Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. HD Porn Pass 84.5
2. Lucky Lesbians 79.5
3. Just Legal Babe... 78.0
4. New Solos 78.0
5. Teenage Whores 77.5
6. Miley Mason 77.5
7. Taboo Trannys 77.0
8. Shocking Cocks 77.0
9. Sex Toy Teens 76.5
10. Ebony Addiction 76.0
11. Trans Sexualz 76.0
12. Jenny Heart 76.0
13. Dream Kelly 76.0
14. Busty Solos 76.0
15. Tempting Tranny... 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gay Solos Review
Last Update: 08-10-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gay Solos

Pay Site

This gay site features good looking guys who love getting themselves off, all for your viewing pleasure in hi-def.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gaysolos.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.85 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $39.98/mo.)

Details: Trial membership allows user to view two (2) featured videos only. No downloads without upgrade!

Verified 03-11-13 with Oriental Orgy (same company).
Monthly: $29.99 (recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: SafeBilling, Secondary: CCBill
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 04-30-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 89+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), 500k, 360x288 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies with some sites having smaller sizes (320X240) only; mobile formats also available on some sites.

Images

Quantity: 135+ Galleries (avg. 175 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as 100% exclusive.).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 118 Pornstars
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2006
Facts Updated: 07-22-13
Listed Date: Nov '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-23-13 (as of 07-22-13)
Details: Last video update was in April; photosets not dated; Counts go up and down at different checks.

Company Info

Cyber Trend, Inc.
91 Sites Listed
Partner: Silvercash

Bonus Sites
  • 7 sites are included with membership.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

68.0
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-10-2013
68.0
Maggie
04-25-2013
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay Solos Review by Vanessa Gay Solos

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 10, '13 , Written Aug 1, '13
Intro

Gay Solos is an interesting site in that is focuses solely on hot men masturbating. They could be straight, gay, whatever, all that matters is that they're pleasing themselves for your pleasure. Although once inside you will notice there's a lot of gay sex going on here as well. Currently there are about 89 videos and 135 photo shoots but with an unreliable update schedule and a $29.95 monthly price tag, things aren't really looking so good. Thankfully an additional 7 sites are offered with your membership.


The Pros

  Hardcore Solo & Gay Scenes.

As far as I can tell these are exclusively shot scenes (for the Network) featuring solo masturbation scenes as well as hardcore sex scenes. The content doesn't really stick true to its theme as there is a lot more hardcore action than I expected from a site calling itself gay solos. The scenes are hot nonetheless.

  HD Video Specs For Some Scenes.

They may not be the best out there in terms of HD quality, but some of the videos on the site are offered in high definition 1280x720 format with bitrate speeds around 2000k.

  Additional Site Access.

A membership here also gives access to another 7 or so sites with additional niche themes like: twinks, super cocks, etc. Even if updates aren't actually coming in weekly as promised, bonus site access gives more to see.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Viewing options include three download options and three streaming options (1-2 quality options for WMV and QT along with mobile formats).
  • Image quality is OK most times (but they're small) and they are a good addition to the video content, but do not necessarily correspond to the video scenes themselves.

The Cons

  Not Quite HD Quality Looking. Many Videos Lack Quality.

These videos are definitely on the lower end of what you expect to see in terms of high-definition video quality. There's lots of pixelation and artifacts seen in some of the scenes, especially when there's any type of movement (and there's lots of that here). A bump up would really help. Image sizing could definitely stand to be larger, too.

The scenes that aren't HD really lack in terms of quality and don't do these entertaining scenes justice.

  More Browse Options Are Needed.

There is a model index but no information about the models. Only short content descriptions are given. Browsing the content is simple, almost too simple. Videos and galleries are browsed separately. There are no working content categories, tags or search features to find specific types of content or models.

  Lack of Updates.

The scenes here are dated with date stamps, but based on our counts it seems nothing new has been added for a while even with the last date stamp posted sometime in April 2013. And the fact that the newer scenes I downloaded didn't offer the HD specs, leads me to assume that the content is being rotated through.

  Content From Other Sites; Doesn't Stick to Theme.

There were many video scenes here from Gay Hitch Hiker, and while I really enjoy those videos, they're not exactly in line with what I expected from a solo site theme. And it also means that content is being shared between sites.

Minor Negatives:

  • In browser streaming is WMV and offers longer buffering than Flash files.
  • Image sizing could be larger.

Bottom Line

Not suggested for someone really looking for solo masturbation scenes.

Unfortunately here the negatives are outweighing the positives. That doesn't mean there isn't some great material here, but it doesn't really stick to theme too well, the site is rather small, scenes are being shared/rotated through, and a lot of the quality is lacking. For bonus site access this site might be worth looking into, but I wouldn't suggest it for someone looking for straight masturbation solo scenes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring men in solo and hardcore themed sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.9MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(103MB video, 12Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: The scenes appear to be shared across Network sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
ZIP = ~30MB
MP4= ~100MB
WMV = ~170MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-3200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good but compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of model ethnicity.
Semi-pro to professional looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Exact # of models total unknown.
Age 20s-30s.
US & Canada.

Other Content: 
Bonus site access.

Other Details: 
No music in videos I watched.
A few banner ads.
Condoms used.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1024 x 682
Consistent sizes.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large WMV player.
Can jump around immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality is great.
Different quality options as well as a QT format.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(the last date stamp was for April 2013, but even then the counts go up very slightly or even down between checks)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-12-12 Porn Inspector 3.4 of 5
Average Score: 68.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-10-13