Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Blake Mason 89.0
2. Boy Crush 84.0
3. Boynapped 83.0
4. Gay Life Networ... 82.0
5. Boy Extra Netwo... 82.0
6. Jizz Addiction 80.0
7. Lollipop Twinks 80.0
8. Emo Network 80.0
9. Homo Emo 80.0
10. Massive Gay Pas... 79.0
11. Beddable Boys 79.0
12. Teach Twinks 77.0
13. It's Your Porn 76.5
14. Straight Naked ... 76.0
15. Twinky Toons 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gay Key Review
Last Update: 04-01-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gay Key

Pay Site

This gay site offers a large collection of hardcore gay videos, pictures and other content for those who want megasite quantities.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gaykey.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 05-30-14 with Latino Cock Stars (same company).
Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $24.95/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can play or download the latest update from each of the sites until the trial period ends.

Verified 05-30-14 with Latino Cock Stars (same company).
Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $49.95 (3 months, recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Cell/SMS, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Videos

Quantity: 56+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 800x600 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1700k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths/mobile formats are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Could not locate exclusive content information.
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, personals.
Other: Bonus videos, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: 2007
Facts Updated: 03-06-14
Listed Date: Jul '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
01-16-14 (as of 03-06-14)
Details: Last update was in January.

Company Info

Stunner Media Inc
85 Sites Listed
Partner: Hunk Money

Bonus Sites


Important


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

59.5
needs work



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-01-2014
59.5
Maggie
12-14-2011
81.0
Duke
05-13-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay Key Review by Spencer Gay Key

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 1, '14 , Written Mar 25, '14
Intro

Today we're going to look at a site called Gay Key, and both the site name and tour here are a bit generic in letting yo know what's inside unfortunately. They offer up pretty typical (and older) hardcore gay action without much specific I'd say. Expect two guys to go at it in some form, but there's no real rhyme or reason as to what they'll throw up. I'd guess the content is not exclusive, and all of it looks quite a few year old by my guess. You can join the site for $25 a month, and that gives you a few networks you get as bonus sites as well, including Massive Gay Access.


The Pros

  Network access included.

Since this site isn't that large, the network access could come in pretty handy here. There are around 19 other sites total, which should provide a decent amount of bonus content to help keep you busy once you've checked everything out here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They do have a pretty good navigation search/filtering tool once you get to the right area of the site that helps you find specifics a little easier.

The Cons

  Pretty small collection overall.

There's just not a ton to see here right now with a bit over 50 video scenes up. Updates are on the slow side as well (to non-existent lately), so I wouldn't expect those numbers to get much better anytime soon unfortunately.

  Quality isn't great.

Nothing looks all that great here, unfortunately, which adds to the generic feel of the site. I'd look for a bump to HD. Even the SD videos they do have aren't maxing out the spec in my opinion, as they look very grainy and compressed, much like videos from several years ago.

  Updates are slow to non-existent.

At best, you were seeing a new scene once, maybe twice, a month here. That's slow as it is, and lately, it's only gotten worse. We've seen one update in the last three months, so I'd keep a very close eye out to see if they're all done adding new content here at this point.

Minor Negatives:

  • They don't really mention it either way, but I assume the content is non-exclusive here unfortunately.
  • While they have videos and vidcaps, there are no photo galleries here for this site specifically, which may disappoint some. They do have some generic photos available through the network.

Bottom Line

This one just isn't worth your time and money in my opinion.

Granted, they do offer some content at least, which is better than some sites we see out there, but in the end, I wouldn't bother with Gay Key at all. The content seems old, generic, and dated, the site is incredibly small without any real updates in a while now, and the quality and options are just well behind the times. This is more reminiscent of sites I'd see five years ago that thought they were cool (both the name of the site here and the overall feel reminds me of an AVS site honestly), but they are just well behind what we expect these days unfortunately.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring pretty standard gay hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.8MB/sec.
(143MB video, 5Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site. It doesn't seem exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you into network first.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
50+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.
Condoms seen often.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available. Vidcaps only.

Streaming Player: 
Small flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Barely okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Updates around once per month on average, though there has only been one update in the last three months now.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-02-14 Porn Inspector 3.8 of 5
11-13-13 Gay Demon 46 of 100
08-27-13 Rabbit's Reviews 61 of 100
Average Score: 61.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-01-14