almost $30 bucks per month for a membership here.

Minor Negatives:

  • No zip downloads for photos.

Bottom Line

An average offering of a handful of gay video scenes.

Sorry to say but this site really just didn't do it for me. The quality is not all that great, the archive is small, updates are random and its unclear how the Network works in general. While there are some good browse tools for the Network itself, the site design here is strange and the content itself not easy to find. I guess I'm just confused with Gay Videos Plus and what it actually is trying to offer. Either way, I wasn't blown away with the content either.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Gay site with hardcore & solo guy downloadable videos & photos in a wide range of niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.1MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(109MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but it didn't always feel exclusive either.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
MP4 = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Variety of model types.
Amateur-looking to pro types.
Body types from twinks to built.

Model Info: 
Exact # of models unknown.
Ages 18-30s.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd-party feeds.
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
User ratings.
Favorites folder.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing!
Colors can be off at times.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Can be blurry at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Some = 750-1500 x 1000
Others = 900 x 600
Sizes vary from set to set.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(updates average 1 video per month)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 27, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-27-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
06-07-13 Gay Demon 48 of 100
03-07-13 Porn Adept 69 of 100
11-18-12 Porn Inspector 3.6 of 5
09-05-13 Rabbit's Reviews 62 of 100
Average Score: 62.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 02-27-14