Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. For The Girls 78.5

View All : Company Sites

Top For Women Sites

1. Next Door Male 83.0
2. Gentleman Handl... 80.5
3. Virtua Guy HD 80.0
4. Sssh.com 80.0
5. Joy Bear 79.5
6. Male Celebritie... 79.5
7. For The Girls 78.5
8. Bright Desire 75.0
9. Sexy Male Celeb... 75.0
10. Lover Boys USA 69.5
11. 3D Fantasies Fo... N/A
12. Fantasy Worlds ... N/A
13. Steamy Erotica ... N/A
14. The Full Englis... N/A
15. Johnny Castle X... N/A

View All : For Women Sites
Related Niches

1. Gay - 1610 Sites
2. Softcore - 865 Sites
3. Glamour - 511 Sites
4. General - 419 Sites
5. Photography - 267 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » For The Girls Review
Last Update: 12-08-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

For The Girls

Pay Site

For The Girls is a quality erotica site for women that combines a huge selection of sexy photos chosen just for women, with an entire online magazine.


Primary Niche: For Women

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about forthegirls.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurs at $24.50/mo.)
Monthly: $39.95 (non-recurring)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 05-31-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 194+ Videos (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1000k, 640x360 (downloadable)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 2000k, 1280x720 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 640x360 (in-browser)
Notes: The specs or formats can vary between videos. Those listed are the highest that we found. A little less than half of the videos are archived videos, mostly posted in WMV around 320x240, 400k and a small MPEG file. Archived vids are not multi-bandwidth.

Images

Quantity: 950+ Galleries (avg. 40 pics each)
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (some of the content is marked as exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: Advice, articles, fiction, audio stories, reviews, columns.
Dates

Site Launched: May 2003
Facts Updated: 11-18-12
Listed Date: Sep '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
11-17-12 (as of 11-18-12)
Details: RSS feeds show at least one update per week of a video or photo gallery. Frequent updates of extra content.

Company Info

Purple Kama
1 Site Listed
Partner: Purple Dollars

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
12-08-2012
78.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
For The Girls Review by Spencer For The Girls

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 8, '12 , Written Dec 3, '12
Intro

For The Girls is up for review today, and this is a collection of content intended for a female viewing audience. What that amounts to is solo men showing off their bodies, as well as boy/girl hardcore sex, maybe slightly softer or more feminine than a regular porn site. A lot of it is non-exclusive, though some of it is exclusive. They also throw in some extras, since maybe women like to read more than men do. $30 gets you in the door, and that drops to $25 a month if you decide to stick around.


The Pros

  Decent-sized site.

With around 200 videos and over 900 photo galleries, there's at least a decent amount to see here. The scenes vary quite a bit as I saw everything from a guy getting himself off to an outdoor MFF threesome, and everything in between. I'm not sure what criteria they look for for porn for women exactly, but I'd call it slightly more sensual in the end.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The latest videos all come in high definition at least. It's not the best HD in the world, but it's a good direction to lean towards.
  • They do advertise five updates per week on average, though nothing is dated, so it's tough to verify that.
  • They have a lot of extras here, mostly in the form of reading material with articles, stories, and advice columns.

The Cons

  Search could be setup a little better.

They recently changed the whole site around so you could search for things, which is great. They tagged all the scenes, and you can use these tags to search the site. What they're missing, in my opinion, is a solid initial search page that lists these tags and allows you to combine them into one huge search. They're off to a good stat, but the little search box in the corner isn't a good enough jumping-off point if you ask me.

  Lots of non-exclusive content.

They have a separate exclusive section, but it doesn't make up a majority of their content unfortunately. A lot of this is generic, non-exclusive stuff that they've hand-picked to fit the niche, but that you could have seen elsewhere. I'd love to see a move towards more exclusive content going forward to help them carve out their own niche.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • Nothing is dated here, so despite the fact that they told us they have several weekly updates, it's hard to know how true that is without any type of update log.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • While the photos look decent here, they're always on the small side, with around 800x533 being the largest I saw. I wouldn't mind much larger photos being made available.

Bottom Line

I'd love to see a move towards more exclusive material, but it's a nice idea.

For The Girls has a nice idea going, and the only thing that really holds them back is the variety of content and lack of exclusivity. I don't think all women will like all of the content here. If they could move towards something a little more specific and directed and create their own niche, it could be more interesting. Otherwise, they have a decent size and some okay quality, plus some nice extras. I wouldn't mind even higher quality, dates on the updates, and and even more robust search/navigation setup, but for now, it's not bad.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive (and some exclusive) scenes featuring anything from solo men to boy/girl couples all geared towards a female audience.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.0MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(210MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some content.
My Opinion: Most content is non-exclusive, but some is marked and separated as exclusive material.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~85KB
WMV = ~55MB
MP4 = ~125MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Stories.
Articles.
Advice.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 800 x 533
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content. They told us there are an average of five updates per week.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
92 maki (6) 2 12-07-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-03-12 Rabbit's Reviews 66 of 100
Average Score: 66.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 12-08-12