Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
4. Cazzo Club 78.5
5. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
6. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Tranny Poppers 75.0
11. Shemale Candy 75.0
12. Teens And Twink... 74.5
13. Dark Thunder 74.0
14. Fresh SX 74.0
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Fresh SX Review
Last Update: 09-04-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Fresh SX

Pay Site

This site promises a bevy of hot and handsome gay men in pictures, videos and other content for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about freshsx.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (2 months, recurring)
1 Year: $99.95 (non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Secondary: Epoch

Videos

Quantity: 224+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 768x432 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 4500k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and multiple bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs. DRM info can be found at Customer Service link.MP4 downloads do not appear to have DRM.

Images

Quantity: 258+ Galleries (avg. 65 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 148 Models
Other: Ezine with articles, guides and stories, Men Live camshow, archived shows, store, video feeds.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2005
Facts Updated: 08-21-14
Listed Date: Jan '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
08-21-14 (as of 08-21-14)
Details: Current dates show 1 video update per week, but counts decreased since 2013; photoset count unchanged since 2013.

Company Info

AEBN
86 Sites Listed
Partner: Gunz Blazing

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
09-04-2014
74.0
Vanessa
12-24-2013
74.5
Maggie
05-02-2013
78.5
Duke
01-23-2012
78.0
Spencer
02-26-2011
76.5
Vanessa
08-20-2009
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Fresh SX Review by Spencer Fresh SX

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 4, '14 , Written Aug 27, '14
Intro

Up for review today is a site called Fresh SX, and it's probably not all that apparent as to what they offer here just based on the title alone. A quick trip through the tour reveals some pretty typical hardcore gay action, plus some solo scenes, but still no real theme that I can discern. I guess check it out and see if you like what they offer, though without much of a niche, it may be a bit of a tough sell. Of note, they have an icon in the tour that seems to say that they offer HD video, but that is not the case from what I've seen. Buyer beware! Membership here is $25 a month and offers access to just a single bonus site.


The Pros

  Decent gay content.

As I said earlier, I don't really see much of a theme here, but if you like gay action, that's what they offer here. Hopefully it's enough to get you excited, but it's a bit of a tough sell as the scenes can feel more generic at times without much of a niche. As a side note, I did see that some scenes are done without condoms.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • They do have zip files available for the photo galleries here, which will make downloading whole sets much easier.

The Cons

  Quality needs major work.

The content here looks several years old all across the board, and it's showing its age for sure. I'd look for a bump in both video and photo quality going forward as soon as possible. They only offer SD videos, which is almost unheard of at this point. Other sites not only offer HD but offer up to 1080p (or even 4K) videos at this point.

  Navigation could be better.

There's enough content here that they could use a much better set of navigation tools in my opinion. They break things down a little bit into categories, but it's not enough at all. I'd look for some kind of advanced search setup to help narrow things down that much quicker. Plus, it's a little confusing to click the video preview and only be presented with streaming options; the download link is on the main gallery page.

Minor Negatives:

  • Updates come in regularly, but only come every other week. I'd look for this to be bumped up to weekly at minimum.
  • For the newer sets, their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.
  • They only offer a single WMV option here for video downloads. I'd love to see more video types and quality levels added.

Bottom Line

They're going to need to step their game up in several areas to turn things around.

Fresh SX just never really got going for me as a whole. The content is pretty plain, though it does seem to be exclusive at least. The quality is well behind the times and is in need of an upgrade pretty bad. The updates are still coming, but are only coming in around half speed. The navigation also needs work. Their numbers aren't bad but are pretty average at best. All in all, with the lackluster scenes and quality, I don't see a huge reason to join this one. If you find some scenes in the tour that look really exciting, at least you get a couple hundred scenes inside. But I don't think casual users will find much that's exciting here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring mostly hardcore gay action with some solo scenes mixed in.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.2MB/sec.
(269MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~5MB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin to fit.

Model Info: 
148+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seen.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 853
Archives = 1000 x 750
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(adds a new scene every other week)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 4, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-04-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-26-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
03-19-13 Gay Demon 68 of 100
12-07-12 Porn Adept 80 of 100
04-24-14 Rabbit's Reviews 72 of 100
Average Score: 75.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 09-04-14