Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Dirk Yates 77.5
2. Channel 1 Relea... 76.5
3. Male Vault 73.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 391 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 47 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dirk Yates Review
Last Update: 08-24-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dirk Yates

Pay Site

This site has famous pornstar producer Dirk Yates and his handsome military guys along with loads of hard cock action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about dirkyates.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $9.95 Full Access (14 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 01-26-14 with Dirk Yates.
Multi-Mo: $29.95 (2 months, recurs $29.95/mo.)
1 Year: $99.95 (recurring)
CC Processor: No Independent Merchant

Videos

Quantity: 486+ DVDs (approx. 1.5 hrs. min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 1500k, 768x432 (streaming)
Notes: Movies can be resized in browser. Formats are for latest movies and streaming only is available with multiple bandwidth choices; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Images: No
Zip Files: No

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (DVD content may be sold in store; archived live shows are probably exclusive).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 387 Models
Other: 567 total scenes, live shows.
Dates

Site Launched: Mar 2011
Facts Updated: 08-11-14
Listed Date: Mar '11

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: No
Last Content Update:
No Data Available (as of 08-11-14)
Details: The site advertises bi-weekly updates. The solo show and DVD counts up by only 2 since 2013.

Company Info

C1R
8 Sites Listed
Partner: C1R Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

77.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
08-24-2014
77.5
Vanessa
08-06-2012
79.0
Duke
04-07-2012
80.0
Maggie
03-18-2011
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dirk Yates Review by Spencer Dirk Yates

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 24, '14 , Written Aug 15, '14
Intro

Dirk Yates is our site up for review today, and the idea here is to offer up video content of military men in a variety of situations. The military thing isn't played up a ton in the content necessarily, but you can find some good hardcore gay scenes. Also mixed in at times are bisexual or even straight action, though not in any huge numbers. I think they may shoot their own material, but it looks like it could be put out on DVD as well. They have a few (confusing) ways to join the site. $10 will get you in for two weeks, or $30 will get you in for two months, and both recur at $30 per month if you want to stick around.


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

With over 450 DVDs up, most of which are well over an hour and can contain several scenes, there's enough content here to keep you busy for a little while. Most of their stuff falls under the gay or bisexual umbrella, though they do have a small section of straight content to check out as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They have a few categories to browse through on the site to help you narrow the content down a bit. I wouldn't call the navigation advanced by any means, but it's something.

The Cons

  No downloads available.

Sadly, all of the videos here are streaming only as they don't allow any downloads of their material. I can understand their position trying to protect the content and all, but it may deter some users who are big fans of downloading everything.

  Quality isn't great.

Even the newest of content here (which already can feel a few years old) looks behind the times in terms of the quality level offered. There are no HD videos at all that I saw, so you're stuck with SD only. They don't really give you dates on anything, but between the amateur feel of most scenes and the SD nature, they definitely seem older than they might actually be.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • Considering that streaming video is their main source for content delivery, they don't have a very advanced player. You can jump ahead at least, but there are no extras such as multiple quality levels, filmstrip navigation, etc.
  • They don't date the content here at all, so it's tough to know when (or if) they update exactly. We do our own content counts of course, though they're not an exact science since things can shuffle around at times, and we haven't seen much growth in the past year.

Bottom Line

It's a pretty basic site overall, and I can't tell how recent the content is, but they have an okay collection to check out.

Dirk Yates offers up a decent-sized collection of gay scenes, and I think that reason is enough to have an okay time here at minimum. There are a lot of little things that hold them back though, and as a whole, the site didn't wow me. The lack of downloads is the biggest issue, and even their streaming setup is pretty lackluster. Quality isn't great either, and that leads me to wondering just how fresh this content is exactly. The site itself works, but without much in the way of features or options. If you're not too picky, come enjoy their 450 DVDs, but I don't know if it's one of those sites you'd really stick around on for all that long with the way things are currently.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Streaming non-exclusive hardcore movies featuring military men in a variety of gay and bisexual (and even a few straight) categories.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: May be original but also sold on DVD.

File Sizes (HQ): 
All files are protected, not download-able.

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally amateur to pro.
Body types from thin to muscular.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 24, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-24-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

None so far.


Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (0)

None so far.

View All: User Reviews & Comments (0)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
05-22-14 BananaGuide 67 of 100
01-18-14 Porn Inspector 4.1 of 5
09-11-14 Gay Demon 71 of 100
Average Score: 73.3

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 08-24-14