Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Swank Pass 81.5
2. Just 18 80.0
3. Leg Action 79.5
4. Genesis Magazin... 79.5
5. Swank Mag 79.0
6. Gent Online 78.0
7. Velvet Mag 77.5
8. Plumpers And BW 77.0
9. Lollypops Onlin... 76.5
10. Fox Magazine 76.0
11. Tranny Kingz 76.0
12. Black Lust 75.5
13. Mobile DCup 75.0
14. Mobile Leg Acti... 74.5
15. Mobile Fox Maga... 74.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Magazines Sites

1. Penthouse 90.0
2. Watch 4 Beauty 87.5
3. Scoreland 85.0
4. Hustler 85.0
5. Naughty Mag 84.5
6. XL Girls 84.0
7. 18 Eighteen 84.0
8. Playboy Plus 84.0
9. Color Climax 83.5
10. Barely Legal 82.5
11. Hustler's Lesbi... 81.0
12. 40 Something Ma... 81.0
13. Just 18 80.0
14. Sssh.com 80.0
15. Leg Action 79.5

View All : Magazines Sites
Related Niches

1. Porn Stars - 1046 Sites
2. Softcore - 861 Sites
3. Celebs - 98 Sites
4. Stories - 27 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Fox Magazine Review
Last Update: 04-28-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Fox Magazine

Pay Site

Fox Magazine features hardcore no holes barred action of hot pornstars in XXX sex scenes.


Primary Niche: Magazines
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about foxmagazine.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95  Our Price $19.95 (recurring  recurs at $29.95/mo.)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-10.
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Note: Alternate payment options may not offer discount.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 11-26-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 181+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 960x720 (streaming)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1800k, 720x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 1800k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Notes: The specs and formats vary between videos. The ones listed are some of those offered.

Images

Quantity: 322+ Galleries (avg. 50 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, video feeds, store.
Other: Blog, back issues of Swank magazines.
Dates

Site Launched: 2008
Facts Updated: 04-28-13
Listed Date: Nov '04

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-27-13 (as of 04-28-13)
Details: Calendar log. One update per week of a photo gallery or gallery/video set.

Company Info

Corporate Summaries
22 Sites Listed
Partner: Swank Dollars

Bonus Sites
  • 15 sites are included with membership.
  • Also accessible with membership to Swank Pass (81.5).


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-13-2013
76.0
Maggie
02-18-2012
80.0
Duke
01-28-2010
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Fox Magazine Review by Vanessa Fox Magazine

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 13, '13 , Written Mar 5, '13
Intro

I've never heard of Fox Magazine before now but they claim to offer some of the webs "dirtiest pornstars". and by the looks of the tour I believe them; extreme dildos, anal, glroyholes, and more from past & present. Fox is brought to you by the Swank Pass Network and offers more than 175 videos and 300 image galleries with new content still coming in weekly. Clearly this is one large archive of slutty model/pornstar content!


The Pros

  Pornstar Content/Lengthy Videos.

Fox Magazine offers a nice variety of well-known models/pornstars in extreme hardcore content including many niche themes. The videos run anywhere from 15 minutes and up in length. All content is true to theme. These are some very sexy pornstar/webmodel babes with hot bods. Many of the scenes were shot by professional photographers, offering up a unique collection content & scenes.

  Advanced Search Feature.

The advanced search tool lets you search by any combination of categories, keywords, and date. Photos and videos can be sorted by date, name, and popularity. If you prefer to browse just the content from this one site, that's an option, or you can search through all Network sites using this feature.

  Many Viewing & Download Options.

Videos have some good viewing options. Each scene is offered as both clips and full-length scenes. The clips play as wmvs in 2 quality settings. The full-length scenes have those same wmv options along with a Flash stream in 2 quality settings.

  Network Access.

Members of Fox Magazine also gain access to the Swank Pass Network, which currently houses about 12 sites total, all under one main Network homepage for easy browsing between and within sites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Between the articles, interviews, bonus material, news, and magazine issues they have, there are really quite a few extras to check out. They should keep you busy for a while, as long as you're not here just for the photo and video content.

The Cons

  Older Quality May Be Lacking & Could Be Better Overall.

Recent videos have consistent bitrate speeds of 1500k to 3000k, however, don't take that to mean they all look as you would expect. Sizing can range from 720x480 down to 480x360. At times the photos don't look as sharp and in general video quality could stand to be improved to meet todays' standards of HD quality or something close to it. The oldest content doesn't look so hot either but with content dated back to 2007, that's not so surprising.

  May Be Some Non-Exclusive Content.

I'll be honest by saying I really don't know for sure whether anything here is or isn't exclusive. But I can tell you my impression is that it isn't. Content overall seems pretty generic for the niche and considering no model index or bio information is offered for the girls, it only strengthens this impression.

Minor Negatives:

  • Plain design. This is some kind of site script that I've seen many times before so the actual layout of the pages is a bit repetitive. The actual look of the site is pretty plain. It's more function over form.
  • There are some member's area ads. They really clutter up the site and detract from the network's own content.
  • WMV is your only option for download. A age user agreement must be clicked on before downloading each film.

Bottom Line

Dirty models in hardcore scenes but quality could stand a boost.

Fox Magazine isn't quite the fresh and exciting site I was expecting to see, but it is rather large and offers some great scenes from your favorite & "dirtiest" webmodels & pornstars. The lack of content and model information doesn't help add to the atmosphere, however. The 3 things you can expect from this site are: weekly updates, nice-sized collection of content, and multi-site access. Other than that the whole of it just fell a little flat for me. Quality has gotten better over the years but could still stand to be boosted up a notch, and the content as whole just needs to be showcased better. Overall this was just a very so-so site for me, but multi-site access does sweeten the deal.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A magazine site from Swank publications with downloadable videos & picture galleries or hot pornstars & well-known webmodels in dirty, hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(148MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Unsure. These are all original scenes, though they may be found elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~450KB
ZIP = ~10MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of Ethnicity's.
Mostly pornstars to pro-types.
Body types thin to average.

Model Info: 
100's models total.
Ages 18-MILF.
Based Worldwide.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.
Articles.
Magazines.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.
User ratings & comments.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level.
Little to no airbrushing noticed.
Good lighting/bright colors.
Mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1200 x 900
Archives = 600 x 400
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large Flash and wmv players.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Mostly good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new video scene.
1 new image gallery.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-30-14 Mr. Porn 72 of 100
12-20-11 Honest Porn Reviews 8.5 of 10
01-13-11 Porn Inspector 4 of 5
03-19-13 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 77.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-28-13