Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. English Lads 87.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 508 Sites
2. Lesbian - 393 Sites
3. Anal - 296 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » English Lads Review
Last Update: 07-14-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

English Lads

Pay Site

EnglishLads.com presents fit and sexy English lads showing off their lean, toned bodies and playing with their rock hard cocks!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about englishlads.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $29.95 (recurs at $27.95/mo.)
Monthly: $36.95 (non-recurring)
Multi-Mo: $75.95 (3 mo. recurs $72.95/3 mo.)
Multi-Mo: $84.95 (3 months, non-recurring)
Payment: Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, Postal Mail, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 769+ Scenes (approx. 28 min. each)
Format #1: MOV (.mov), 5000k+, 1440x1080 (dl or stream)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 5000k+, 1440x1080 (dl or stream)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (dl or stream)
Notes: Formats/sizes are for latest movies and in multiple bandwidths; older movies may have smaller specs. Videos are only streaming for at least the first 30 or 120 days of membership based on the date posted.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive content).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 440 Models
Other: Newsletter, forum, blog.
Dates

Site Launched: Jan 2004
Facts Updated: 07-14-13
Listed Date: Jul '04

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
07-12-13 (as of 07-14-13)
Details: One photoset or video added every Sunday, Wednesday and Friday. Bonus content is sometimes added between regular updates.

Company Info

Zone 8 Media Ltd
1 Site Listed
Partner: English Lads Partners

Important
  • Note: Downloadable videos are only available after 30 days of membership. Videos older than 5 years are only available to 120+ day members.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

87.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
05-09-2013
87.0
Duke
04-11-2012
87.0
Vanessa
03-20-2011
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
English Lads Review by Maggie English Lads

Review by Maggie

Released May 9, '13 , Written Apr 30, '13
Intro

English Lads is a British gay site featuring photos and videos of uncut English amateurs in solo and hardcore scenes. We've visited the site several times and it has always scored well with us. I was excited to check out the changes since my last visit to the site, which includes the addition of high definition videos and even more of the hot British action that the site is so well-known for.


The Pros

  Exclusive gay collection.

English Lads is an all exclusive collection of hot English men masturbating and having sex with each other. They seem so proper and clean cut, it really is entertaining watching them get down and dirty! We get a chance to know the guys in these scenes (and hear their sexy accents) in brief interviews and dialogues. From there, they strip down and masturbate with toys or jerk off, either solo or with a friend. You'll see blowjobs, fucking, and even some group action in this hot original collection.

  Great number of scenes!

English Lads has been online for nine years and they've built a large site in that time. There are currently 900 galleries and 742 videos! The galleries have around 300 photos each and you can expect the videos to last 30 minutes a piece, so there is really an awesome amount of material here!

  High definition video.

Around three years ago, they began offering a high definition option for their movies. These wmvs and movs play at 6000k and are 1440 x 810 in size. They're large and very sharp. I was also impressed with the quality of the Flash streams. It's really a good-looking collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash in up to three quality settings and downloaded as wmvs and movs in up to four quality settings, as edited scenes and full-length versions.
  • There are zip downloads available for the photo galleries.
  • Updates come often, with two new galleries and one new video added each week.
  • The search feature and list of top lads made getting through the site easy enough.

The Cons

  Limited download access for first month.

For the first 30 days of your membership, you are unable to download any of the videos or photo galleries. I understand that they do this to prevent people from coming in and grabbing all the content in the first month, but it's still extremely inconvenient for members.

  Older scenes are not HD.

As you go back in the collection, you'll see that not all of the movies are offered in high definition. In fact, not even all of the newer movies are high definition. You'll find scenes that are 960 x 540 peppered throughout the collection. They're not small by any means, but they're not HD.

Minor Negatives:

  • Image sizes could have been a bit larger.

Bottom Line

This large site has plenty of high quality gay Brit action to enjoy.

English Lads continues to impress, with its large collection of high quality exclusive scenes. And who doesn't like hot English boys? The scenes are sexy and entertaining. The site is also very user-friendly, download membership requirements aside. All in all, English Lads is well worth the $30 (recurring at $28 a month) membership price and I'm looking forward to seeing what else the site comes up with over the next decade.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of hot Englishmen in solo and hardcore gay scenes.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(6756MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~100MB
MOV - ~800MB
WMV = ~800MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV & MOV
Bit-Rate: 6000K
Dimensions: 1440 x 810
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from average to athletic.

Model Info: 
432 models total.
Ages 18-30.
All England-based.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Blog.
Newsletter.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor, some outdoor.
Two image sizes.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1125 x 750
Archives = 600 x 450
Pretty consistent sizes.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
High quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
ASAP

This review should be assigned a new review within days, as long as we have an active member pass.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 3
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
80 manholelover (24) 0 06-19-11
65 jezza (0) 0 12-17-08

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (3)

Comment Title / Date
"TRAUMA-RAMA!!! LOOK OUT BOYS"
09-08-14 (1 Reply)
"Could Be Great, But..."
09-15-13 (0 Replies)
"Download Limits"
06-07-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (3)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-17-14 Gay Demon 84 of 100
06-07-14 Porn Inspector 4.8 of 5
02-01-14 BananaGuide 86 of 100
12-04-12 Rabbit's Reviews 73 of 100
Average Score: 84.8

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-14-13