Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Playgro... 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 90.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2250 Sites
2. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Digital Playground Review
Last Update: 04-26-14
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Digital Playground

Pay Site

This is the Digital Playground adult film company site where you can watch a good selection of their movies and photo galleries.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about digitalplayground.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.00 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $39.00/mo.)

Details: As a trial member you can watch one (1) full movie & preview any 5 others from the site collection.

Verified 04-11-13 with Digital Playground.
Monthly: $29.99  Our Price $17.95 (recurring)

Simply enter the site (this link or any on this page) and look for the lower price on the credit card billing page. Added 05-06-14.
Multi-Mo: $59.95 (3 months, recurring)
1 Year: $119.99 (non-recurring)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, Online Check, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Probilling, Secondary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.

Details: Pre-checked is in dropdown; drop down to select No.
Screen Caps: USA Join Pages - Euro Join Pages (taken on 03-29-2013)

Videos

Quantity: 502+ DVDs
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), bit unknown, 1280x720 (streaming)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Images

Quantity: 1,500+ Galleries (avg. 80 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: There is some exclusive content (all exclusive Digital Playground content, some is exclusive to the site).
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
Models: 804 Models
3rd Party: Yes, cams, store.
Other: 304 behind-the-scenes clips, 2,418 bonus DVDs
Dates

Site Launched: Unknown
Facts Updated: 04-22-14
Listed Date: Mar '07

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-21-14 (as of 04-22-14)
Details: One DVD with multiple scenes added per week. A gallery is also added with each newer scene. Some older scenes do not have galleries.

Company Info

Digital Playground, Inc.
7 Sites Listed
Partner: Digital Playground Cash

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-26-2014
81.5
Duke
02-15-2013
83.0
Vanessa
08-26-2012
83.0
Maggie
02-08-2012
83.0
Spencer
01-30-2011
80.0
Duke
05-11-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Playground Review by Spencer Digital Playground

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 26, '14 , Written Apr 21, '14
Intro

Today we're taking a look at Digital Playground, which offers up their own collection of DVD material they've been producing over the years. They offer pretty traditional porn scenes that are a step up from the mega-site DVD archives, but not quite as cool as a fully-exclusive web-only site. Expect mostly standard hardcore action in all the various niches and categories you'd expect, such as threesomes, anal, cumshots and more. A special discount gets you in for just $18 a month, which is a nice change from the usual $30 price tag.


The Pros

  Large collection here.

The size is one of the first things you'll notice here, and in a positive way for sure. They have over 2,700 scenes online currently, with more coming on the reg. With content going all the way back to 2000, and frequent updates for that entire time, it's no wonder the site has grown so large.

  Quality is pretty good all around.

When it comes to the newer content for the past few years, the quality definitely seems pretty good. It's a little tough to compare apples to apples since these are streaming-only, but they have quality options going all the way up to 1080p that look good even when viewed at fullscreen.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Their streaming setup is pretty cool since they have five different quality options (including 1080p HD), and it even has two different streaming protocols to choose from. The only thing missing is filmstrip navigation unfortunately.

The Cons

  No downloads available for the videos.

The one big downfall here is that the videos are streaming only unfortunately. The streaming works well enough, but there will be no downloading and adding to your collection for this stuff. I understand why they do it, to better protect their content, but it's a disappointment still.

  Navigation/tags setup isn't perfect.

With such a large collection, I'd say navigation is more important for them than on many other smaller sites. They use a pretty standard script package to run things, but it didn't work as smoothly as I'd hoped. To start, it's just not that intuitive and simple to use at times compared to other DVD sites we've seen. Second, some scenes seem to be missing tags here and there. Take "DP" for instance. You can search that tag in their movies section and turn up nothing. The same one in their scenes section has a few results, but is definitely missing a lot of scenes that would fall into that category that I found just browsing the whole thing by date.

  Older quality isn't great.

Of course, with content going back 14 years, the quality is expected to take a pretty big hit, and it does. You can't really search for HD videos or anything that I could tell, so you'll just have to stick to the newer videos if quality is important to you.

Minor Negatives:

  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.
  • The design and look of the site is pretty generic here. They have a small logo, but other than that, it feels extremely plain and lacks personality.

Bottom Line

A fun production company's site that offers good quality, but no downloads.

Digital Playground is a mixed bag overall; there are several pluses and minuses that really pull the site in different directions. On the plus side, the quality is pretty good here (for newer content at least), the content is a little more unique than typical DVD sites, and they have some decent numbers up. However, the lack of video downloads is a pretty big downside, and the site itself feels pretty generic in many ways, and not very custom. All in all, I think content is king, so definitely check out if the site fits the bill for you in that regard. As for the rest, there are no deal breakers here, but I would still love to see a few upgrades/changes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Original hardcore scenes in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 2.4MB/sec.
(125MB zip file, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~125MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: It looks good, but I'm unsure on the specs since it's streaming only.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
800+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
Several banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2500 x 1667
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Several size options, including HD.
Two streaming protocols offered.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
4 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Oct 26, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 10-26-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

89.0

Breakdown
Reviews: 1
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (1)

Score User Replies Date
89 PinkPanther (46) 0 06-24-14
65 TrashMan 2 02-04-09

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"Some titles not available!!!"
09-29-13 (4 Replies)
"No downloads at this site."
04-01-13 (8 Replies)
"Site still no downloads ! :-("
04-01-13 (0 Replies)
"No downloads?"
08-25-12 (7 Replies)
"I don't suppose the offer video downloads yet??"
01-17-11 (3 Replies)
"No Cancellation Link"
03-26-09 (5 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (7)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
08-06-14 Mr. Porn 85.5 of 100
04-27-14 Porn Inspector 4.6 of 5
03-22-13 Porn Adept 86 of 100
08-16-12 Porn Castle 88.7 of 100
07-22-12 Honest Porn Reviews 8.7 of 10
04-24-14 Rabbit's Reviews 77 of 100
04-07-14 Sir Rodney 9 of 10
04-23-13 Reality Porn Search 94.6 of 100
03-20-13 Tylers Porn Reviews 95 of 100
03-01-13 Porn Reviews 80 of 100
Average Score: 87.6

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-26-14