Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Desperate Amate... 76.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2785 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1367 Sites
3. Webcams - 505 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 130 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Desperate Amateurs Review
Last Update: 04-27-12
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Desperate Amateurs

Pay Site

This site features sexy young amateurs who are filmed and photographed having sex for their first time on video by a very caring and concerned photographer.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Videos

Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about desperateamateurs.com.

Cost & Billing

Monthly: $19.95 (non-recurring)
Monthly: $19.95 (recurs at $17.95/mo.)
CC Processor: Primary: CCBill

Videos

Quantity: 158+ Scenes (min. per video varies)
Format #1: WMV (.wmv), 1600k, 640x480 (dl or stream)
Format #2: MP4 (.mp4, .m4v), 1600k, 640x480 (downloadable)
Format #3: Flash (in-browser), 1500k, 640x480 (streaming)
Notes: Newer videos are 640x360.

Images

Quantity: 74+ Galleries (avg. 30 pics each)
Zip Files: Yes

Misc

Exclusivity: All content is exclusive (advertised as exclusive).
Download Limit: There is a daily download limit (8 GB).
Dates

Site Launched: Sep 2009
Facts Updated: 04-09-12
Listed Date: Dec '09

Content Updates

Update Log: Yes
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
04-06-12 (as of 04-09-12)
Details: Around four photo galleries and six videos added per month. Content is added on an almost regular weekly basis.

Company Info

Media Originals, Inc.
1 Site Listed
Partner: Desperate Amateurs Affiliates

Report Errors


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
04-27-2012
76.5
Vanessa
12-09-2010
77.5
Maggie
04-13-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Desperate Amateurs Review by Spencer Desperate Amateurs

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 27, '12 , Written Apr 21, '12
Intro

Desperate Amateurs is up for review today, and this site finds regular, everyday couples to get a little naughty on camera for us. It's a tried and true idea that works well enough, though the site may not quite be as unique or niched out as some other sites we review regularly these days. There's everything from oral to hardcore generally just with a guy and a girl being the main star. $20 gets you in for the first month, and that drops to $18 a month if you decide to stick around.


The Pros

  Fun real amateur hardcore scenes.

The whole theme of the site is what will probably sell most people on this site. They find regular people, who haven't done much in the way of porn before, and put them in front of the camera. They say they're looking for people who haven't been jaded by past shoots, as real people give more raw emotion. There are a lot of similar amateur sites out there for sure, but hopefully you like their style.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates generally come in around once per week. However, as you can see by their guarantee, if they fail to post an update for a week, you can email them to get a free week's extension on your membership. It sucks that it's not automatic, but if you keep on top of it, you have guaranteed new content.
  • Videos come in both WMV and MP4 formats, plus a couple streaming options. Photos come in three photo sizes, including three different zip files, for the latest content.
  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.

The Cons

  Quality could be better.

Overall, even keeping in mind that this is amateur material, I feel the quality could be better. Pictures are a good size and all, but fall short when you actually take a closer look. Videos are a little dark and compressed unfortunately, and just need some kind of boost to keep up with the competition.

  Navigation isn't great.

The navigation and design aren't the best here. Everything is rather plain, and with very few options. It's not a huge deal since the site isn't that large, but more could be done for sure. I'd look for maybe a separation of the BTS material into its own section, some kind of search or category setup, etc.

Minor Negatives:

  • While the models do kinda have bios here listed, they are all pretty weak with very little info given. Since these people are in studio and shot in person, I'd love these to get a lot more detailed so you can get to know everyone a bit.

Bottom Line

Some decent scenes, and guaranteed updates, but a pretty average site all around.

Desperate Amateurs is okay overall, but kinda stuck in the middle in terms of everything. It's not tiny, but not huge. Updates do come, but they're weekly at best for the most part. Options are fine, but nothing great, and navigation could still be improved. Quality is a little below par I'd say, and could use an upgrade. I think the site just needs something to help them stand out from the crowd a bit more, whether it's a ton of content, or better quality, or a lot more personality from the models. Perhaps building up the BTS sections and really creating some great bios would help. Whatever it is, you can have some fun here, but I don't know how long I'd stick around personally. Check out the tour and see what you think as there are some pretty good previews available there.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring regular amateurs having sex on camera.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(521MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~15MB
WMV = ~500MB
MP4 = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
110 models total (including men).
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1600 x 1066

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
1 behind the scenes
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
High Priority

This review is fairly high on our priority list for a new review assignment.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 2
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
88 uscue (39) 0 03-30-11

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (2)

Comment Title / Date
"Some Nice Fleshy off the street women"
11-22-13 (0 Replies)
"My "Review" (Since I can't make it official)"
09-09-10 (8 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (2)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

Date Site Name Score
12-11-13 Rabbit's Reviews 71 of 100
Average Score: 71.0

Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.


Last Update: 04-27-12