Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dress Sox 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 512 Sites
2. Lesbian - 398 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dress Sox Review
Last Update: 07-14-13
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dress Sox

Pay Site

This site feeds an unusual fetish featuring the erotic look of handsome men in dark socks and shoes.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dresssox.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $24.95 (recurs at $21.95/mo.)
Multi-Mo: $41.95 (2 mo, recurs $37.95/2 mo.)
Payment: 1-900 Number, Online Check
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 10-22-2012)

Videos

Quantity: 136+ Scenes
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1440x1080 (streaming)
Format #2: MOV (.mov), bit unknown, 640x480 (in-browser)
Format #3: WMV (.wmv), 300k, 320x240 (in-browser)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies in different categories; oldest vids are only in MOV. The latest MOV videos are 640x480 and Flash videos are as large as 1024x576.

Images

Quantity: 293+ Galleries
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: Most content is exclusive (major content advertised as 100% exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, personals, store.
3rd Party:
Dates

Site Launched: Aug 2002
Facts Updated: 06-28-13
Listed Date: Sep '06

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
06-23-13 (as of 06-28-13)
Details: Only latest update dated; the site advertises updates every ten days.

Company Info

Conner Media
1 Site Listed
Partner: Dress Sox Affiliates

Important
  • Caution on using download managers. Site note: 'Excessive activity will cause the server to suspend you for 24 hours.'


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

73.5
not bad



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
07-14-2013
73.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dress Sox Review by Maggie Dress Sox

Review by Maggie

Released Jul 14, '13 , Written Jul 9, '13
Intro

Dress Sox is a collection dedicated to gay men in dark dress socks. It's an original collection that includes solo and hardcore action. The site has been online for over a decade and offers a decent look at this unusual fetish.


The Pros

  Unique exclusive collection.

This is my first trip to a site in this fetish but I'm starting to get it. In their dark socks, the men look like they just finished a day at the office and they're ready to play. The strip off their button down shirts and let the fun begin. You'll see them sucking cock, fucking, and even sucking toes through the fabric of the sheer socks. It's a kinky fetish and it's captured here in a mainly exclusive collection.

  Some higher quality scenes.

The site offers some Flash streams that are 1440 x 1080 and a nice upgrade from the older movies. I was also impressed to find photos coming in at 2600 x 2000. There are some hot scenes to be found in this collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as a mov. Older scenes have a wmv option instead of Flash.

The Cons

  Very little update info.

They post the date that the scene was added but there's no running log of updates and none of the scenes are dated. The site advertises updates every ten days, which may be true, but it's hard to say for sure.

  Basic navigation.

The set-up here is quite simple. The scenes are listed in the order they were added and that's it. Some are in segments, others are not. There are no categories, no additional sort options, no model index, and no search tools. It's really much too basic.

  Content quality varies.

While there are some large photos and HD Flash videos to be enjoyed here, content quality varies quite a bit. You'll see photos half as large as the biggest and images can be quite blurry. While the latest Flash videos look good, the downloadable files are just 640 x 480 to 320 x 240. They're small and really not as sharp as they should be.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip downloads for the photo galleries.
  • No info is provided for the scenes, other than a line of description. There's no model info, no update dates, no file size, runtimes, or anything else that might be helpful.

Bottom Line

The scenes are kinky and unusual but the site lacks any user-friendly options.

Dress Sox succeeds really only because of the unique niche. Otherwise, I can't say I was impressed. Content quality varies, there are no good user tools, and I was surprised the site wasn't larger considering its age. Membership is price fairly, at $25 recurring at $22 a month, but there's still work to be done. A move to consistent published weekly updates and a complete redesign would be a good place to start.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of men in gay sex scenes, all wearing dark dress socks.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.7MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(150MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~450KB
MOV = ~150MB
WMV = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: Flash
Dimensions: 1440 x 1080
Quality: Sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to buff.

Model Info: 
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Slightly blurry at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2600 x 2000
Archives = 11620 x 864
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video part.


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 07-14-13