Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Playgro... 82.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Fame Digital 89.5
4. Tainster 89.5
5. Elegant Angel 87.5
6. Zero Tolerance ... 87.5
7. WCP Club 86.0
8. Hustler 86.0
9. Evil Angel 86.0
10. Adult Empire.co... 86.0
11. Wicked Pictures 85.0
12. Mike Adriano 85.0
13. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
14. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
15. Club Filly 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 1128 Sites
2. VOD - 303 Sites

View All : Niches

Digital Playground

Pay Site

This is the Digital Playground adult DVD site where you can watch a fantastic selection of their original series featuring your favorite pornstars in raunchy scenarios, with lots of anal, DPs and sex, sex, sex!


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about digitalplayground.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39/mo.)

Details: Trial members don't have the option to pay extra for downloads.

Verified 06-10-16
Monthly: $29.99  Our Price $17.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Probilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Options in a dropdown menu.

Videos

Quantity: 512+ DVDs (approx. 2.5 hrs. min. each)
Format #1: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 6000k+, 1920x1080 (streaming)
Notes: Multiple streaming bandwidths are available.

Images

Quantity: 3,385+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (some content may be available on DVD elsewhere).
Download Limit: There is no download limit!
Models: 1,060 models.
Other: 3,446 scenes, live feeds, personals, store.
Dates

Site Launched: Unknown
Facts Updated: 06-10-16
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
06-09-16 (as of 06-10-16)
Details: 1 DVD per month (or 3-4 scenes per week).

Company Info

Digital Playground, Inc.
4 Sites Listed
Partner: Digital Playground Cash

Important
  • Members must purchase a VIP upgrade each month in order to download the content.


Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

82.0
great



Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
A.K.
06-13-2016
82.0
Lola
11-26-2015
80.0
Maggie
09-12-2014
83.0
Spencer
04-26-2014
81.5
Duke
02-15-2013
83.0
Vanessa
08-26-2012
83.0
Maggie
02-08-2012
83.0
Spencer
01-30-2011
80.0
Duke
05-11-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Playground Review by A.K. Digital Playground

Review by A.K.

Released Jun 13, '16 , Written May 20, '16
Intro

Digital Playground is one of the biggest and most popular porn production studios around. From one-off scenes to full-length film parodies, they do it all and do it well. There are thousands of scenes going back to the turn of the century and they update frequently. Check it out for yourself and enjoy a few bucks off the price with the TBP discount.


The Pros

  Lots of Content

As I write this I'm looking at over 3,400 scenes and most include a photo gallery. The scenes all have some sort of scripted scenario, but while some are simple one-off scenes, others are part of full-length porn movies - often XXX parodies that are actually pretty good. You also get a good amount of behind-the-scenes content, which I always enjoy.

  Generally High Quality

The videos can all be streamed and even the oldest ones from back in 2000 look pretty good. The newer ones look awesome! I assume they're in HD, but there's no HD indicator, which is a little odd. The pics are high-res.

  Frequent Updates

They're updating almost daily, skipping a day here and there. And sometimes they add more than one scene on any given day.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The model index provides links to all of a chick's scenes as well as details and stats and a lengthy bio.
  • The regular price for a month's membership isn't that expensive at $20, but every dollar counts so we went and arranged an $18 membership for the first month to help you out a little.
  • You can leave comments and add videos to your "favorites" and rate the scenes. There are also category tags and they offer a few sorting/filter options for the collection, as well as an advanced search.

The Cons

  Streaming-Only Unless You Pay Extra

It seems like a few of the bigger porn sites out there have switched to a streaming-only/no-downloads format over the last couple years and I don't like it. I love being able to stream, but I also want to be able to download as well, which makes this a pretty big con in my book!

Now, they do offer a Digital Playground Premium membership that does include downloads (as well as some other features), but it will cost you $35/month after the initial $1/2 days. One dollar for a couple days is worth it for downloads, but $35 a month after that isn't as easy to justify.

  Limited Pagination

There's a lot of content and it's spread out over 280 pages, but there's no way to just go to any page you want. Instead you have to skip a couple pages at a time or jump right to the end and go backwards a few pages at a time. Either way I spent a lot of time clicking my mouse (not a euphemism) just trying to see as much as I could.

Minor Negatives:

  • If you go with the $1 trial membership, be aware that it renews at $40/month!

Bottom Line

Loads of high-quality content, but extra fee for downloads is a downer.

The navigational issue is annoying, but the biggest negative is the extra cost for a premium membership that allows you to download the videos. Besides that, Digital Playground is a great site with great content. So how important are downloads to you?

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large collection of great porn from the Digital Playground production company.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available with a standard membership.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: All original Digital Playground content, but may be able to find some of it elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~350KB
ZIP = ~30MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Vids are streaming-only, but many of them do appear to be in high-definition.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, but many black and ethnic models.
Mostly pornstars.
Body types from thin to fit and busty.

Model Info: 
1,050 models total.
Ages 18-40.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
A few ads.
User ratings & comments.
Category tags.
Favorites.
Advanced search.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 2494x1663
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-2 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 videos.
5 photo sets.
(updates usually daily)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 13, 2016.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-13-16.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

82.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 10
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
70 Artie Fufkin (0) 0 05-22-15
82 rearadmiral (420) 2 01-27-15
89 PinkPanther (46) 0 06-25-14
65 TrashMan 2 02-04-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (10)

Comment Title / Date
"New Review DEAD Wrong"
11-26-15 (2 Replies)
"Streaming only"
08-02-15 (6 Replies)
"Downloading is Possible"
01-16-15 (1 Reply)
"No HD access during trial!"
12-03-14 (0 Replies)
"Some titles not available!!!"
09-29-13 (4 Replies)
"No downloads at this site."
04-01-13 (8 Replies)
"Site still no downloads ! :-("
04-01-13 (0 Replies)
"No downloads?"
08-26-12 (7 Replies)
"I don't suppose the offer video downloads yet??"
01-17-11 (3 Replies)
"No Cancellation Link"
03-26-09 (13 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (11)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
07-06-16 Mr. Porn 85.5 of 100
05-25-16 Rabbit's Reviews 85 of 100
04-19-16 Porn Inspector 4.7 of 5
03-12-16 Porn Paysites .net 88 of 100
05-01-15 Honest Porn Reviews 8.3 of 10
03-06-15 The PaySites 87.9 of 100
03-22-13 Porn Adept 86 of 100
10-29-12 Dino Reviews 85 of 100
03-01-16 Reality Porn Search 94.6 of 100
03-01-13 Porn Reviews 80 of 100
08-17-12 Porn Castle 88.8 of 100
Average Score: 87.1

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2016 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 06-13-16