Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. GameLink Video ... 79.5

View All : Company Sites

Top VOD Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
3. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
4. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
5. Gay Hot Movies 84.0
6. Hot Movies 84.0
7. Wanted List 82.5
8. Sugar VOD 81.5
9. Celebrity Movie... 81.0
10. Adult Video Lin... 80.0
11. GameLink Video ... 79.5
12. Gay Adult Renta... 79.0
13. John Thompson B... 79.0
14. Score On Demand 78.5
15. Best Femdom Vid... 78.5

View All : VOD Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2251 Sites
2. DVDs - 516 Sites
3. Mobile - 445 Sites
4. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » GameLink Video On Demand Review
Last Update: 04-07-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

GameLink Video On Demand

Pay Per View

GameLink.com VOD offers one of the largest and fastest-growing selections of every kind of porn from amateur to hardcore, both straight and gay, in a variety of niches


Primary Niche: Video On Demand
Secondary Niches: DVD PornPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about gamelink.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $2.95 (10 minutes)
Credits: $19.95 (200 minutes)
Credits: $59.95 (660 minutes)
Credits: $86.95 (1000 minutes)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: DVD rental and download to own options also available.

Videos

Quantity: 233,961+ Scenes (approx. 18 min. each)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), bit unknown, 320x240 (downloadable)
Format #3: Silverlight (in-browser), bit unknown, 720x400 (streaming)
Notes: Streaming is now with Flash multibandwidth player; some PPV videos may still play in the Silverlight format.Mobile files also available.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 2,168 Pornstars
Other: Articles, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 1995
Facts Updated: 04-07-13
Listed Date: Aug '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-03-13 (as of 04-07-13)
Details: The site advertises 1,200 new videos each week.

Company Info

Game Link, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Gamelink Partners

Important
  • Service Guarantee: Their customer service department will help you view your VOD or your money back. 19,704 of the videos are gay videos.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
11-28-2010
79.5
Maggie
03-01-2010
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
GameLink Video On Demand Review by Vanessa GameLink Video On Demand

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 28, '10 , Written Nov 22, '10
Intro

Gamelink.com is home to more than 17,000 DVDs with per minute prices starting at less than 1 cent and up to about 3 cents per minute, with featured studios such as: Club Jenna, Vivid, Wicked, Zero Tolerance and Shane's World, to name a few. More than just a simple VOD site, GameLink is also a distributor so expect to see the up sells everywhere you turn. 7-day rental periods are also an option & probably necessary if you want to see higher than 720k streams. As with any PPV site your money will go quickly, and although this appears to be an advanced set-up, it all feels secondary to what is ultimately an adult DVD store.


The Pros

  Large Collection of DVDs.

Over 17,000 DVD's to choose from and new releases are promised daily. Either way, there is clearly a lot to look at, see and do here with categories ranging from amateurs to anal, strap-ons, MILF, tranny's and even educational.

  Good Browse Features.

Many browse options include: new releases, most watched, categories, studios, pornstars, etc. "Products" can be filtered and sorted to suit your needs, and multiple search options are also included. Cross-links allow you to find similar movies, and you can even add your own tags to movie scenes and DVD's. Additionally, you can browse best sellers, top rated, future releases, and even HD DVDs and Blu Rays (available for purchase, not download).

Other Good Stuff:

  • Game Link offers lots of fun extras. Their editorial section offers Must See Lists, covering the best in dozens of genres. You can read scene reviews from different movies. Then there are the articles, pornstar interviews and more.
  • Quality can range some when it comes to PPM, but at least half of what I watched looked nice. These aren't the highest quality streams, but some of them didn't look half bad either.

The Cons

  Stream-Only DVDs & Some Are Only Available For Purchase.

Aside from the high expense of using VOD sites, GameLink is one big up sell as well. It's to be expected, but for someone like me it tends to take away from the overall enjoyment of the site. I also came across quite a few DVD's that didn't even offer the PPM option. Instead you are forced to stream to won for around $10 bucks and up to $20 for a download. Other DVDs are only available for purchase by mail at around $25 bucks.

  Quality Ranges & Could be Better.

Quality ranges and you really have no option when it comes to the VOD content. Many of the streams I encountered were pretty nice, but quality is inconsistent overall and could definitely be improved, especially for the price you're paying. 1000k streams just don't cut it these days.

  Non-Exclusive DVD Studio Content.

Obviously this is non-exclusive content that you can probably find elsewhere, and for much cheaper too. It's not like they're offering some obscure fetish content or anything either.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no date stamps offered and no clear update schedule it posted.
  • Many ads and up-sells on member's area pages. In a sense, even the VOD videos are up-sells themselves.
  • It looked to me as though some scenes are pay per minute x2 or 3x, which means your money could be going twice, or even 3x as fast just by watching that clip.

Bottom Line

Not my first pick for VOD, but could be a nice place to purchase DVD's and toys.

From what I hear there are many of you out there who like the flexibility of paying as you go for adult DVD content. I am not one of those people, however. I tend to favor DVD sites that offer more bang for the buck; higher quality streams with many more options for download, clear update schedules and no DRM. When I look at GameLink I see one big super-store for adult video and toys, which is not what I think of when searching out my next internet porno fix. With that said, GameLink does offer a massive selection of DVD titles, some articles and extras that might be worth checking out. Just think with your big head before you click to buy more than you can afford.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Non-exclusive streaming DVDs available in a pay-per-view set-up.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Editorials, reviews, articles, etc.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
Soft music in videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
0-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
85 rearadmiral (322) 2 08-01-10

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-24-13 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
06-01-10 FreeOnes 9.3 of 10
Average Score: 82.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-07-13