Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. DVDDownload.com 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2230 Sites
2. High Def - 400 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » DVDDownload.com Review
Last Update: 05-11-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

DVDDownload.com

Pay Per View

This site offers a huge selection of hardcore porn movies in a variety of niches on a pay-per-download arrangement..no membership fees.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dvddownload.com.

Cost & Billing

Credits: $10.00 (10 credits)
Credits: $25.00 (25 credits)
Credits: $50.00 (50 credits)
Credits: $100.00 (100 credits)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant
Notes: Prices vary per movie from $1.95-$6.95. Those listed are the lowest and highest found.

Videos

Quantity: 854+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 512x384 (streaming)
Format #2: WMV (.wmv), 2000k, 540x432 (downloadable)
Format #3: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 400k, 704x396 (downloadable)
Notes: Movies are a mix of DVDs and shorter video scenes.Formats are for latest movies; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: Yes
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Models: 104 Models with about 3 hi-rez pics each.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2007
Facts Updated: 04-30-14
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 04-30-14)
Details: Did appear to update with several videos per month but count unchanged since 2013.

Company Info

Cybersales Media B.V.
1 Site Listed
Partner: On Demand Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
05-11-2014
77.5
Duke
03-05-2013
80.0
Maggie
02-16-2012
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
DVDDownload.com Review by Vanessa DVDDownload.com

Review by Vanessa

Released May 11, '14 , Written May 6, '14
Intro

DVD Download is a PPV video site offering a decent sized collection of more than 850 DVD scenes, all ready for your various devices including TV, mobile, computers, etc. Access is based on a credit system, with each credit costing a dollar and each scene ranging from about $2 bucks to $7 bucks. Like any PPV site, things here can get expensive, but if you're just looking for a quick fix then it might be worth it.


The Pros

  Decent Collection of DVD Titles.

With more than 850 DVDs here to check out, clearly there is a lot to see and some good variety. Everything from lesbian to mature, DP, gay, and even tranny with other great fetishes in there, too. Even better is that they offer a really nice amount of European porno here, which is actually what I prefer when I want to see porn. It's hot stuff!

  Some Good Looking Scenes.

It seems like recently they've been adding some HD scenes to download and there is a decent number of them, too. They're not the best HD I've ever seen, topping out at 3200k bitrate speeds, but they do look nice!

Other Good Stuff:

  • The interesting thing about this PPV site is that you can download the scenes, which means they're yours to keep. Many PPV sites require a paid monthly membership in order to see what you've purchased, but not here.
  • Content categories and a few sorting tools are available to help users get around.
  • Videos can be purchased as full DVD titles or you can purchase the individual scenes. The set-up here is actually kind of nice.
  • Your options for download are WMV and MP4 (for your mobile).

The Cons

  No Date Stamps or Clear Update Schedule.

Its tough to say just how often new scenes are being added here and when or if you can expect to see something new. By our count the number of videos has remained unchanged for some time.

  Non-HD Scenes Could be Better Quality.

The majority of the content here tops out around 2000k. They're not bad quality by any means, but they're no where near up to what we're used to seeing these days.

  Site Design Could be More Advanced.

Even though you have your basic categories and browse tools here, what is lacking is something more advanced. A way to search and filter through specifics, a complete model index with bios, and they're even somewhat lacking in terms of download/viewing options compared to many other video sites.

Minor Negatives:

  • Even though you're able to download the videos here, like any PPV site, things can get expensive here quick.

Bottom Line

A decent archive and some HD, but PPV can get expensive.

At least with this PPV DVD site what you pay for is yours to keep. With that said, it's still pretty expensive here and the lack of updates coupled with an average site design didn't help. I did enjoy the fact that they're offering HD scenes these days, but I think there's just too much competition when it comes to DVD sites and I'm not sure how this one stands up.

Site Details

About the Content: 
PPV downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2MB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(275MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~250MB-750MB
MP4= ~250MB-750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: MP4/WMV
Bit-Rate: 3200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Decent HD quality.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and black models.
Amateur to pro-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 11, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 11-11-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
03-29-12 FreeOnes 7.8 of 10
Average Score: 78.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 05-11-14