Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Pink Visual Pad 84.0
2. Pink Visual Pas... 83.0
3. Male Spectrum P... 81.5
4. Shemale Yum Mob... 80.0
5. iMale Spectrum ... 80.0
6. Burning Angel M... 79.5
7. Her First Lesbi... 79.0
8. Male Spectrum P... 79.0
9. iPink Visual Pa... 78.5
10. His First Gay S... 78.0
11. Men 4 Pad 78.0
12. Her First Anal ... 77.5
13. Shemale Japan M... 77.0
14. Milf Seeker 77.0
15. Her First DP 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2230 Sites
2. High Def - 400 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » DVD Peak Review
Last Update: 05-14-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

DVD Peak

Pay Site

This site offers a huge collection of DVDs in a variety of porn niches for your viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dvdpeak.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.95 Limited Access (3 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial members have access to view one full episode, limited archive access and can view and/or download photo galleries but may not download videos or access other features of the site.

Verified 05-15-14 with Pink Visual Pass (same company).
Trial: $9.95 Limited Access (7 days, recurs $39.95/mo.)

Details: Trial members have access to view one full episode, limited archive access and can view and/or download photo galleries but may not download videos or access other features of the site.

Verified 05-15-14 with Pink Visual Pass (same company).
Monthly: $39.95 (recurring)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Netbilling
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: Geo-targeted pricing may apply.

Videos

Quantity: 3,958+ DVDs (approx. 115 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1068x600 (streaming)
Format #2: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 920x516 (streaming)
Notes: Videos are posted in only one of the sizes listed and can be resized in browser. . Formats are for latest or highest found movies and streaming only is available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Other: 18,000+ scenes, 85,000+ clips available.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2008
Facts Updated: 05-05-14
Listed Date: Mar '08

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 05-05-14)
Details: Unsure of the actual update schedule. DVD count remains unchanged since 2012.

Company Info

Topbucks
159 Sites Listed
Partner: Top Bucks

Billing Certified
This site's billing has been certified by WebSiteSecure.org.
Certificate: 3C4KN7F


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

74.0
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
05-14-2014
74.0
Maggie
03-31-2012
76.5
Duke
11-24-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
DVD Peak Review by Vanessa DVD Peak

Review by Vanessa

Released May 14, '14 , Written May 7, '14
Intro

DVD Peak is where you will find close to 4,000 DVD titles with quality, in-browser streaming ready for your different devices. It's not cheap though, at almost $40 bucks per month, and nothing is yours to keep, but damn there is a lot to see.


The Pros

  Large Collection of DVD Titles.

There is a lot to see here. More than 4,000 different DVD titles is nothing to complain about. Of course you'll find your favorites, your classics, but also some more specific niche themes like Tranny, femdom, and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Users can browse by content category or by using the drop-down menu for pornstar, studio, or niche with options for simple or advanced browsing.
  • 3 different quality streaming settings are offered for each video.
  • Decent quality overall. I would say they're venturing for 1280x720p at 3200k bitrate speeds.

The Cons

  Content is Stream-Only.

There are no download options being offered here. This is stream only material. I was able to download as an MP4, however, and there is some average to above quality overall. But the main focus here is on stream-only DVD material.

  Unsure About Updates.

There is no update log or dated content here so its tough to say just how often new scenes are being added. This is a very large archive, but I can tell you it doesn't seem as though numbers have grown much since Maggie's content count back in Mach 2012. It seems very likely that they're no longer updating.

  Non-Exclusive Content.

Nothing here is exclusive and you can be sure to find it elsewhere online as well as for purchase. Such is the case with most DVD sites unfortunately.

Minor Negatives:

  • Browse features could certainly be more advanced here. I would say in terms of set-up, DVD Peak is not a real match compared to many other DVD sites out there and their vast browse/user options.
  • A membership here certainly isn't cheap at almost $40 bucks per month.

Bottom Line

Not really a memorable DVD site, but certainly a sizable one.

In terms of DVD sites, DVD Peak isn't a memorable one for me. Even if you are in fact able to download the scenes, there simply aren't enough browse and user features to speak of. The quality of the content is about average, and sometimes below. It also seems as though there is a lack of updates, although there certainly are plenty of scenes to check out. But the price of a monthly membership is too high, if you ask me.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Stream-only non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

HD Video: 
No true HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
User ratings.
Ads on member's area pages.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Decent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 14, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-14-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 1
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (1)

Comment Title / Date
"Anyone a member?"
01-13-09 (0 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (1)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-22-12 Porn Inspector 3.1 of 5
10-19-11 Porn Castle 65 of 100
Average Score: 63.5

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-14-14