Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Gay Challenges 72.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Men.com 85.0
13. Chaos Men 85.0
14. Butch Dixon 84.5
15. Bound Gods 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 507 Sites
2. Lesbian - 399 Sites
3. Anal - 302 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 51 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Gay Challenges Review
Last Update: 01-23-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Gay Challenges

Pay Site

This site offers pictures and movies featuring handsome Spanish guys during and after their castings to become hot male pornstars.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about retosentrechicos.net.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: €24.95 / $34.49 (recurs at €19.95/mo.)
Credits: €2.00 / $2.76 (1 credits)
Credits: €10.00 / $13.82 (5 credits)
Credits: €20.00 / $27.64 (10 credits)
Currency: Memberships are charged in EURO. You'll see the dollar equivalent to the right of the prices above. You shouldn't have any issues using a US credit card.
CC Processor: Primary: Allopass
Notes: Pay-per-movie or photo set are available by code purchases; restrictions apply; see info page.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 08-20-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 7+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x480 (streaming)
Notes: Info says purchased movies are 640x480, H.264 format that play in a Flash player.

Images

Quantity: 22+ Galleries (avg. 100 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (owner verifies all exclusive content).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (daily does not apply here; per owner, limits are anonymous users: once, registered users: one day, subscribers: one month).
Models: live cams, recorded shows
Models: 37 Models
Other: 27 casting videos/masturbation scenes.
Dates

Site Launched: Nov 2009
Facts Updated: 01-23-12
Listed Date: Mar '10

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-13-11 (as of 01-23-12)
Details: Update schedule unknown. Owner verifies weekly updates but it looks like the last one was many months ago.

Company Info

Retosentrechicos Co.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Gay Challenges Partners

Important
  • One-shot code purchase of a movie is only good for 24 hours for registered users. See info for anonymous users.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

72.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-12-2010
72.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Gay Challenges Review by Vanessa Gay Challenges

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 12, '10 , Written Mar 8, '10
Intro

Gay Challenges is a unique site featuring gay wannabe pornstars featured in content consisting of castings, and subsequently, actual photo & video scenes. Currently this is still a very small site with with 9 casting videos/challenges and 6 main models offering 5 videos and 6 photosets. "Challenges" can range from betting your ass for anal to hula-hooping, physical tests and more. 2 options for membership/content viewing include monthly or pay-as-you-go buying "codes" at the price of 2 Euro per code. Content isn't dated, but new scenes are promised weekly on Fridays.


The Pros

  Original Content.

Gay Challenges is an interesting site with an inventive concept. Hot Spanish men are documented during their castings before appearing in photo and video shoots. All scenes are professionally shot and uniquely original. Casting videos include "model tests" such as hula hooping or balancing a book on their head before going into full-blown masturbation. The actual movie content offers similar challenges between 2-3 casted models, and you can bet it all ends in some very hot anal action.

  Model Index With Bio Information.

Check out the section labeled "The Guys" and you will find a listing of all the models on the site. They are only listed 2 per page but clicking on their name gives some interesting bio information and links to all of their content.

Content descriptions and movie trailers are also a big help in giving the users an idea of what to expect from each scene.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Porn Producers Blog gives additional entertainment, especially for those of you who can read Spanish. If not, I suggest using a webpage translator of some sort.
  • The images are small, but they're very nice quality and ZIP files are offered for each.
  • Flash streaming videos look pretty good in terms of quality.

The Cons

  Small Site.

With only 6 photosets, 9 casting videos and 5 action videos, Gay Challenges is still a very small site. New content is promised weekly and you can check out the updates log to see what's new. Hopefully, in time, Gay Challenges will be an active site with lots of great & unique content to check out.

  Videos Are Stream-Only For Subscribers.

For the price of admission, it's a disappointment that the videos can't be downloaded and saved to your computer. This is something I hope they will consider changing here at Gay Challenges.

Apparently users who purchase each individual "package" for the videos are able to download, but I'd suggest making this option available no matter which form of membership users chose.

  Image Size is Really Small.

400x600 pixels is way too small for image sizing these days. The quality is very nice, and they're professionally shot, but it doesn't matter much because they're so damn small.

  Navigating The Site Can Be Confusing.

It took me forever to figure out where to enter in my passcode in order to view the video streams/download the image content. Once I did find it, everything was smooth sailing, but you have to re-enter it each time you want to view any of the content.

(If you're a monthly subscriber, look for the text in the box form that says "enter your access code". You will find it underneath the listing of different Country flags).

Minor Negatives:

  • All scenes are in Spanish with English subtitles. Only a negative for those of you who don't know Spanish and care. But considering the unique theme, I thought it was worth pointing out because some of you may have to read in order to figure out what's going on. Once you get to the sex, though, it shouldn't matter one bit.

Bottom Line

An entertaining concept, but site exection still needs some work.

Gay Challenges is definitely interesting and I'm curious to see where it goes from here. There are still a few hiccups to get over before there is some real value to the content compared to the price. For starters, all videos should be made available for download (HD quality would be a plus). Image sizing needs to be larger and the site overall could use some growth. Overall I enjoyed the concept and the content, but some time is needed to grow.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive, mostly spanish gay models in casting videos, professionally shot images and videos where some sort of race, game or challenge is involved before the hardcore action takes place.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM
(No video downloads available)

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
(15MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~15MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Content requires token purchasing or additional passcode entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, black & spanish models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to built.

Model Info: 
16 models total.
Ages 22-30.

Other Content: 
News.
Model profiles.
Castings.
Producer blog.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Music in some videos.
Member suggestions.
Video trailers.
Videos in Spanish with English subtitles.

Other Languages: 
English, Spanish.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Great lighting, good colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 400 x 600
Most images in portrait.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.


Re-Review Status
Low Priority

This review is low on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
09-29-10 Adult Reviews 3 of 10
Average Score: 30.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 01-23-12